Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic

Cotton tunic top with embroidered stitch trimming and colorful detailing around neckline. High-low hem. Back has cutout design. Front opening has button detailing. beautiful ethnic vibe! The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *84% Cotton, 16% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22 1/2" Bust (all around): 58" Bottom Opening (all around): 48" Armhole Drop: 12"
overall average rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Lovely Eastern Influence
8.8.2012
"I liked this top when I tried it on in the deep blue. It is very attractive. It has extremely deep armholes and would look best worn with a coordinating bandeau. It is tight across the hips. In the description, FP says the bust measures 58 in a small. I'm sure this is a typo and I would guess the Small to measure 38. It's very form fitting."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
So Pretty
6.6.2012
"I'm 5'2" and usually an XS-S at Free People, but I found this to be a really awkward length on me, slightly too long for a tunic, slightly too short for a dress. Since this is just so pretty, I decided to size up to a L and wear it as an oversized dress and I actually really like it. I wear a tight crop top underneath because the armholes are so large and baggy, but I honestly really like how it looks. I do wish it was just a bit shorter (to wear it as a tunic) so I could wear it properly, but I love it just the same. Even though I'm not wearing it as intended, just wanted to put a different perspective out there!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Sothern California
age:over 45
body type:slender
Unique style and Beau...tiful colors !!!
5.29.2012
"This is one of my favorite top from BP. It true to the size and looks great with shorts, jeans, or leggings. The color of top are so beautiful, especially the asian acharacteristics of the style and pattern make it very unique. If you like it, get it before it sold out.
For help, I'm 5'7, 135lb.,34D. I rodered size small. It fits just right."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Atlanta GA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G
5.1.2012
"I saw in the blue color at the store and was a little on the fence about it. As soon as it came in yellow, I had to have it. The fit is great! I went with a M (usually what I wear) and fot s great. I could have gotten away with a small but my italian hips did not allow such thing to happen. The lace halter bra fits perfect underneath. A timeless must have :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Charleston WV
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Beautiful Top
4.17.2012
"Received this yesterday and I am very pleased with it. The detail work is beautiful. It is slightly snug through the chest, (I ordered a L) but still very wearable, hangs very nicely otherwise. Is rather long, (I am 5'7") but works well with jeans and heels. I have been disappointed with my last few purchases, but this one has won me back."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Denver
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Boho Beautiful
4.16.2012
"I bought this in the yellow and absolutely love it. It is beautifully made and it looks amazing with jeans or jean shorts. I'm 5'8 and small on top so I ordered an XS which fits perfect. The arm holes are long and the back is low so you def need to wear something underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Pretty, pretty, pretty
4.7.2012
"I have this in a small in yellow. Everything about it is beautiful, one of the best purchases I've made from FP. Looks wonderful under shorts and jeans. Has a care-free, bohemian feel to it. Great piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE
3.26.2012
"I love this tunic! I am 5'4'' 110 lb with a 32 B bust, and got the xs which fits perfectly! Loose and flattering, high quality material and beautiful embroidery. I got the yellow, which is much brighter in person. It is really sheer so I also bought the Lace Trim Bandeau (found under fp intimates) to wear under it without a bra because, as one reviewer said, the arm holes and back are too low cut for a bra to be flattering (for me anyway). It is too short for me to feel comfortable wearing as a dress, so I pair it with some skinnys and it looks great! Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
wish they made this in XL
3.23.2012
"I'm normally a medium or large in free people, depending on style, but the large was snug, and I wanted it to skim like on the model. The chest and hips are tight. The arm holes are big, so I would recommend a bandeau or spaghetti strap cami underneath.
PLEASE make styles like this in XL. I really wanted this top in the blue : ("
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size down once
3.19.2012
"or twice depending on how oversized you want this to look. I went to a small from medium to get a look like the model. The material is slightly sheer, so I recommend a bandeau. The material is very light and airy and soft."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Both colors are beautiful
3.12.2012
"I had trouble deciding which color I liked best, they are both fabulous. TTS, quality fabric, and flattering fit. Highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Tassel Tunic
3.8.2012
"I thought this top looked cute on the website but, wow, is it even better in person! The fabric is a very nice, sturdy quality and the design is so beautiful. I am a tall girl and it ran really long on me, almost like a dress. This is a stunning head turner and both colors are gorgeous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS.
2.22.2012
"I cannot wait to buy this top. I saw it at my local FP and i fell in LOVE with the blue color. Let me start off by saying that This particular shade of royal always looks great on me so thats a huge bonus. The top is made very very well. Its sturdy. The embroidery is GORGEOUS and the fit is super super super flattering. I have a very small chest (32AA) so the top just skims over me. I don't think it would look as good on a bigger chested girl. The cut of the shoulders makes my arms look amazing. The collar is very interesting especially with the buttons on the front. It looks best with all of the buttons undone. One reviewer mentioned that she was having difficulty finding the right bra, but a regular nude strapless or even a bandeau would do the job just fine. Beautiful. Beautiful. I cant wait to go back and get this."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Missoula, MT
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute-- only issue what bra?
2.19.2012
"This top is great it's not quite as bright as in this picture but it fits great I got an xs because it run a little large.. the only issue is what bra to wear under it.. the armpit loops make it a bit scandalous to not wear any bra?? but it is super cute!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP New Romantics Embroidered Tassel Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
Really Beautiful
2.19.2012
"This shirt caught me by surprise. It seems made well, which is refreshing. Both colors are really lovely and the overall shape is really flattering. I love the length of it in the back and the front. I am a 36A and there was a quite a difference for me between the small and xs. I ended up going with the xs as the other size suddenly seemed way to big in the collar and arm holes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large