Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Love City Ponte Dress

Stretch mini dress with knit top and ponte knit bottom. Pintucking on the sides and elastic banded waist. Pleating and rouching at the waist with pocket on the bust. Dolman sleeves and keyhole on the back. Center zip closure. Slits on the side bottom hem. * 66% Rayon, 26% Nylon, 8% Spandex * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 34 1/2" Chest: 28"
overall average rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Love City Ponte Dress
Review 1 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:petite
Absolutely Sexy!
5.5.2010
"I just got the dress in the mail. I put it on without any delay. I gotta say it feels very comfortable and sexy. Totally worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:14-20
body type:athletic
gorgeous
1.25.2010
"This dress is really amazing! I went a size up because previous reviews said the skirt would be tight, but I definitely could've stayed my normal size. I'm small in the waist with an average? chest (34C) and a big butt :). I overestimated my size though lol as usual. So I definitely should have stuck with a Medium (my normal dress size). The top wouldn't have been to big then. Looks AMAZING on. BUY IT! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Simple and Classy
1.11.2010
"This is a nice work dress. The look/colors and fit are as pictured To chime in on sizing: If you are more pear shaped, because the skirt is tight, size up. The top is supposed to be baggy. If you have a bubble butt, or muscular upper legs, size up. I had to size up because I run and my usual small wasn't flattering. Once I got the right fit though, the dress is INSANELY flattering!!! Highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I LOVE this dress
12.30.2009
"I got this dress for an event I had to go to and it was PERFECT. The top is looser but the skirt is seriously tight so be aware. It also had this structured detailing around the hips that adds some volume but in a sexy not scary way. It is a really cute dress for anyone, but especially someone slender like me trying to add a few curves. Its like pairing a shirt with a pencil skirt but all in one piece. Fantastic."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Encino, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Classy Little Black Dress
12.17.2009
"Such a great cut for a woman's body that has curves in all the right places. The top is free and loose and the skirt part is stretchy and form fitting. Casual or party wear. Very happy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Oxford -UK
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Cute, but better for athletic types
12.3.2009
"I really love this dress, but it's not very flattering on me. The fabric on the lower half is great, it's nice and thick and stretchy. I bought this in a medium after reading reviews and I'm glad I did, however, the skirt area really accentuates my curves and not in a nice way. I think this dress is amazing on people with an athletic or beanpole figure, but the waistband is a bit too low for it to look on pearshape or hourglass figures."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
love city ponte dress, black, xs
12.2.2009
"I'm ~110 lbs, 5'3". When ordering, I didn't know if I should get a small or an extra small. I settled for extra small, my usual size for FP dresses, especially when considering the stretch. I'm glad I did, because it fits true to size. The bottom part of the dress is stretchy and made of a heavy material that seems to be very durable and of good quality. It hugs my curves in a very flattering way. The top portion looks like a regular slouchy t-shirt top (I didn't even notice that it has a breast pocket at first), but it contrasts smoothly with the bottom. Love how it's conservative but still manages to be very sexy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:NY, NY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
High Hips
11.28.2009
"I tried this dress on as soon as it arrived and I loved the color and empire waist. I am 5'10'' and 138 lbs, so I ordered both a medium and a large. The dress fit well, but is cut for a shorter torso than I have, so the hip curves were up around my natural waist and disappointingly unflattering. After trying both the M and the L on repeatedly, I reluctantly ended up returning both sizes, since the unflattering high hips couldn't make up for the very flattering empire waist. So sad! If you have a shorter torso than I do, I highly recommend trying the dress, though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:TX
age:14-20
body type:petite
Fitting
11.14.2009
"This dress is fantastic. Hits all your curves and helps people like me, with lack there of. The detailing on the skirt is my favorite, and the material stays put all night, so no worries about getting loose. The top fabric however is a little fragile, as I've had little holes popping up here and there, but nothing drastic, it's easy to sew. Great party dress for the holidays!!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
perfect day time look
11.8.2009
"This dress is beyond wonderful!!! i have it in the black and you cannot see in the picture, but there is this great detailing right below the waist. the fabric is amazing; thick and stretchy on the bottom half so you don't have to worry about any panty lines or unwanted rolls, and then loose and soft on top. it is edgy and yet understated, perfect for a day out. it is long enough on me, sometimes free people things as cute as they are can be a bit too short on me, but this was perfect. new free people favorite!!!! =)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Sexy, sleek, and snug!
11.4.2009
"This is a nice black dress, but this dress either runs a size small or it just really shows your stomach. This is not the dress to wear if you are going to eat a large meal! I bought a small, and I am normally an XS on top and a small on bottom (I'm a 34B, 5'6" 115lbs). I'm not sure but a medium may have been better as the fit is very snug on the hips and waist. (The top of the dress fits perfectly, but probably because I am an XS up top.) It's still totally wearable, it's just tight.
Besides that, I really like this dress. Sometimes with FP I pay a lot for something even though the fabric is thin and unsubstantial, but not with this dress! The top is a t-shirt like material but the skirt part is thick and stretchy. The is a very well made dress!
The "belt" creates a great silhouette and really emphasizes the waist. This dress is sexy and modern. Go for it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:newtown, pa
age:21-25
body type:slender
love love loveee it.
10.23.2009
"i cannot wait to wear this dress! i'm 5'6", 120 lbs, 36b and i purchased this dress in a medium and it fits perfectly. i generally go back and forth between smalls and mediums in free people. the medium fits great in the skirt portion and just a little loose in the top but probably only something noticeable to me and definitely not return-worthy. this dress gives off such a classy vibe to me and then the back is just stunning.all of the detailing is exactly why i love free people clothes :)
this is a great dress to purchase. a total wardrobe staple. can be worn on so many occasions. love it! order true to size.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:scarsdale
age:21-25
body type:petite
so chic
10.3.2009
"this dress is so pretty.. i got it today on mail.. i'm usually a xs in their size so i got it and when i try it on, it fits perfectly.. the dress is so cute it's a must have dress.. one of the basics a simple black dress, the top is so cute it's a t-shirt material but it still looks very elegant.. you'll never go wrong when you wear this at a party and just put on your best pump ever and your cute accessories.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
tight
10.1.2009
"Both colors are super cute! This is so tight, it makes my bum look huge. The t-shirt material on top is kinda weird and can make your shoulders look kind of big, but this is easily solved by scrunching up the sleeves and tieing them off with a cute satin ribbon from the fabric store. Sexy and fun dress!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect for a Night On the Town!
9.16.2009
"This dress definitely accentuates every curve on your body but it is HOT!! Definitely worth every penny. I usually wear an xsmall and I tried on the small just to make sure of the fit; however, I liked the xsmall better--the top fit better and then the bottom half of the dress didn't roll up with extra fabric. It's a must have!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Venice
age:31-35
body type:slender
sexy dress
9.14.2009
"although i have yet to wear my dress i love the details and the shape of this. i went up a size as i didn't want it to be so skin tight that i couldn't enjoy eating in it. i am 105lbs and 5'5" and went with the size small.
looking forward to wearing it out soon.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
dress
9.2.2009
"this isnt exclusive to FP, a store i was in today had it and they had in magenta too...its a lot cuter in person you can see the details more."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for Love City Ponte Dress
Name:
Location:waltham, MA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Corporate sexy
8.15.2009
"Love this dress. Bought it the day it came into our store. bottom half/waist is a little snug but otherwise true to size. top is very soft and comfortable. skirt falls pretty low compared to other fp dresses which is nice."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5