Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress

Texturized low back fit-n-flare dress with crisscross back straps. Scalloped trimming around neckline and around sleeve hems. *98% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Body Length: 33" Bust (all around): 32" Waist (all around): 27" Armhole Drop: 8 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Review 1 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
cute but the fabric was a no for me
4.30.2013
"this dress is adorable, love the cut, love the detail around the neckline/sleeves, but I did not like the fabric.... too thick for my liking.... I might have liked a medium better since perhaps it would have been more snug.... but really I knew as soon as i opened the package that the embossed fabric is not for me!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Earth
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
3.25.2013
"I'm 5'7 1/2 and 130 I ordered a M because that's all that was left, but the price was to good and the dress was to beautiful to pass up on! It was big under my arms and waist so I had it taken in. But overall the fabric is soft and the dress is so comfortable! Absolutely love this item, thank you FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful!
3.23.2013
"I am amazed at the quality of this dress! I ordered it in black in large and it fits me like a glove, accenting my body beautifully. I am 5'5 and usually wear a size 12/14 in dresses. This dress stretches to any body. My roommate, who is quite a bit smaller than me, tried it on and it looked amazing on her as well! The fabric is awesome as well. If you're thinking about buying this dress I say go for it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Upstate New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful Dress, Runs Big!
3.1.2013
"I am 5'7", and usually wear a small in FP dresses, upon receiving this dress it was apparent that it is too large in the waist and the bust, but the price was phenomenal, and the fabric and back details are great, so I'll probably just have it taken in."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute
1.25.2013
"Extremely comfortable but a nice structured texture. Definitely worth the sale price. A great summer price."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Switzerland
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfecto!
1.25.2013
"Thank you Free People! :) This dress just made my day when it arrived! The texture is beautiful and the fabric feels silky. You get quite comfy by wearing it. I got it in XS and I still have room to wear something underneath (winter-suitable!), I like that but it depends on your style; it's definitely not bodycon. What I love are the sleeves: If you'll get sweaty in summer it won't show because the cut leaves enough room for your armpits, hehe;) Really, in every way: Just a perfect piece of clothing!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful dress-a bit roomy
1.3.2013
"I fell in love with this dress when I first saw it online, and on sale made it even better! I read the warnings of the other customers, saying it ran a bit big, so I got an xs (my normal size). When it got here, it was still a bit big for me, in the waist and the shoulders particularly, but I love this dress so much, that I will just shell out a little extra cash to get it tailored ever so slightly. I definitely recommend this item with a pair of cute ballet flats or jazz it up with some fun accessories."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Flirty and fun
12.17.2012
"I bought this is ivory and absolutely love it! It does run large so definitely buy a size smaller. If you have a larger booty like myself, it really look big in the dress with the flair but I dont mind it. The quality is up to FP's usual par and I am planning on buying it in more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect dress
10.26.2012
"I love the fabric. The texture is amazing and not too thick. It is so soft! The back design is amazing and shows off my tattoo. I really like this dress. The sleeves aren't a problem they are a little big on me but not noticeable. My bust is 32", true waist 28", drop waist 29", and hip 34 1/2". I normally run in a small in dresses and shirts, so I ordered a size small. I should have accounted for the fact that I have been losing weight. The small is a big on me but its ok. I think I will get it fitted. Other than that I really think this dress was worth the price and it came so fast!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this one!
9.11.2012
"I am broad-shouldered and its a bit tight there. Also its higher waister than I am. But somehow it all works perfectly. I got the usual XS and its my new favorite semi-casual dress. Pair it with espadrilles and a long pendant and you're golden."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Bad Sleeves
8.8.2012
"This dress fit comfortably and beautifully, aside from the stiff sleeves! I am only the tiniest bit broad shouldered and the sleeves pressed in on my arms. The soft fabric made it so they did not immediately bother me, but I can imagine it would sit in the closet because I would never want to wear it for an entire day. If you have narrow shoulders, the sleeves will stick out, and if you have broad shoulders, the sleeves will pull. This is definitely a piece you would want to try on in stores. I am 5'7" 125 lbs and I wear a Small."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:Miami/Tallahassee
age:14-20
body type:athletic
UH-MAZING
7.30.2012
"This dress is spectacular! So so so cute! I bought it in my usual size XS. I'm 5'7 135 and it fits perfectly. The back is so unique and the details along the collar and sleeves make the dress look feminine. I bought this dress in Jade.The color is beautiful! and looks identical to the photos online. Seriously this dress is amazing, especially for the price. I'm thinking about getting it in more colors. Only downside is the whole bra situation."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Breastplate Necklace
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Show Me Your Back Fit and Flare Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
Gorgeous
7.29.2012
"This is such a cute dress. I bought mine in black. I usually buy fp clothes in medium but this dress runs a bit big so I had to buy it in a small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large