Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Overdyed Denim Cut Offs

Overdyed distressed denim cut off with frayed hems and destroyed shredding near the hems on the front and back. 5-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 33 3/4" Rise: 10" Inseam: 3 3/8"
overall average rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Review 1 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
age:21-25
body type:athletic
SUper cute!
2.1.2013
" I love these! they aren't to short and they have a really nice material. Im 6ft and 160lbs and i got the 29's. they are a tiny bit to small but i like my high shorts tights if you dont you will want to go a size up. still beautiful and very cute fun shorts! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Tassel Fringe Crochet Tank
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
meh
1.19.2013
" these definitely fit small. i went up a size and it's still tight. the color on mine seems less bleached, and more like big areas of lighter denim with a light yellow tint. these are longer and fit higher than i like. not my fav fp denim shorts. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE
1.16.2013
" I bought these shorts and at first was surprised by the coloring. The pictures show a dark jean bleached to white... however in person the bleached areas are more on the yellow/natural color.
I still love them and where them with everything.
I ordered a 27 and they fit perfectly. Im 5ft 7in and usually wear a 27. I'd say they are pretty true to size. If you are planning on buying these and want a more relaxed fit, I'd suggest sizing up a size to ensure the loose fit. Overall a must have especially given the price.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute, but really small
1.11.2013
" I ordered my usual size, 27, but when I got them I couldn't even get them on, so I ordered a 28 and then a 29. The 28 still didnt fit but the 29 fit well. If you are going to buy size up! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute and unique
1.2.2013
" Its nice getting a pair of cutoff shorts that dont look like he rest. I got the bleached out ones and that are really soft and a little darker then the ones the model is wearing. The are probably all a little different, and I love mine. The are super short and tighter than I anticipated but they are still sexy and fun! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:MN
age:14-20
body type:petite
great buy!
12.23.2012
" I've been looking for cut off shorts that have a higher waistline and these were a great find! Worth the price and it has a great fit. I should've stayed with my normal size (27) but because of the other reviews I sized up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Blue > Black
12.17.2012
" I bought these shorts in both colors (blue and black) because I could not decide which ones I liked better. After seeing them both in person I kept the blue and returned the black. The black looked too faded and not as vibrant as the photo shows. The blue are bleached and have a nice intentionally worn in look to them. They fit well and are slightly high waisted but still cover your bum. Recommended more any fan of cutoffs. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:SD
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love the fit!!
12.12.2012
" I love the way they fit and yes they run a bit small!! My only problem is the color which is more of a rusty green. I am going to throw them in the washer for a few cycles to see if I can lighten them. Other wise worth every penny, considering i got them on sale!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect
12.10.2012
" Great shorts! I'm normally a 28 but i sized up and i actually didn't need to because the 28 would have fit perfectly. I still love them though! Definitely a great pruchase :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
fit small and graphite not black
11.26.2012
" ...did not look great on me unfortunately. I am supertomgirl shape, and have learned to try 24 in FP and JPB shorts, or even 23 (one teaspoon, artisan deluxe) although i am a 25 in FP jeans. Well, the 25 fit not the 24, but did not fit well, had also expected the color to be more of a black, to solid fade more of a graphite. I am 5'4 105 lbs slender hip and if you have more hips than i do these might be fantabulose, love the longer lenght, too. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute!
11.23.2012
" I ordered a 28 so they would fit a bit looser sense im normally a 27 in free people but they fit perfect so these might run a little small. Other than that they are very cute and just as pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Now I will throw out all my old shorts!
10.21.2012
" Got these in black a month ago, size 27. They are so fabulous - cutest shorts I've ever had and never has a short been more flattering on me. Now that I ordered a second and third pair tonight - size 26 in black and a size 27 in the light color - before they are sold out, I'm sharing how awesome these are! You won't be disappointed. I seriously threw out all my old shorts when I brought home my first pair. Nothing else was worth keeping with these in my wardrobe! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Overdyed Denim Cut Offs
Name:
Location:U.S.A
age:14-20
body type:athletic
smallllllll
9.2.2012
" these shorts run really small. I am always a 27 and i just ordered these in a 28 because they looked like they have no stretch and they don't. the 28 is still kind of tight, and the shorts are a little off center themselves like the zipper is a little to one side. I got them in bleach spot tie dye and they are more yellow looking than pictured. they are good quality make besides the off center zipper which i don't really mind. i could also have become an obese leprechaun in one night, but all my other pants still fit sooo "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large