Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover

Heathered and striped pullover sweater with multi-patterned patches on the sleeves. Scoop neckline. Hems are raw edge. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *By We the Free, a line designed exclusively by Free People *78% Cotton, 20% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23 1/2" Bust (all around): 41 1/2" Bottom Opening (all around): 36 1/2" Sleeve Length: 19 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Review 1 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE!
5.21.2013
"I love this shirt with all of my heart, it's perfect for Chicago winters but also is really cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:UK
age:41-45
body type:petite
Beautiful
5.15.2013
"I have been waiting to buy this Tee forever, and finally bought it when it went on sale. It has not disappointed. great for informal and party wear. I am waiting for the other colour to come back in stock to buy it too. Definitely a unique piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:Houston
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Happy with it!
2.25.2013
"I am normally a solid medium in Free People stuff but after reading the reviews I bought the small in this product. I think it would have been a bit too big in the medium after receiving it today. I love the concept and the cut is slightly generous and the sleeves are precious.
My only druthers - I have lost a large chunk of weight and have loose skin on my arms - the sleeves are a bit tight. But other than that, I'd say I will definitely buy tops like this again! Very thick and quality fabric and extremely well sewn/put together. I would definitely say to wear this shirt with a tank underneath.
I am about 5'3" and weight 134 for reference for others."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:Austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
in love
1.21.2013
"This sweater is a must have! On top on being adorable and unique, it's very comfortable and looks great with any pair of denim. No the patches of alternating fabric don't go completely around the sleeve, there's a small strip of sweater fabric on the inner arm of the sleeve, which can be seen in the fourth image. But I don't see how it takes away from the sweater at all. It's truly as awesome as it appears. If your on the fence, hop off!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute on the model but not for me
1.16.2013
"I really love the sleeve detail but the shirt is just too short and wide. Only reason I gave it 4 stars was for detail and how soft the shirt was. Really wanted to keep it but I couldn't justify keeping it for that price just to spend half as much to have it altered."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:petite
Casual but beautifully different
1.14.2013
"Bought the XS in the navy. It's TTS . The sleeves are a little long but are supposed to be and it's nice to cuff it up in different lengths for different looks. I do like to leave it fairly long so you can see the all the pretty patchwork. I am 102 lbs and 5'3" and the bottom of the top hits me midway through the hip. It is fairly soft and I can see it getting softer when it's washed. Love this purchase! I get compliments and "where did you get that?" whenever I wear it. I happily tell them Free People and give them the website."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Right On!
1.11.2013
"Great piece. I love the sleeves and don't mind that there's a strip of the shirt fabric running down the inside seam of the arm, it makes the patchwork parts feel more solid. Like all my Free People purchases - this is a fave!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING!
1.7.2013
"I love this sweater so much. It is super cozy and fits so well! The patchwork makes this so unique and very special. Its so worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:staten island, new york
age:over 45
body type:curvy
IN LOVE
12.30.2012
"I was hesitating buying this sweatshirt, hoping it would go on sale but I broke down and I am so happy I did.. it is beautiful..really well made.. well worth the price. I LOVE, LOVE LOVE it!
I can't wait to wear it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:vancouver bc
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
better than I imagined
12.23.2012
"Love this top. I have wanted it for months and finally broke down. It fits great, ordered the XS as I am either a XS or S. I am tempted to order the blue as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:Montgomery, AL
age:over 45
body type:slender
L.O.V.E. I.T.!!!
12.19.2012
"I LOVE this shirt! And every time I wear it I get stopped over and over again with compliments. It is comfortable, a cute look, and different enough to catch the eye of those passing by. I am tempted to purchase another one... just because I love it that much!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE it - bought both colors!
12.11.2012
"I originally bought the grey, and didn't want to take it off - I could wear it everyday, so I had to get the indigo as well. Despite what other reviews have said about the patchwork only being in the front, that is not correct. It goes 3/4 of the way around the arm, except for a 2-inch wide panel on the inside of the arm. This does not in any way take away from the aesthetics - I see it as an additional, interesting detail. The arms are generous which I love, since I have big arms. I think that perhaps the panel takes away some of the bulk of the arm - especially if you turn up the cuff. I would also say that the overall material is like a lightweight sweatshirt material. It is a boxy fit, but drapes well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
too boxy and stretchy
12.10.2012
"for some reason i read all the reviews but skipped the material description and discovered that although the reviews were right on and very helpful in describing the look of the sweater, the feel of this cotton/poly/spandex blend did not work for me...the shirt is super stretchy and the material is kinda rigid so the shirt does not fall nicely (on me) i am 5'4'' 105 lbs 32C and the gray, despite sweet color and cutest patches did do nothing for me...Love the look and feel of the lace up pullover so much more..."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
unique sleeves
12.3.2012
"got this in indigo small and love it!! arms are perfect length (tad long like i like-good for 1 fold over). top is a bit short but if your modest like me, you can wear a shirt underneath for a layered look. arm patchwork very unique! i'm 5'3 127 lbs size C cup for reference"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:sunny south
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Favorite Sweatshirt
11.30.2012
"Absolutely love this sweatshirt. The sleeves are just funky enough without being too much. I don't mind that the scrapwork doesn't go completely around the sleeve -- it sort of ties it all together. Perfect length for petite me, not overpowering. The neck was a little bigger than I like but I can live with that. This is one of those pieces I image living in. It will be perfect for my casual lifestyle."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love!
11.27.2012
"So casual yet stylish. I bought it in blue and I'm having a hard time not putting it on every day! Can be dressed up of down!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fits so nice
11.16.2012
"I lloved this the moment I tried it on. I wear a black tank under it. The sleeves are so cool. As other reviews have said, the fabric does NOT go all the way around but I don't feet that takes away from this ecclectic top. Ordered a small in this - I'm 5'7" 125 lbs. Fits loose and comfy. Sleeves are plenty long enough."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Perfect Casual Top
11.8.2012
"I bought this top in the grey in my regular size small. I was actually really surprised that it fits so well. I love that the sleeves are really super long and the body isn't enormous. It hangs really well without giving me that maternity look from the side. The sleeves are so comfortable and so cute! It's a little pricey but very well-made and definately worth the price!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:boston
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
AMAZING
9.17.2012
"this sweater is beautiful. its just perfect to relax in but you can wear it anywhere and look cute. good for all seasons too. definitely buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Patch Up Sleeve Pullover
Name:
Location:northeast
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
WHY?
9.8.2012
"This sweatshirt has a retro 80s "Flashdance" feel to it (with the cut-off neckline and raw edges). It's really just the sleeves that make it special. So why, oh why, Free People, does the fabric only go 2/3 around the sleeves? As the pictures clearly try to hide this, I'm thinking it's pretty obvious to even the designers that all the way around would have been SO MUCH BETTER. You loose the effect that you have a bunch of layered thermals underneath. Really, for $118, you think they could spring for an extra 2 inches of material! Cute, but not worth the full price."
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>