Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Faded Heartland Tote

Bandana printed canvas tote bag with a faded, use-to-perfection look and feel. Vegan, faux leather handles. Comes with matching mini zip purse that clasp to the inside of the bag. Spacious and chic. *Cotton, Polyurethane *16 1/2" depth, 16" width across front, 5" thickness at bottom *10" handle drop
overall average rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Faded Heartland Tote
Review 1 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Yonkers, NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Skull Design
10.24.2013
" I bought the grey one with the skull a few months ago. It is such a beautiful everyday bag that compliments everything I wear. It has lasted me a long time and would buy another in a second! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:26-30
body type:petite
Lightweight and Compliments everything!
8.19.2013
" Not only is this fabric amazing and slouchy a little bit, I get compliments on this bag from guys and gals alike. Things don't really get lost in this tote and I bring it to the beach, grocery store, everywhere! I don't usually like large bags but this is a must-have. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
7.17.2013
" Oh Free People you've done it again. I just received this bag in the mail today and it is definitely my new everyday bag! Great fabric quality (not too thin as other reviews stated but not bulky...JUST right!) and loving the smaller pouch that detaches form the inside. I've literally only had this bag for 6 hours and I've gotten countless compliments on it. That said I'm purchasing the grey sugar skull one next! Thanks for the fab tote, FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
grayskull...
7.15.2013
" Great bag...lots of room , nice side pouch for cell phone , cc and $. I take it to the beach , flea markets , events and I can fit a ton of my 5 yro toys, trucks and junk in it...very well made too!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:cincinnati, oh
age:21-25
body type:petite
so stoked!
7.2.2013
" I received the sugar skull tote today and I am very impressed. The color is what is pictured and the straps are durable leather. I was worried that the fabric would be too thin like previous posts stated, but I think its fine! You just can't put too much in this bag. All in all, I am very pleased! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
YIPPEE!!!!!!!!!!
6.19.2013
" I originally ordered the Tea thinking that it was the Mauve. Realizing my mistake I ordered the Mauve and was ready to return the Tea but just could not do it because they are both so beautiful in their own unique way. I just love the vintage look of these bags. The ink designs are just fabulous! The Tea with it's floral design is so sweet and the Eagle/Flag design on the Mauve is truly unique. I have been recently buying quite a bit of FP bags because they are really special! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Quebec
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love it!
5.6.2013
" I love my bag. I received it last week and I'm loving everyday of it. I might do like another woman did and add a lining to it. Other than that, I really like it. It has a relaxed cool look about it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love It!
4.27.2013
" This was hanging in the store. I had not planned on buying anything else in FP that day, but darnit! This bag tote had it in for me. It was the color, I love Mauve, and the basket style weaving of the cotton. I've been carrying it around ever since! lol One thing I will say, I don't think it's good to put too much into it. It seems sturdy, but the weave is pretty thin and on the straps it will have added strain on the fabric when weighted down. I would use this lightly if you want it to last long. JMO "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect
4.4.2013
" When I first saw this bag on the free people blog, I knew I had to have it before it was sold out. I immediately pictured myself at a farmer's market putting all my produce in it. When it came in the mail, beautiful package btw, I opened it up. It looked a little small at first actually, but after wearing it out a bit, I find it to be really big. And it's a tote without pockets or zippers so don't expect to find anything quickly. The mini pocketbook that's attached works well for my train pass. I love this bag. It's my summer bag. I bought the one with the flowers. If you're thinking of getting, just do it! It really feels special. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:OCONUS
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Altered to Perfection:))
4.1.2013
" I knew that I had to have this tote when I saw the mauve option with the eagle and flag graphic (BTW it's not mauve at all it's as its pictured). It is true to size and has a great 'used to perfection' vintage look. To ensure that I can carry a lot of things in it and not damage the fabric over time, I had a fabric liner put in it. I also had a zipper put in so I can secure my belongings inside - so nothing would fall out. I've added 2 pictures to show the alterations that were made. It was already a fantastic tote, and now it's perfect! I am beyond happy with it and will be carrying it proudly for a long time to come. Thanks FP A++++ "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
love
3.26.2013
" Absolutely beautiful...love the material, pattern....and the colour is amazing...highly recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Montezuma
age:26-30
body type:slender
:)
3.23.2013
" I didn't purchase this (only because I already have something similar) but checked it out at the store & it is gorgeous! Both colours are much prettier in-person and it appeared sturdy & well-made. I wish I had use for it so I would have had a reason to buy it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Perfect Summer Tote
3.21.2013
" I saw this at my local FP Store and I absolutely adored it. It is roomy and the print is adorable, The price is perfect. I love the color and the durability. Perfect for summer outings. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:hermosa beach, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
i recommend
11.25.2012
" i ordered this bag in hopes of it becoming my new work bag (to carry my laptop to and from work every day). It's all cloth so definitely isn't the safest for handling the computer, but since I don't care that much about my work electronics (whoops), it's perfect. in terms of size, it's definitely big - so that picture of it with the model is pretty true to size.
all in all, it's really cute and i'm happy i have it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Great tote!
10.27.2012
" Bought the tea color for myself, and loved it so much I gave one each to my mother and sisters. They loved them! Good price, nice quality. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 16 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:petite
super cute
7.6.2012
" I first ordered this tote in the red color and exchanged it for the white-ish color because the red transferred onto my white top. I haven't had any problems with the white-ish/natural color one and it's such a great tote. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Sarasota, FL
age:41-45
body type:petite
Heartland Tote... Great bag
6.25.2012
" I just recieved my Heartland Tote.. I love this bag!! Looks Great!! I bought it in the natural burlap color with faded blue design... I dont see that offered anymore. I like it because it goes with just about everything. My only complaint is it is just like a big black hole.. cant find anything!! Although most my bags are that way anyway! Get it... enjoy it!! I know I am. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Summer Bag
6.21.2012
" I bought the red.. The size is perfect for going to the beach because you can fit a towel, your wallet and cell, sunglasses, sunscreen, a magazine, and a water bottle. The material is soft and sturdy, and if it gets wet it dries quickly. Love this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:AZ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
obsessed
6.18.2012
" bought this in the Tea color, and the blue pattern is much more darker than the picture shows. obsessed, looks so cute and vintagey. very light weight yet durable! i use it for school and get so many compliments. this bag is a must and quite frankly it is a steal for how cheap it is priced!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Faded Heartland Tote
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
AWESOME tote!
6.12.2012
" I have been searching for the perfect bag for awhile, and my local fp posted this on their instagram and I knew i needed it. I got mine today in red and its AMAZING. Its flexible, the fabric is beautiful and worn...its durable but light. The pattern is so vintage. It comes with a great little pouch on the inside. For the price, you need to own this bag! Its a free people steal! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large