Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant

Printed wide leg culotte pants. Bottom of legs are pieced together to create wide leg shape. Stretchy smocked waist. Bottom hems of each leg are asymmetrical when worn. *100% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (relaxed): 19" Rise: 10" Inseam on inner side of leg: 22" Length on outer side of leg (from top of waist): 28" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Review 1 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Okay...I'm the minority here
9.16.2012
" Now, I'm petite and should have known better...but thought I'd take a risk and try these pants anyways. Bad idea. They are ridiculous...super wide, asymmetrical hem....sooooo crazy hippie chick. Oh, and the fabric is not that pretty in person...its's printed, not embroidered! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love em
9.12.2012
" Wore these out the day after I got them to a Saturday breakfast at a cottage and got a tone of compliments. I'm short (5'5) so with a pair of ankle boots it was the perfect look, very cute. 3 of my friends want them now.
SIZE GUIDE: I got these in medium and am normally on the large side of an Australian size 12 and found I had plenty of room. With the stretchy waist I could probably get a small and still be fine. I say it would be better to risk going a little tight because if they sit too loose there is not way to hold them up.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
frilly pants
8.31.2012
" I loved these and waited for them to go on sale, they finally did. I ordered a size large and they do fit nicely, but what the other reviews state is that they get big quickly, I noticed that as well. Also they make one's legs look quite large thigh wise and I don't have heavy thighs. Other than that, hence the four stars, I like the colour and the idea. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:PNW
age:31-35
body type:athletic
A Keeper!
8.25.2012
" Bought these pants to go with my beaded bell sleeve top. It is gorgeous and comfy! It is definitely on the sheer side but not going to be a problem if I wear seamless panties or boy shorts. I love how the hems flutter when I walk. Goes well with wedges. :3 "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:31-35
body type:petite
where r my sheep?!?!
8.23.2012
" i LOVE these..they remind me of little bo peep..not the Skimped out sexed out costumes 4adults but an image of the nursery rhyme with a little girl in ruffled bottom 3/4 bloomers is invoked..or if Little bo peep was a boho gypsy cutee with a touch of steampunk goth thrown in for good measure..REGARDLESS of my mental meanderings..i think i LOVE these pants..i have been looking for a grown up version of aforementioned bloomers and these although but any measure NOT BLOOMERS are as close as i think i will come i think the flared bottom is what keeps making me think of bloomers..unique shape and flow to these.i dont find them to be sheer actually i found fabric to be perfect weight to drape correctly heavier than the other FP gauzy drapey pants out last season...color (on my monitor) is quite a bit diff to the actual pants..as they are DEF more blue (as the title of color suggest) and on monitor have a reddish purplish cast to the color (maybe the print is making them look that way?!? casting a glow in pics)..but since this happens so often, not only with FP but all the other online retailers i patrionize i expect the color to be off a bit..no mind as i am not that picky..i TRULY love these pants..all nursery rhyme comparisons aside..another quintessential FP piece..fit is TTS IMHO (although i had to chose a little bit loose otherwise it would not let return go thru) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Very Sweet but shear and low cut
8.21.2012
" Upon trying these beauties on, I noticed that I had the same complaints as other reviewers. For one, the elastic waist needs reinforcement as they are on the low side and so light weight you may not be able to tell if they fell down or not. Also, I found them a wee bit too shear-not too much of a problem, but your legs will show through. Lastly, I feel they are a tad low and would be better if the cut was higher in the back so you wouldn't have to adjust as much. If you have a sizable bottom like I do you might notice this issue too. For reference I usually wear a small or size 4 in Free People. Overall, I love these pants and pleased that I got them on sale. They will be great for years to come! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
nice, but...
5.27.2012
" 5 stars if the elastic band was better quality. it's like there is really nothing there, really loose and the pants come down easily overtime or by just sitting down. i wish it was tighter!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:rochester
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love mine
4.7.2012
" great cropped pants...pretty color...nice ruffling at hem...not too long...a comfy everyday piece...compared to other free people pants, i do not consider these to run big (at least my pair were true to size) ...be aware of the slight sheerness, as with most free people products... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:South Louisiana
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Super cute!
4.4.2012
" These pants are super cute and lightweight. (Something I am always looking for down here in the deep south.)
They seem to run a bit large to me. I ordered the large. Although they look great, the softness of the elastic, concerns me that they may fall off.
Still, I am keeping them and having the waistband altered.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:21-25
body type:athletic
exceeded my expectations
2.16.2012
" although I cannot wear these quite yet because of the cold weather, I cannot help but wear these pants around the house. they are soooo comfortable and the fabric seems to lay across your body without being "spandex tight." the pattern is unique and pairs well with anything from sweaters to tunics to camis. im so glad i made this purchase as these will be a great, lightweight summer staple for me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:Whit Rock BC Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Loved them!
2.7.2012
" I fell in love with these pants as soon as i saw them on here.
They were just as great when they arrived!
They fit almost exactly as shown and there so comfortable.
The only problem was the waist was quite loose and i had to have it taken in a good inch on either side,but was grateful that my tailor could as i loved the pants!
I'm 5'4,105lbs and bought them in an extra small.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Really cool pants!
1.26.2012
" These are so unique and fit great...They flow over your curves. I love the uneven flare fit at the bottom! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:PSL, Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
bloomers
12.29.2011
" I love these. They are so fun to wear. I feel as if I'm in the Victorian era. I love the uneven edge and how it flares. Never have I seen a garment worn by another. Certainly unique. I wore these beneath the Mesh Half Slip in gray with a crochet knit gray sweater. Again, you'll get stares, not looks. Free People clothing is so fun to wear making you stand out because too many women wear jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Mesh Half Slip
4.2 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Hip pants!
12.23.2011
" These pants are super cute, I love the print & love they way it flows. It's super soft & lightweight material which conforms to your body's shape making them super figure flattering for any body type. They fit TTS and sit perfect on the hips just like the picture of the model. These pants have it all-comfy, stylish, romantic, artsy.....even my husband loved these big time! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Print Coulotte Pant
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
LOVE
12.20.2011
" I immediately had to have these when I saw them. They're just as great in person, and they're so comfy. Love how the bottom flows when you walk. Based on the waist measurement, I was worried they might run small, but they don't. They run looser than expected. I'm 5'3" 90 lbs and got the XS. They fit me a little looser than the model. At first, I thought they looked fitted on the model's bum, but it's just that the fabric falls and conforms to your shape. Fabric's a thin weight that feels nice against the skin, and you can't see through them. One minor complaint is that mine came with a flaw on one side of the hips- it was sewn crooked and sticks out ever so slightly, but it bugs me. I can fix it easy enough, but I don't think anyone would even notice if I ddn't. These will be great in hot or cold weather. hope to see them in more colors! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large