Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Meadows Of Medallion Slip

Lightly crinkled slip dress with embroidered detailing. Bottom hem is raw edge and lightly frayed. Braided straps.
overall average rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Customer Reviews for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Review 1 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful but big
2.7.2014
"I definitely love this slip a lot, despite it running large. I have tiny shoulders and a small chest (32A) so the straps are always falling off and my bra shows, but it doesn't really matter because I usually am wearing it underneath something else. The colors are beautiful and I love the pattern. Totally worth it! I am 5'3, 115 pounds and bought a size XS for reference."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Pretty, versatile. Runs large (duh)
1.23.2014
"I ordered this in the ivory colour in XS. It fits good (minus being very short, but I knew it would be) - even a tad loose (I'm 5'8"/118lbs/32C for reference - wear a size XS in the popular "Trapeze" slip). Definitely needs something underneath, but that was to be expected. It's a pretty design & beautiful, soft fabric. I'm sure I'll wear it heaps."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:petite
lovely as it is!
1.16.2014
"I bought this in pale green and it is quite lovely! I am happy that it does not run big like other FP slips or dresses, a great buy overall. Looks exactly as pictured. For reference, I am 5' 3'', 95 lbs and I bought an x-small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Cute
1.4.2014
"Cute slip, flirty and cool, just right for summer weather. Looks and fit just like model. I am a UK size 12 and got a L. Even the black is a little sheer, but can just layer with another slip or pair with boy shorts."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:St. Louis
age:over 45
body type:petite
Flirty and Fresh
12.30.2013
"Been considering ordering this little lovely, just what I wanted! Ordred the green and it's a beautiful shade, just as pictured. I'm 5'2, 110 lbs and ordred an XS. Perfect fit and looks fab over leggins or skinnies. Dresses up a winter outfit and makes you feel like spring!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Boho Perfect!
12.24.2013
"This is possibly my favorite Free People purchase, so pretty! I am 5"5, 115 lbs and ordered this in black in an XS. The color of the embroidery is a bit darker than pictured, but it's absolutely beautiful. The fit is slightly loose and flowy on me like it is on the model, which is very flattering. The material is thin but substantial and weighs more than it looks like it would. Such a beautiful, high quality piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Vienna
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!
12.24.2013
"I'm in love with this dress! It drapes beautifully and looks very bohemian. I ordered a size M and it fits TTS. I was worried that it might be too loose but it's perfect. Very happy with my purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love!
12.19.2013
"Exactly what I expected when it arrived. Great washed black color that's super versatile, the embroidery is great (but a little darker in person), and the fit is flattering and comfortable. I have a large bust, so the bodice doesn't sit as low on my torso, and gives me an empire waist. That shortened the dress a little in the front, but it's nothing tights or cute bike shorts (or careful walking!) can't fix. Super happy, will be great as a layering piece now and pretty and light for the summer as a dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Cartersville
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute Slip!
11.27.2013
"I'm 5'6", 125 lbs, slender build. My normal sizes are: XS in tops, a 2 in dresses, 26 in jeans, and a 34C bra.
.
Got this in an XS, still fits a little loose but looks good. For sure go down 1 size from whatever your usual dress size is. I got the black, and unlike in the photos, it's more brownish. Like a black-brown. The stitching is also darker that the photos, there's not as much contrast. It's like a brownish gray color for the stitching. Not as pretty as the photos, but still a great piece!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:santa cruz, california
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
love love love
11.14.2013
"I can't stop wearing this slip ... paired with boots right now during cool fall days it's just perfect! I bought the black and I might have to get another color... It looks perfect every time and it's so flattering . . GET IT NOW!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not really a dress, more like a cover up
10.7.2013
"This is such a cute slip, I bought the strawberry color and the pictures portray it accurately. Only problem was that it runs large and it's kind of shapeless so it's not really appropriate as a dress, I think it's perfect for a beach cover up though. I'm 5'6, 105 pounds and the XS was a little loose."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love this slip
10.4.2013
"This slip is so cute and comfortable. It's the perfect piece to throw on and go. I love wearing it with shorts, jeans or leggings. It has a slightly oversized feel which I love. The black looks just as pictured just a little lighter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
beautiful
10.2.2013
"Bought the XS in white (5'3, 102 lbs) and love it! Looks great with delicate jewelry or layered with loose shirts. The slip itself is a very lightweight piece, however the subtle shade of the embroidery and braided straps make it seem more expensive. The straps were long on my dress, giving some unwanted exposure, but that was easily remedied by knotting them. The dress fits relaxed, as shown on the models, and is not short at all ( although i would have liked for the asymmetrical edges of the hem to fall a bit lower) Will be getting the black next :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute but..
