Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floral Denim Sweetheart

Patterned stretch denim body-conscious mini dress with sweetheart neckline and cap sleeves. Back has opening with banding going across. *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust (all around): 29" Sleeve Length: 3 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Review 1 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Tasmania, Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Lovely Fabric
3.2.2013
" Ordered this on sale, and at the price, absolutely amazing.
The fabric is firm but soft and feels more like a soft brocade than a denim.
I ordered a medium. The fit is a bit weird, a little on the roomy side all over, but really huge in the shoulders, to the point where it keeps falling off... but a jacket on top holds them in place, and given that I'm not that into flashing my bra back (and as an e-cup I really don't fancy going bra-less and I'm yet to find a low back/ backless bra that works for me) it shouldn't be a problem.
Given the limited availability and the (much longer than quoted) delivery time I'll keep it (rather than exchanging for a small).
Generally a cute little dress. Surprisingly comfy too.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Lake George, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not My Cup Of Tea
2.25.2013
" After reading the reviews, I thought this dress was going to be great! But, it wasn't my cup of tea. I bought the Medium and I am 5'8 with an hour glass figure.
The sleeves are a true capped sleeve. The picture shows the sleeve coming down more, so the picture is deceiving. The waist also runs big and the top is a little small on my hour glass figure. The top also squished my boobs down…giving me the pancake effect!
The length was right though, it wasn't too short.
I think if you're slimmed hipped, this dress could work on you. I do like the print and the fabric. But, if you have an hourglass figure or are curvier, then you shouldn't buy it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:SEATTLE
age:21-25
body type:slender
cutie pie
1.27.2013
" I love this. The denim is great quality. A little looser than the usual fp bodycon. I normally go for a small, but could have easily went with an xs for a more fitted look. So far i've worn it with black tights, booties and a cardigan, and also with a cropped white sweater. Get it for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:denver, co
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
love it
1.4.2013
" this dress is a STEAL. i love the back, and ended up wearing it for NYE because the fabric has a rich, evening feel to it rather than appearing very "denim". it's also super flattering-- especially for those of us with less up top.
i recommend sizing down if you want the dress to be tight like most intimately FP garments. even the size small was a little loose on me (in a good way) which prevented it from riding up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Syracuse
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love the fabric
1.4.2013
" I'm 5'5 and 123 lbs, and the small fits with a bit of room-- mostly in the open back. I LOVE this fabric-- it's a high quality stretchy denim that makes the dress a great winter piece with tights and a cardigan. A steal @ $30. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Great Dress
12.27.2012
" I personally love this dress. It fits me perfectly (I am 5'3, 115 pounds, 32D, I ordered a small). The small is slightly longer on me because I am so short but I'm sure the xs would have suffocated my chest. It can be worn in winter or summer which I love and I think the cap sleeves are very flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:NY, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pattern is Gorgeous
12.19.2012
" Loved this dress when I tried it on. I didn't get it but it was only because I bought something else that I could wear more often. I'm not much of a bodycon dress kind of person but I really am in love with the pattern and the fabric has a nice thickness and texture to it that doesn't add weigh to you. I think it actually made me look thinner when I tried on it. For the price, this is more than worth it. Sucks I'm more of a fit and flare girl. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:oregon, IL
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Awful dress
12.16.2012
" I am 5'7 and 119 pounds and I ordered this in an xs. completely unflattering to all assets of my body, also when I lifted my arms I felt like my butt was showing. It's not stretchy, and the entire back is just loose. it's not even worth altering. It reminds me of table cloth material. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Dress!
12.12.2012
" I was sooooo excited to get this dress, especially on sale! If fits great, hugs the body the right way, and runs true to size. The colors look the same as the picture, too, and the dress is super flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lovely, fit is not quite right.
12.11.2012
" This dress/top appears to be excellent quality and is adorable, but the sleeves are a bit loose. The material is good enough that I can just adjust it myself, thank goodness because I really love this piece! Also, I'm 5'4" with DDs and it fits my chest area and works without a bra so you don't have it showing in the back. Also, the cap sleeves do not cover your underarms, so if you're not a fan of that avoid this dress (they tried really hard to cover that up in the pictures it seems). Overall, this is a nice dress that with some adjustments will be a great one. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:slender
so gorgeous!
12.11.2012
" This dress is beautiful, and so worth it at the sale price! I got my usualy FP size of xs and it is a little loose at the back, but I like it like that. I'm 30 so don't want to wear a totally skin tight mini dress. Perhaps if you do then go a size down.
There were a few threads loose, but the overall quality is great
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Unexpectedly good!
12.7.2012
" I bought this dress when FP was having a sale on their sale items. At the sale price, this dress is already good value but with the extra 20% off, it was a BARGAIN! I am 5'4", 112lbs and 34C and the XS fits well, without being too tight. I have absolutely no complaints because the fit is good, it looks much more expensive than what I paid for it and it can be dressed up or down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute dress, runs huge
12.5.2012
" This dress is really flattering and is made of good quality, stretchy material that isn't see-through. I ordered a 0 (5'2" 100 lbs, 32A) and although I'll have to get it taken in so that it is more of a body-con fit, it's a really playful and cute dress that can be worn in summer and winter. Definitely worth it for the sale price. Size down if you are petite or smaller chested. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Nottingham, England
age:14-20
body type:petite
NIcer than expected
12.5.2012
" I'm 5'5 and very much on the petite slim side, I ordered in size XS and it looks lovely on! The material is soft and is very flattering on. Like the other reviewer said, the back is slightly loose, but it's not too big of a deal- still looks gorgeous regardless. And for the price it's such a steal! One of those good in-between dresses which can easily be casual or formal, I'm glad I bought it :)
P.S I'm loving the no more custom fees which usually are so expensive- makes me more inclined to buy more from Free People!!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Floral Denim Sweetheart
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pleasant Surprise
12.4.2012
" I had my doubts when I saw it online just because of the "stretch denim" description, but to my pleasant surprise, the quality of the material was solid, and the overall cut very flattering. The only complaint I had was that it was a little loose on the back, but other then that, the dress was well worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large