Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan

Multicolor patterned long hooded cardigan. Long bell sleeves. Meant to be worn open. A gorgeous layering piece that we love with a pair of cutoffs and rugged leather boots.
overall average rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Review 1 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfect!
4.26.2013
"I love love love this sweater. I am petite and only 5'3". im always afraid buying long sweaters, tall boots, etc online as the models are much taller than I am and its hard to judge if it will swallow you up. however I got this sweater in the XS and it goes just right below my knees. its super sift and comfortable. I wear it with my ripped jeans, flat sandals, and a plain white tee, or even over a slip dress with some cute boots. so versatile. highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:New Mexico, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love IT!
4.12.2013
"After waiting since September I finally decided to break down and buy this sweater...no regrets at all!!! I bought the Red Combo, there are so many colors I can virtually wear it with anything blacks, browns, reds, rusts, yellows and I love the thin stripes of turquoise (I will be wearing my turquoise and silver Navajo jewelry with this one!) Yes it is on the thin side, however perfect for Spring, Summer and Fall here in New Mexico! Thank you FP!! xx"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:southern ontario
age:36-40
body type:curvy
awesome bell sleeves
4.11.2013
"Soooo comfy and good for spring and summer. got the black/white. Loved it so much I sent out an intention to the universe to get the white mystic tank with the moon that the model is wearing ... and after it was long sold out it appeared. Now i have them both and they are great together. Best parts, bell sleeves and the colour combo.
jg
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Srsly y'all
3.21.2013
"Words can't describe how much I love this cardigan. I got the Aztec in S, and it fits TTS. The colors are beyond gorgeous. It is extremely lightweight and delicate so be careful because it snags easily. But very definitely worth it. Don't pass this one up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:36-40
body type:slender
Comfort Cardi
3.20.2013
"Love the black & white version. It still makes your look neutral but with a flair for days when you want to blend in while looking stylish. Sweater is on the thin side and that's exactly why I like it. I can wear it in the office, wrap myself in it at my desk and not look like I'm swathed in outdoor gear. It's my go to on days when I don't really want to get dressed for the office but still have to go in. LIke comfort food for my wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love, love, love!!
3.20.2013
"I absolutely adore this cardigan!! It makes me feel like a goddess. It's super flattering. The sleeves are amazing, they are a flared, bell shape, like a wizards sleeve, yeah! It's not a heavy cardigan, it's rather light weight. I got an XS I am 5'5 and 116lbs. After a few wears the stitching did come undone under the arms which was a bummer. Luckily my mother in law is a wizz with crochet, she fixed it all up for me, haven't had a problem since. This is probably my fav FP purchase, love, love, love!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Great product but sleeve troubles for long arms!
3.17.2013
"I really love this sweater. It looks great and fits great, but the arms are tight. I have pretty muscular arms and at first I was afraid the sleeves would rip when I put my arm in. However, that didn't happen. Also, the sleeves flair pretty significantly. Since I am tall (6'1) the sleeves are too short and flair awkwardly. So if you have long arms the sweater will either look weird, or you will have to continuously push the sleeves up. I like the sweater though , it is comfy and looks put-together. Perfect thickness for a spring sweater."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Looks better online
3.13.2013
"The Sweater looks amazing on online, but the arms are so, so tight and the body is fuller and stretches. The material is very thin and will definitely snag. It is not warm at all. For the price, I definitely cannot see wearing it as I intended, as a type of festival, outdoor sweater. Yet, it's not appropriate for the office. I am disappointed it will get less wear than I had anticipated."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful colors!
