Product Reviews

Candy Spacedye Swit Dress

Space-dye woven swit dress with crochet detailing at front of neckline. Lightly pleated fabric around armholes. Dropwaist-style with light pleated bottom. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust (all around): 26" Sleeve Length: 26 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Candy Spacedye Swit Dress
Review 1 for Candy Spacedye Swit Dress
Name:
Location:Gold Coast
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Cute casual dress
3.6.2013
" I am 5'9, 36-28-38 and ordered a small. This dress isn't a tight fit, but is still flattering. It is shorter on me by a few inches then what I expected from the pictures here, and a bit sheer in the skirt- when light shows through it shows your silhouette. I'll be wearing something underneath for sure. It's very pretty for everyday wear, I'm sure ill get lots of use from it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Candy Spacedye Swit Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great dress
3.6.2013
" I love this dress, the crochet neckline really didn't bother me like it did some, I just layered a neutral cami underneath. The dress is very soft and comfortable and can easily be worn alone or with jeans or leggings underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Candy Spacedye Swit Dress
Name:
Location:london
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Disappointed
1.31.2013
" This dress looks great on the picture because the model is skinny and has no boobs.
I ordered this dress in a size M and was so disappointed with the size. I have quite big boobs and the embroidered pattern is way too low: it was basically on the chest, you could see through. I had to return it, I definitely wouldn't advise it!
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Candy Spacedye Swit Dress
Name:
Location:Madrid
age:31-35
body type:slender
Not so cute
1.18.2013
" When i saw it on the web i thought it was really cute. But the truth is that it is not so cute when you receive it. Sizing its not good, runs small. And the woven material doesnt looks like the pictures. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Candy Spacedye Swit Dress
Name:
Location:wa
age:41-45
body type:petite
Great dress!
1.9.2013
" This dress is very cute.The material and style is very flattering and comfortable.I'm 5ft 3 and 120lbs and an x small fits perfect.Can't wait to wear it out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Candy Spacedye Swit Dress
Name:
Location:NM
age:31-35
body type:slender
Flattering Fit
12.19.2012
" When I first saw this dress on the website I liked it but ended up not ordering it because I didn't like the crochet detail at the neckline since the colouring is off from the rest of the dress. Since it is now on sale, I decided to give it a try. The dress is exactly as I expected. It is a very light, comfortable fabric. It is clingy but also forgiving so I think it will flatter most figures. I am 5'4", 115 lbs, 34C (sometimes B), 27" waist, and 34" hip and ordered the XS. No complaints on fit at all. I'm still not super crazy about the crochet piece and was kind of hoping it might be something I could remove but it is too much a part of the neckline to take it out without signifiant construction issues and it comes down a little lower than pictured so there isn't enough fabric to build in a top seam that would work. Regardless, at the sale price and given the lightness and softness of the fabric, which is a huge plus for me (I'm particular about fabric and live in desert state) I can live with the crochet. It is slightly sheer so I think a slip will be necessary. I gave this 4 stars mostly because I think it's exactly what it appears to be on-line and while not super woohoo, it is flattering on and in my book, worth the price I purchased it at. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Candy Spacedye Swit Dress
Name:
Location:Sarasota, Florida
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Very Cute and Comfy!!!
11.9.2012
" I am 5 feet tall, and a little overweight.... This dress makes me look slimmer and is Very Flattering!! I love the fabric and the movement of it. It is Very comfortable and versatile. A Definite Great addition to your wardrobe!!!! Allot of compliments on it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large