Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket

Lightweight linen motorcycle-style jacket with zipper opening and two front zipper pockets. Snap button tab detailing at top of each shoulder. Slightly cropped length. *51% Linen, 46 Rayon, 3 Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 20 1/4" Bust (all around): 37 1/4" Bottom Opening (all around): 33" Sleeve Length: 25"
overall average rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Review 1 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love love love
6.1.2013
"I bought this jacket in ALL 3 colors, the tan, the soft pink color, and the red. It is a,axing. I am 5'10 and thin and purchased the size 2. The sleeves are long enough and I also layer it like crazy. It's so adorable and goes with everything. I get the most use out of the tan but love all three colors. Thanks FP"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:slender
So cute!
3.18.2013
"The first day I wore this I got compliments. It is so cute. But, it is linen and linen wrinkles like crazy so keep that in mind."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
im obsessed!
2.28.2013
"i'm always cold so this jacket is a perfect throw on for summer nights. Its flexible and stretchy easily packed into a bag for a long day that turnes into a cooler night. I'm absolutely obsessed with this jacket! iIs the perfect layering piece when your looking for a jacket look, but its easier to wear and comfy! You will feel like your wearing a comfy outfit when you actually look nice! I have this in the tobacco color I'm praying this comes back in black <3 i sized up but its stretchy so its not necessary. I'm 5'8 126 lbs and I got a size 4"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Miami
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Insanely comfy!
2.20.2013
"This is THE most comfortable jacket I own. Light and comfortable, perfect for spring (or all year round if you live in Miami like I do!) I bought it in Fog (a really nice dusty pink/purple) in one size larger than what I usually get since it was the last one the shop had and it fit perfectly. The cut is really nice and still looks slim even a size up. Style + comfort, you can't beat that."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love the cherry!!!
1.21.2013
"I got this jacket today in a 0 and I love it! The color is a bit different than online, but it's still amazing. Also, it's pretty short on me and I'm only 4' 10", so you may want to size up for length if you want it longer. I personally like it shorter and think it will be super cute with dresses in the summer. Just to give you an idea of how amazing this jacket is, when I tried it on in the store, I just did in out in front of a mirror (not in the dressing room), and tons of other people shopping stopped and told me how much they loved it. Definitely worth the price!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love the Cherry
1.12.2013
"This orangish color moto jacket is exactly what I've been looking for! The cherry color is a little different in person but I still love the color. The jacket runs super small, probably supposed to be a bolero. I had a size zero and returned it for a 6 after reading the reviews. I didn't want it to be a crop but more of a cute fitted jacket. I'm usually a 0/2 in all Freepeople stuff and the 6 still was a great fit just a bit longer. Just beware to have a steamer on hand with this thing. Was very wrinkly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:31-35
body type:slender
OMG ORANGE!!! :0
1.5.2013
"I know it states the color of this jacket as cherry, but it is most definitely orange. Cute style though!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
great look!! maybe size up!
1.4.2013
"The color is a bit different in person, but very flattering. I'm tiny and usually a size 0, but since it's super cropped, I sized up to a 6 for additional length. It still fit perfectly on the arms and shoulders. (Note: the smaller sizes also fit well, but were super short and had tighter arms - typical of all free people jackets.)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:petite
Nice jacket
1.3.2013
"Love the style. comfort and fit of this jacket, unfortunately did not like the color fog. Did not suit me. I do have this jacket in another color which I love. Only drawback, is that it does wrinkle."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:los gatos,ca
age:31-35
body type:curvy
love this jacket!!
12.28.2012
"I have been looking for a jacket like this for a while. It's not a jean jacket and not a leather jacket it's the perfect in between. I'm 5' 3" size 0 or 2 and the 0 fit perfectly except the back is like a short balero style. It was much shorter than I wanted so I got a size 2 it's still a bit short in the back for me that's why I only gave it 4 stars. It looks cute with fitted dresses or tees goes with everything. I got the stone khaki color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lovely In Linen Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovely Linen jacket
12.3.2012
"I have this jacket in black and I love it. It fits like a dream (is not bulky, doesn't flare out in any weird places), and is comfortable.
I ordered a size 0 and it fits great. (I am a 32B, 25" waist, 5'6" 117lbs). Sometimes I size up to a 2 in jackets for layering but I figured since this is linen this is more of a lightweight jacket. Also, because of the cut of this jacket I do not think it looks good over loose fitting, billowy tops. I wear this over body con tops which are thin and easy to layer over.
The only con is that this jacket wrinkles, but it's not that big of a deal to me.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large