Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Solvang Clog

Leather foldover clog with tie in front. Nailhead detailing around top heel edge. Wood heel with rubberized bottom. Rounded toe. *1 " platform, 4 _" heel *Import *By Jeffrey Campbell
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Solvang Clog
Review 1 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
LOVE JC!
5.13.2011
"I got these in a 10 and I LOVE THEM. They are comfy and fit super nice. These are the most comfy heels I have ever had! LOVE JC!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:city girl/phila
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
To die for!
5.8.2011
"this shoe is one of my favorites, its cute chic and goes with anything i chose to wear. I own loubies,ysl etc but I would rather just wear jeffrey campbell wonderful shoes, he knows how to make a girl fall in love all over again!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Chunky and Funky
5.4.2011
"This is my 5th pair of Jeffrey Campbells, and possibly my favorite so far. I bought the tan color in size 10, since my usual JC size 9 was unavailable. These boots are so beautiful. The leather is soft and buttery, and the small details like the nail heads and the folded opening are lovely. These are very chunky, quite eye-catching, but surprisingly versatile. Since I had to size up, they are a little roomy and my foot slides forward, but they are still comfortable and easy to walk in -- and for the sale price, I just couldn't pass them up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:petite
PERFECTION
4.20.2011
"I have been trying to decide whether to get these or not for a very long time. I finally caved, and I am so happy i did. comfortable, versatile, and chic, these shoes are amazing in all aspects. They run a little small, so I got the 7, and I am normally a 6 or 6.5. Perfect with maxis or tights! love love love love love."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Varies in size and material!
10.13.2010
"I have been after these shoes for months and I finally caved in and ordered the Taupe ones in a size 7. They fit perfect, were pretty comfortable but I hated the leather used in the Taupe shoes (it was very flat and looked cheap) and exchanged them for the black. I love them and the leather in the black is much higher quality. So I ended up keeping them although they are definitely WAY WAY smaller than the size 7 I had previously ordered in the Taupe. The toe was much narrower but I am hoping they will stretch out a bit with wear. Also when you wear socks with them, your foot tends to slide forward and bunch up in the narrow toe area, and it is not very comfortable for even standing around for an hour or so. I will probably have to invest in a set of insoles for these but who cares - they are one HOT pair of shoes."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute!
10.10.2010
"I ordered them in my regular size 7, 'cos I own several pairs of JC shoes and i know that i fit in the size 7... But I was still very nervous when I was opening the mail thinking about reviews about their sizing :P. Fortunately, they are very true to size like what I have expected! Though they do look smaller than a seven...I like how they can be worn both as shoes and ankle boots, and they made me really tall :D"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
WOW!
9.13.2010
"I LOVE these boots! They are amazing and even better in real life. They do run a tad small so I would definately recommend going a size up. But if you like your shoes snug then stick with your usual size. These are the perfect combination of clogs/boots/shoe-boots! I love wearing mine with maxi skirts and maxi dresses - great for that boho/summer look.
Jeffrey Campbell I love you!! X
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:Portugal
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
in love...
8.14.2010
"definitely an Icon for 2010 A/W..
I have the lack ones, that i love the taupe ones too..
they are really beautiful.. comfortable and make me soooo tall! =) I love Jeffrey Campbell, he design amazing shoes and these ones are just lovely.. You can use the top part, up or down.. that's a cool thing.. I can't wait for cold so I can wear them.. because I don't like to see boots in summer =P
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Feel Tall Like a Model
8.3.2010
"When I got this shoes I felt in love with them. Then, when I wore them I felt scare because the high,but after a few steps they are excellent for a high shoes. The fact that they are platform does not make you feel how high they really are, I just know that they are comfortable and I look like a model, making my legs look longer. In addition, when I wear them everybody look at my feet because they are hot and different. Even though they are expensive worth every penny I'm going to save for the light brown one. If you are thinking and thinking believe me you going to love it. Also if you use a lot of skinny jeans or leggings they are the best choice for you."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Solvang Clog
Name:
Location:portland
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute but Small
8.1.2010
"Narrow toe. Short in length. I am a constant size 7M. I felt my toes against the front of the shoe. So cute but - no joke - order a whole size up. I always wonder if folks who say that in reviews mean it.... I mean it. Order up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large