Product Reviews

Printed French Terry Slip

Floral printed terry cloth bustier-style slip dress. Body-conscious style. *96% Cotton, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25" Bust (all around - relaxed): 27 1/2" Waist (all around - relaxed): 26" Strap Length: 17"
overall average rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Printed French Terry Slip
Review 1 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:outer banks nc
age:26-30
body type:athletic
new favorite
8.26.2012
" I'm 5'3 and 125 lbs, 34 B, I ordered the small and it fits perfect. It hugs my chest perfectly where the long straps might be prone to slip the bustier top stays in place. Not too short, but you can't wear anything under it since it would show. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Amazing
8.2.2012
" My new favourite dress! I'm 5'9, 140 lbs and the small fit perfectly. So comfortable, no complaints. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:14-20
body type:athletic
so cute!!
7.30.2012
" Medium in free people always fits me perfectly: 5'6'', 140, 34D and athletic build. This dress is NOT white but the light blue is actually cuter in my opinion. The material is light and hugs my body exactly how i like it. The straps aren't the most sturdy and mine had some frayed edges but i just trimmed them off and it was fine. Overall LOVE this dress and can't wait to wear it with cowboy boots! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Disappointing
7.20.2012
" I love the color/pattern and thats about it. The straps are way too big & it's not a very flattering fit. That being said, I've bought other body con dresses from Free People & this is the only time I've been disappointed. Really a shame because it's such a pretty dress "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect except for the straps
7.7.2012
" I love this dress. I have no curves whatsoever so usually body-con dresses make me look like a starved hooker. However this one fits perfect without looking too tight. I have no idea why freepeople claims that this dress has adjustable straps. They are bold faced liars. Do not listen to them. You'll have to re stitch the straps but other than that I love it "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:boston
age:26-30
body type:slender
cute but short
6.25.2012
" I am 5ft 7 and 125 pounds and there is literally no way I could wear this as a dress. I bought it anyway and i wear it scrunched up as a top with skinny jeans. I bought size small and it fits well as a top. This is however, as many people mentioned a bright baby blue and not white. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Netherlands
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Dissapointed + It's light blue
6.21.2012
" I will start by mentioning that this slip is NOT WHITE. It's a very very light blue. I was in love the moment I saw this dress online. It turned out to be such a shame. The blue undertone makes the slip look a lot cheaper then the white it looks in the pictures. Also it is very short! I am 5'9 ft and 135 lbs and bought my regular size small. The straps are too long which means they are always hanging off my shoulder, very annoying. The waist is big and I can not wear this as a dress as it rides up so much that it reveals everything. I am built lean with slight hour glass shape. The slip just looks weird on me. You can see the model in the picture is always holding an arm against her hips. This is done with a reason because it doesn't hug in a flattering way. A friend of mine with a different body shape (pear) tried it on and it made her body look weird too. Very very dissapointed in this one. Payed a lot to customs and getting it here only to be dissapointed. Sending it back will cost me more than keeping it so that is the ONLY reason I am keeping this slip. I can not recommend this slip to anyone but girls with no hips, and shorter than 5'5. The only problem you will have then is the extremely long straps. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Not a big fan
6.14.2012
" I was drawn to this dress because of the beautiful color and pattern..which is why I gave it three stars..the fit, however, was not very flattering at all..it did not do any justice to my chest (and I'm very flat chested may I add) and it hugged me all wrong... for reference, I am 5'6, 115 and tried on the XS, it just wasn't my thing. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love, love LOVE!
6.12.2012
" this dress is so adorable! I was nervous that it wouldn't be too amazing for $88, but this dress is a must have in every girl's closet! Though it is a body-con, it is actually quite slimming. Very cute with short boots, a leather jacket and scarf! My boyfriend loves it too! lol this dress can also be worn down or up! very versatile! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:NH
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Women with short torsos- beware.
6.7.2012
" I love everything about it except the length of the straps. I'm 5'1", 113lbs, XS.
It would have been nice if this was made with ADJUSTABLE STRAPS.
It fit perfectly everywhere else except the straps were an inch or so long. I'd have to go to my seamstress to get it taken in, extra charge of course. For $88, they could have added the adjustable straps. I'm willing to wait on this.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:San Francisco CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gonna be a summer hit
6.7.2012
" Adorable and definitely great for hot weather. I'm 5'11 and usually go between a S and M with Free People but I figured I needed the length and it's perfect. Can't wait to wear it out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large