Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zodiac Necklace

Recycled brass metal zodiac charm necklace with adjustable lobster claw clasp closure. Comes in an adorable little clear tube. *By Kris Nations *Recycled Brass with Sterling Silver that has 14k Gold Overlay *Made in USA *18 1/2" total chain length
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Zodiac Necklace
Review 1 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:Minneapolis/St. Paul
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
LOVED...but broke my heart!
8.31.2013
" I received this necklace in January as a Birthday gift from my best friend. Aquarius symbol, LOVED it!! Really delicate & light but so versatile, great gold, went with everything. Wore it a lot!! Then the chain broke one day, it's a fairly flimsy chain, and I was devastated. I jumped on FP & ordered a replacement necklace that same day. I've had that one for just a couple months & again...the chain broke. Was one of my favorite necklaces, SUPER disappointing!! "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.5.2013
Oh no! So sorry to hear that :( We'll be in touch.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:14-20
body type:slender
Dainty
6.26.2013
" Such a great purchase! Maybe not worth full price but snatch it up if they still have your sign on sale. Since it is brass with gold overlay it gives it a matte effect. Not shiny or cheap looking at all. Even if the chain is too delicate and breaks the pendant is worth it to get a new chain. I will be looking out for Kris Nation's pieces in the future! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
pretty
4.21.2013
" I bought 2 of these, one for my daughter and one for me. It is very delicate and pretty on. A unique piece that attracted many compliments. My daughter is 16 and she loves it. I had to return mine as it gave me a rash on the back of my neck. This piece is something I wanted to leave on as it is small and fiddly to put on and off every morning. But if you don't wear it all the time, I am sure that it won't affect the skin as it did mine. I do recommend it, it is very unique. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
My favorite necklace!
11.18.2012
" Could not be more pleased with this purchase-- the corked glass tube it came in with the zodiac traits is darling and perfect little accessory to display on your desk. The necklace lands anywhere between the top of your chest, about an inch below your trachea, to the center of your chest, depending on where you set the claw-- my favorite kind of clasp, as it's easy to slip in and out without help and still holds securely. The chain is incredibly delicate and light, but well-made, and the sign is likewise thin and perfectly simple. A great piece to add a little something to a busier outfit without overdoing it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:petite
Perfect.
9.28.2012
" One of the these little beauties, perfect in any way, if understated. It looks much more expensive, plus the clasp is so easy to use. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute but DELICATE!
8.20.2012
" I bought this because I love dainty necklaces, but this necklace is very, very delicate. The zodiac is made out of an extremely thin sheet metal, and I worry that it could snap at any minute. Still, I like layering it with other necklaces. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 7 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:Anchorage, AK
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute but poor metal and overpriced.
6.21.2012
" I had originally wrote this same review for this necklace but I guess it didn't go through for some reason. I have had plenty of jewelry that's not the best quality but this one is insanely itchy. I ended up with red bumps all over my neck. I have never had an allergic reaction to a piece of jewelry ever. It is a really cute necklace and I would have given it more stars but it is obviously didn't agree with me. If you have any metal allergies, I would not recommend this. It took me 3 days to get rid of the bumps and itching. Seems a bit overpriced if it's made of metal this cheap. It says it's gold plated but I don't think it is. I have plenty of gold plated jewelry and it never did this to me. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:South Bay, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute and delicate..
6.20.2012
" This is the cutest astrological statement piece I have ever seen. The only reason I had to give it four stars is because the metal pendant is thinner than I expected it to be and I fear it will break if I’m too rough with it. But it is extremely adorable so i'll be keeping it and hoping for the best. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Adorable and inexpensive
6.19.2012
" im a pices and i absolutely love this. its not too overpriced and its delicate and perfect! great for layering with other necklaces or just by itself!! simply a must have "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Zodiac Necklace
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Dainty yet impressive
6.8.2012
" Just the sweetest little necklace in the cutest packaging. The charm itself is in a matte gold finish, and about 3/4" long. The chain can be adjusted from about 16 1/2" to 18 1/2", and the lobster claw is big enough that it is easy to hook. I'm thinking of picking up a few extra as gifts, because I am impressed by not only the necklace, but the packaging. FP, please bring this in silver, too! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large