9.22.2013
"I really like this! I found it on sale at Nordstrom for basically half price, so I bought it online without trying it on! I got the strawberry, and i think it is VERY cute, but it is so big on me! I ordered an XS and it is way too short to be a dress, which is fine, I would wear it with some shorts or leggings under anyways, but the top drapes down so far... It's like the straps need to be tighter :/ I really love it so I think I will try to fix the straps so they are a little tighter! Definitely cute and you definitely have to wear something under it because it is pretty sheer! I hope I can fix it to fit me the right way!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
lovely
9.12.2013
"Bought it in seafoam green and I love the color. It'll be great to layer for fall. It's a little sheer, but nothing too bad. Beautiful piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Embroider galore
9.10.2013
"Purchased this slip in the seafoam color and I am in love with it. I love the embroidery and always find myself buying fp tops with the same embroidered designs because I can't get enough of it! The hem is fraying which I think is a cool, easy touch. I feel as though I can mix and match it with anything to make it a staple to various looks. For fall I plan to wear it as a tunic with skinny jeans."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
LOVE! NEW FAV!
9.9.2013
"I love, love, love this slip! I got it for my trip to Hawaii and it is a perfect. I've wanted this for a long time and finally got it. I got the Cropped Lace Tube to go underneath it and it works beautifully. I can see wearing it w/a cardigan over it in the fall or alone in the summer w/shorts. Even over another slip dress, long or short. Very versatile and flowy. I would say this and the Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip are my two favorite FP pieces. Now, what color to get next!!! Get this, you will LOVE it! (For reference I got a small/black and I am a 34b, 5'8, 135 lbs., and it fits flowy and roomy)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Heirloom Maxi Skirt
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:Annapolis, MD
age:21-25
body type:petite
FP must have!
8.24.2013
"I bought this dress this summer and I truly love it! Super versatile from casual beach day to night out. Pairs well with lots of fun jewelry. Can't wait to use as a layering piece in the fall!! :) as for sizing, it's a bit big and baggy, like most FP dresses, so don't shop any differently than you normally would! Only problem was that the back strap broke but was super easy to just tie myself!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:N. California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
My new favorite
8.8.2013
"I have seen it in the FP store, the detail of the embroidery is amazing! I waited until it is on sale. I fall in love with it as soon as I put it on. I got the washed black so it is not as sheer as the white. I wear it with FP's jean shorts. I am not a typical slender young FP girl, I got my regular size and it does run true to size. I absolutely love it.. and consider getting another color! so cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Battenberg Crochet Cut Off
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Meadows Of Medallion Slip
Name:
Location:San Ramon, CA, USA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love but strap fell apart
7.28.2013
"I purchased this lovely dress originally in white, but it was too see through and I decided to exchange it for the black in the FP store. I love it so much and get so many compliments. It's my go-to dress and I can wear it so many different ways! With shorts, as a dress, tie up on the side, wear with sandals, boots and probably even pair with tights in the fall. See, SO many different ways!
The unfortunate just happened this morning while doing laundry though....one of the straps came apart from the dress in the back. I am always careful with my clothing because I am tall and afraid of my clothes being shrunk, balled up etc. I'm bummed but will try to see if I can sew it. I wish I could just have a new one sent without having to return this one. I'm a huge online shopper and like the selections online since the stores are typically smaller with a very limited selection. I'm just tired of doing exchanges/returns all the time :( It takes too much time! All in all, I love this dress and would recommend, but I wish it hadn't come apart.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>