3.9.2013
"Very nice, light yet warm cardigan!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Black Combo Pattern Hoodie
2.18.2013
"I love the colors of this sweater in the black combo. It's lively but still neutral enough to go with a lot of different shades. The colors are a little bit bolder than as represented in the photo online, and I love the pop of lavender with the black, grey and ivory. The body of the sweater has a bit of an over-sized fit so I wouldn't go up in size on this one, but the arms are pretty tight so you can't wear anything thick underneath, and as previous reviewers mentioned the material is very thin. This is more of a sweater for spring or summer to throw over a dress, tee, or tank top on a cool evening."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Palo Alto, Ca
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Super Thin/Fragile Fabric
2.1.2013
"I fell in love with this cardigan online, I literally thought we were soul mates and I had found exactly what I was looking for in a cardigan. When I went to my local fp, however, I realized I was sadly mistaken. This material is THIN. I understand it's spring and all the designers are making clothes for warmer weather, but for those of us that live in terminally foggy/cool areas we still need some cute sweaters to keep warm! I had dreams of wrapping the adorable printed fabric of this cardigan around my body, managing to stay warm in the cold fog that frequents Outside Lands every year, but I guess I'll have to find a different sweater to accomplish this feat. Please stop deceiving us with cute sweaters that don't actually stave off the cold/do what sweaters are designed to do. Also the fabric looks like it would pull/create holes if even a minor accident occurred with a rogue piece of jewelry. Not worth the price tag."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Looks thicker in picture
1.5.2013
"Made of thin material. Does not look like picture. Not quality for the price. Retuned."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:NB Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Thin fabric but beautiful
1.3.2013
"Thin fabric but still beautiful and glad I bought it. I have to be VERY delicate with it. It fits kind of tight in the upper back and upper arms...but true to size in the body. It snags very easily.Long sleeves, but I just roll them up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:SF
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great Cardigan but shape stretches
11.18.2012
"I get compliments on this every time I wear it. I wear it to death, actually. The only negative is that the sweater will stretch and it can get lopsided looking from the front. SO then I have to pull and stretch the opposite side to make it closer to even. I'm kind of in a permanent lopsided situation right now with it, but need to wash it cold and lay flat to dry, I'm thinking it will return to it's original shape. I'd recommend it though, it goes with everything in my boho closet!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Awesome
11.6.2012
"I was so pleased with this sweater. It is perfect for layering, my favorite. It is thin and light weight.
A little on the pricey side Free People. I hope Free People will keep the prices more reasonable so I can continue to do frequent purchases with them! I really like shopping with you but take into consideration the prices on most of your items please. Love the sweater! If you like it buy it. Thanks.
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
must have
11.2.2012
"this is so comfortable and keeps me from wearing the same boring colors all winter. thanks FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Hollister, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Buy this.
11.2.2012
"If you like it, buy it- so glad i did; it is the new staple of my wardrobe. The colors are awesome and I've gotten tons of complements on it. My only qualm is the flared out sleeves (a little too biblical looking for my taste) but that's not enough to stop me from wearing it every day; i just roll up the sleeves a fuzz and its all fine and dandy."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Austin, TX, USA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
favorite
10.27.2012
"This is such a versatile piece, I've paired it with many colors and even subtle patterns, and I always get complements. I love the weight of it, it's thin enough to wear as a casual layer for indoor summer chill but not so thin that its flimsy. Would buy again in a second!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Yes, Worth it!
10.26.2012
"I was a little iffy about this sweater I've been wanting a maxi sweater for a while and even though I loved the colors of this I thought it might look a little to stereotypical Aztec print. BUT to my surprise it was perfect, I usually wear a small in tops but the only one they had in store was a large (the sleeves are a little long but other than that it fits fine). Beautiful colors and length, highly recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Long Pattern Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:26-30
body type:athletic
eeh, it's cute
10.24.2012
"Fits tts, the shape is exactly as pictured (although patterns and colors vary)... It's pretty thin and lightweight. Basically, it's a cool cardigan.. But I don't believe it's anywhere close to worth the original price. I'd rather spend this kind of money on a sturdy everyday jacket (leather even) or some good leather boots... slightly disappointed in the quality for what I paid...returning it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>