Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Engineer Ophelia Platform

Striped lace-up platforms with wooden heel. Exclusive to Free People! *By Jeffrey Campbell *Canvas, Wood *Import *5 " heel, 2" platform
overall average rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Review 1 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:athletic
AMAZING
12.30.2011
"I took a leap of faith with these shoes as I don't have anything like them. I'm a 8 1/2 - 9 in shoes, mostly 9 though, and I ordered a 9 - they were perfect!
They are unbelievably light and comfortable, and I'm always looking foward to wearing them -whenever I get the chance to!. I can spend hours in these shoes, and jump up and down and my feet don't hurt at all. I absolutely adore these shoes and if anyone wants shoes that make a statement, these definately turn heads - I get compliments all the time!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Super high comfy heels
10.25.2011
"Definitely an attention grabber. After I walked in them 2 days they got a bit looser. They were slightly too tight when I first put them on. Also I got the 3rd place with them in a sexy shoe contest :)
They look distressed in the front. Leather inside is very soft.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:walnut creek
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
funky platform
10.25.2011
"these are comfortable and funkadelic,a show stopper"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:West Chester
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Wonderful Shoe!
10.19.2011
"I love these shoes! I agree with the last review; the shoes did have some discoloration. They feel much better with socks on also. I think you should buy a half size larger, but these shoes are comfortable and very chic. I plan on purchasing a few more pairs of JCs without a doubt."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous!
10.13.2011
"A totally stunning shoe - sure to make any outfit standout. When I opened the box, I was first concerned that there was discoloration of the material, however these are real leather and the inside of them is similar to the color of the heel, which made me think that the color may have bled through slightly. But I loved the look! Gave the shoes a worn and tattered (in a good way!) Jeffrey Campbell sort of feel. Very comfortable, very true to size. I highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Wherever my Ophelia's take me!
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Best Birthday...EVER!
9.29.2011
"They are comfortable enough that I can wear them all day (And I am not one for sitting! ;)) In shoes I can run anywhere from a 6 1/2 to 8 but usually 7 1/2 (if offered) is perfect! These are no exception! I have been in love with the Ophelia's for some time now, thinking they were the ugliest/best shoes ever. In person they are even better! Think Couture Carnival! Best B-day ever!!!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Las Vegas, NV
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Way Better Than Expected!
9.29.2011
"I was a little skeptical of the other reviews stating that these shoes are comfortable, but wanted them anyways. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I should have never doubted. They are great!!! The stripes are just the right size to make them different, but not too bold. I highly recommend them, especially at the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:14-20
body type:slender
PERFECT
9.22.2011
"I absolutely love these shoes. They are literally the best shoes I've EVER owned.
They are easy to walk in, SUPER comfortable, light weight (something I was concerned about), great quality, all together fantastic shoes.
I will most definitely be buying more litas in the future.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:NJ/NY
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE THEM!
9.16.2011
"JC is a genius! They are so light & comfortable! Get them & you'll love them! Two thumbs up, they're my favorite and I love how they are exclusive, only sold on this site! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:petite
JC has done it again
9.7.2011
"I cannot deny the amazing quality of a Jeffery Campbell shoe. these are so comfortable and so light. The stripes are PERFECT. they arent too bold or distracting so its a good way to mix this print with another print if you chose to pair these with clothes that arent just a bold color. They fit like a glove and look so cute on. definitely a must buy especially if you are a JC fan."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Engineer Ophelia Platform
Name:
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
age:31-35
body type:slender
FIrst and not the last Lita
9.7.2011
"Really didn't want to jump on the Lita bandwagon until I saw these in the store and tried them on. Not only are they insanely comfortable and easy to walk in for being a 5 inch heel, but they solve the problem of super long jeans that I don't want to shorten! These are just unique, I've seen them no where else and they are certainly worth the sale price. I ordered a size 7 (which is my normal size) at first which were a tad bit too small but the 7.5 fit perfecttly. Just go for it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large