Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Barton Springs Knit Top

Patterned long-sleeve top with floral embroidered mesh inserts around neckline and top of shoulders. Seam down the middle front and middle back. Stud trimming around entire neckline. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25" Bust (all around): 33" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Barton Springs Knit Top
Review 1 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:Poland
age:31-35
body type:slender
It could be perfect...
2.20.2013
"Very beautiful design but I'm really disappointed by the quality of this top. I bought two colors - ivory and ametysth. Ivory smells like chlorine, after first washing (delicate) almost every threads and knots of embroidery untied and came out on the right side of the top. Material is very gentle - You should be careful - one strong move and there will be a big hole. I'm very sad - the idea was brilliant, product - less than poor ;/ Definitely size up!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Twist on a white tee
2.9.2013
"Nice top! Ordered in white, and sized up as I wanted a looser fit. The material is a bit thinner than what I expected, but still good. The chest area where the lace is is a little tighter than the rest of the shirt and does not give. I love this as an alternative to a classic white tee. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Pic a little deceiving
1.29.2013
"This top is cute, just doesnt really fit like how it looks in the picture. The material is also paper thin and cheap feeling, not very soft and comfy like most free people stuff. Id say even on sale its not worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:Az
age:41-45
body type:slender
Definitely as pictured
1.22.2013
"Very casual, upscale looking sweatshirt. runs on the small side I am 5'4" 115 lbs and the medium fits just right!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great shirt!
1.18.2013
"I bought this shirt a few weeks ago in black and I have already worn it a ton. The black isn't a true black, it's more of a really dark grey, but I love that. The fit is great and I feel like it runs true to size. I'm only 4' 10", so usually most shirts I buy are really long, but not this one. I love that it's pretty and edgy at the same time, and it's great that it comes with extra studs in case one falls off (which has not happened). Overall, I'm so pleased with this purchase and think it's well worth the money."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:Calif.
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute top
1.16.2013
"Very cute top. A little long but works great with my free people sweater over it. I think it would be great in spring colors"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:Zurich, Switzerland
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Too tight for comfort
1.11.2013
"I have this top in black and can only use it for layering as it is extremely snug. Plus the arms are snuggier than the body, which makes it uncomfortable. Its a shame because design-wise it is such a ravishing top."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
love the amethyst
1.10.2013
"I ordered this in amethyst & I love the color. It looks exactly as pictured & fits true to size. I stuck with my usual size S and it fits me the way it fits the model in the photo. I really wouldn't recommend sizing down if you're thinking about it, but sizing up might be fine if you want a baggier fit. It's comfortable but also thin; this is not a warm winter sweater by any means. It'll be really nice to wear in the spring when I don't have to cover it with my heavy winter coat!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Lovely feminine top
1.8.2013
"I purchased this top in the ivory color. I was very happy when it arrived since it is true to the color shown online. It is an off white. I was hesitant since sometimes items say they are "ivory" in color when actually they are a creamy yellow. I read some of the other reviews and sized up on this item. Normally I am a small in everything at FP but ordered a medium on this one. IIt was perfect! If you want it to appear as it does on the model I highly suggest sizing up one size. It truly looks beautiful on and is versatile; can wear with jeans or even a skirt. Gorgeous piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:Finland
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful, just a bit to small
12.22.2012
"Oh, I was so excited for this shirt to arrive, I knew that I shouldn´t get my houps up to high since ordering via the web could be disapointing beacuse you haven´t seen the actual garment. It was as beatiful in real life as on the picture, however it was runing a little small. I ordered a S but it felt more like a XS :/"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:greensburg, pa
age:over 45
body type:curvy
different
12.15.2012
"this top is kind of a basic top but with a feminine twist with the embellishments. i like the detailed stitching on the seams as well. i do like it but i thought it ran a bit smaller than some of the other tops i purchased."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:The Dakotas
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love it!!
12.7.2012
"I was worried that I ordered this a size too big, as I ordered a Medium so it would have a little looser fit. It arrived today and fit perfect! It was just loose enough so it wasn't snug against my tummy and had a perfect fit for me:) I am very happy! i am 135lbs, 36B, 5'9, and have muscular arms. Sometimes things fit perfect, but the arms are too tight, but this is an amazing shirt for me. 5 stars!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
beautiful detail, boxy fit
11.29.2012
"This is a very beautiful top but on me it fits too boxy to look good. . I would suggest to size down if you prefer a more fitted look.i am 5'4'' 34C 105 lbs and i tried XS on in black"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:seattle
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Great Top- Size Up!
11.28.2012
"I had already ordered this- or I would have gotten an XL as the previous reviewer suggested for reference I am a (36DD-28-36)
I ordered my regular size in FP (M) and it fits like the Thermal Smalls do- I will return it and size up in order to get a fit like the one on the model.
Great top though- well made and with a lot of visual interest."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:montreal
age:31-35
body type:slender
Very very pretty!
11.28.2012
"I really like this top!! I bought the black, which is more charcoal with black embroidery. The xs fits snug to my 120 lbs, B cup body. I could have fit nicely in the small as well, but like a more fitted look. Good quality. With the right outfit, this shirt can be worn for a night out, too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
beautiful embroidery
11.21.2012
"Based on the measurements given I ordered this top in XL (for reference I am between a M and a L, 36DD, size 10-12). Glad i sized up because I am 39" around my bust and with the small measuring in at 33" there was no way the Medium would have fit and the L may have been snug. None the less, the XL fit with room. I ordered the ameythyst and the color is just as pictured. it is absolutely beautiful. The XL fits on me like it does in the picture. It is a beautiful top. I love it so much I want to order it in the white. The detailing makes this simple top something special. It is one of those tops you want to own in every color. I did notice that as I wore the top it started to stretch out just a little bit. I am definitely going to grab the white!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Barton Springs Knit Top
Name:
Location:france
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfortable
11.11.2012
"A friend gave it to me!
It is super nice and comfortable.
Very very nice !!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large