Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot

Suede ankle boot with large metal buttons and elastic ring closure. Zipper closure on side. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Suede *Import *5" Heel, 1" Platform, 4 1/2" Opening Diameter
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Saitama, Japan
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great deal
8.7.2012
" I am a true size 7 but with Jeffrey's I always purchasing half size bigger, since these doesn't come with half sizes I purchased a size 7 and fits perfect even with a thinner socks. I got the grey color which is much lighter in person, the booties are very well made and with a price like this... indeed a great deal! But I haven't worn these outside so I only gave 4 stars.
Dear FreePeople how come all my purchased shoe boxes were all torn/destroyed??? Please next time be extra careful, Thank you. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Long Island, New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Adorable, vintage-Esq, yet modern
7.16.2012
" I'm a huge Beatles fan, so when I saw these shoes when they first came out in the fall catalogue, I freaked out. Unfortunately, being a student, my cash flow was minimal; I was so excited, however, to see them on sale. The button detailing is so Sergeant Pepper, and almost a little Victorian too. WIth the suede material and wine red coloring, they look so cute. The heel is a little high for me, but that's only because I don't wear heels often, and I think the shoes needed the heels to make them look more modern. Overall, this was a fantastic purchase, and I cannot WAIT to wear them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Best. Boots. Ever.
6.21.2012
" I just picked these up from the post office and could not wait to get home and put them on! I actually still have them on as I'm typing :) I originally bought them in the gray, and they look so fantastic on that I just ordered a pair in the magenta color too! The gray is a little bit lighter than pictured-- more of a soft bluish-gray than the deeper color in the picture, but I still think they're lovely-- and at the sale price, a steal! The fit is perfect, and as far as I can tell, they're surprisingly comfy. I know they'll go great with everything I have, and I can't wait to wear them out this weekend!! I'm in love :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Lacy Corset Dress
4 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Vegan Leather Jacket
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Montreal, Qc, Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
So stylish!!!
4.5.2012
" Just received them by mail and still wearing them while I write!! They are perfect and the color purple (like in the fist pic) adds to the interest. Heels are a little higher then I expected but they are still comfy for now...;-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:petite
Dorothy from the Wizard of OZ!
4.1.2012
" I got the wine color because the gray was too dull and the other reviewer said its more like a LIGHT GRAY in person..
My bf saw me and has not stopped calling me 'Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz' since! I mean I get that its supposed to be eccentric but really?
Also, like the other reviewers said I felt a sharp pain in my calf. I'm on the fence about keeping or returning.. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful!
3.22.2012
" I just got these in the grey suede and they are so cute. I got my regular size 6, I've never bought any Jeffrey Campbell shoes before so I was a little worried about the fit but they were perfect on me. The only reason I'm giving them 4 stars and not 5 is that the suede is much lighter in person than the photos online- however, they are still cute and I'm keeping them especially at the sale price. If you're on the fence I say get them! I'm eyeing other shoes now by the same designer, even though the heels he makes are quite high they're surprisingly comfortable on - the quality is fantastic! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:NY/LA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Sadly Disappointing
3.21.2012
" I was so excited to see these go on sale! I had been lusting after the gray and the wine for months. I immediately ordered the gray and the wine in a size 7 ((I usually wear a 7.5 in Jeffrey Campbell, but I never size up if there are no half sizes and the 7's always fit perfectly)).
The day came and I got my shoes and I was SORELY disappointed! I own many pairs of JC's and usually that delicious leather smell floats out of the box as you open them. Not with these. They didn't even feel like leather on the interior. The suede was soft and the boots were pictured true, but they were not very comfortable in the arch and I was feeling like I had overpaid - that is how cheap I felt they were compared to other Jeffrey Campbell shoes.
Sorry JC and FP, these just weren't for me.
I returned them via USPS and the Smart Label provided on my Invoice the next day. Still waiting on news on where they are in the return process. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING, I danced in them all night!
2.24.2012
" I don't know why other reviewers said these shoes were painful... I wore them for several hours dancing. They were very comfortable, my feet felt great. Also, I believe they are true to size. I got the black, and got several compliments. They are fabulous. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
size up size up!
2.24.2012
" DUDE, LOVE these boots, I'm totally glad i didn't listen to reviews and size down! I'm a 9.5 and decided to get the 10. It's kinda SNUG, but not bad. LOVE the black and grey and considering going back for the wine color. I'm so excited these went on sale, i'd been stalking them for quite some time! GREAT shoes and comfortable too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Size up if you are in between
2.22.2012
" I love these shoes in the black. I'm usually a 7.5 and the 7 was too small. The leather is heavenly soft. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
ouch!
2.16.2012
" i got these in red and they looked more like a Washed Pink (far left photo)..like the other reviewers said, only get it if YOU DONT WALK, like if you sit down, stand up then someone carries you around, i first saw these on the poster cover for the movie bad teacher, fell in love, and now? I'm out of love. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great if you don't plan on walking
2.15.2012
" Super great style. I got them in the wine color, and way more magenta than I thought they'd be. I returned them because I planned to walk around and go places with them on, but that just wasn't possible in the shoes. I wear a lot of high healed stuff, but they were too much to handle. Awesome shoe if you can take it. Fits true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE!
2.3.2012
" The boots are adorable! I FINALLY got them in the mail two days ago and I can't wait to wear them! The toe shape is really cute and the buttons are perfect. They feel pretty sturdy but my feet are slipping out just a tiny bit. I'm a size six and I bought the six, so it's pretty much perfect.
LOVE THEM! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
So gorgeous
1.4.2012
" I saw these while looking at a dress I bought for ideas on what shoes to wear with it. These are amazing and sexy. I love the gray color and the gold buttons. Then I saw a pair of Louboutins that look almost exactly like this. These boots are expensive so I thought about it for a while but finally went to the store and tried them on. As soon as I put them on, I knew I had to buy them. They look amazing, feel pretty comfortable for the heel height, though I haven't worn it out yet so we'll see. The wine colored one is also so pretty. I wish I could buy that pair too! The boots look exactly as pictured and maybe even better in person. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Floral Lace Fit and Flare Dress
4.5 out of 5(92)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Best purchase this year!
10.25.2011
" these boots are to die for. Fit my regular size perfectly. I got the gray and would say its totally true to the picture. love love love these "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Awesome Boots!
9.30.2011
" I just received these in the mail for my birthday. They are beautiful! I got the black ones, and they are exactly as they appear in the photo and true to size (I'm generally an 8), which are the things I always worry about when getting something online. Despite the height of the heel they feel very sturdy. These boots are very elegant and beautifully made. I can't wait to wear them! Thanks, Free People =) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Pretty and Unique
9.15.2011
" I saw these shoes online and they caught my attention. I didn't buy them at first, but came back to them a couple times. Finally I purchased them in the wine color and I love them! The first night I wore them I had multiple compliments. They are a little loose on me, but are still super comfy. I jump between a size 6 and a 6 1/2. I bought the 6. You can wear them with dresses and pants. I would definitely recommend these! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Sgt Pepper Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Topanga Mall
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Pair!
9.5.2011
" My wife put on these shoes and WOW, she looks so HOT! She grew 5 inches in front of my eyes. These shoes will go with anything such as jeans or a short skirt. The other colors can't compare with this color (gray). I'm glad to see that you can't buy these shoes anywhere else except at Free People so get them while their available. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large