Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Front & Center Pullover

Oversized loose sweater knit pullover with seamed detail along the front and back. Banded v neckline. Ribbed knit trim along the bottom. *Acrylic, Nylon, Wool, Alpaca *Hand wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Customer Reviews for Front & Center Pullover
Review 1 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
TRULY FIVE STARS.
3.1.2011
" This sweater is a DREAM and is unbelievably gorgeous in tea. However, I am SO upset. I let my sister borrow it and it was stolen. Its that great of a sweater. FreePeople, PLEASE make more available!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Boxy but found a solution!
2.19.2011
" I love this sweater, even though it looks very boxy and wide on me. I tried a long tank and yet it just wasn't right. I was so excited to find the Viscose Voile Slip! It helps with the length since the sweater hits at my widest area and it adds femininity. The tea colored sweater and the champagne slip is so pretty together. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love It!
2.1.2011
" Bought this in NYC last fall while visiting, it has been my favorite sweater all season! great fit, runs true to size, looks great over dresses, slips, tank tops w/jeans, you name it. Very soft and cozy, doesn't itch. The tea color is soft and feminine, very flattering even if you're pale! I highly recommend it! Love me some FP!!:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Favorite
1.26.2011
" This was my favorite sweater for weeks. Every time I went out, this sweater would be coming with me! I love the tea color, and it's really soft too. I sized down to an xs and it's still kind of big, so definitely size down if possible! Great to wear with basically ANYTHING you want. The only problem is that after only a few washes the sweater became frizzy and pilling (small fuzz balls) started to appear all over. Maybe washing it differently would help? "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Jack of all trades
1.20.2011
" I'm 5'4", 135 lbs, and this sweater was on the big side (got a small in tea). This is my go-to sweater when I'm freezing to death in my dorm room. It is also my go-to sweater for going to class, or for pretty much anything, come to think of it. It looks fantastic as is, off the shoulder, sleeves rolled up or scrunched up. The alpaca blend in the wool really makes this incredibly warm, but I've never overheated in it either. Like the model, it hangs over my bum, so I can get away with wearing leggings, a short skirt or even a tight dress underneath. I have to say though, the tea color is more pink than I really wanted. Online it looks more beige. Overall, satisfied. Plus - it looks fantastic with my cowboy boots, which I wear nearly every day. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Easy Rider Dress
4.1 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Coachella Boot
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:los angeles ca
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
oversized is best
1.12.2011
" fit: i ordered the tea in a medium. before it arrived i went to the free people store and tried the sweater on in an extra small. it fit well but looked a little predictable and safe. when the medium arrived, i couldn't have been happier with my order. i am 5'7 and very thin on top. the medium fit wide but in a very good way. it hangs lower in back which i think is a must for pairing with pocketless leggings. it falls off the shoulder naturally.
feel: believe it or not it feels both soft and itchy. it's not so itchy that its unwearable. i will probably get used to the feel.
color: tea is the way to go. it looks rich and compliments both dark and light bottoms.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
IN LOVE!!!
1.11.2011
" I have not taken this sweater off since purchasing it. I LOVE it. Fabulous with a mini skirt, tights, and the Brit boots. (And loads of bangles and a long necklace.) The fit is loose, but I am a fan of over sized. I actually sized up. For most, to get a fit like the model - read: not quite so oversized - you'd likely want to size down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:curvy
So Comfyyyy
1.10.2011
" I got this sweater in the tea color, and its so big and comfy! it is rather long though, so i only wear it for lounging and casual affairs but it's great and sooooo soft. I'm aprox 5'5" and my boobs are the size of jupiter, so i normally buy large, but after reaeding reviews i ordered the medium instead. BEST DECISION EVER. SIZE DOWN! Great sweater and deff worth the big bucks:) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:baton rouge, louisiana
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
so in loooove.
1.9.2011
" I got this sweater for christmas. It actually went on sale the day after I ordered it but oh well it was totally worth it. I am 5'10, 150 and usually wear a medium in FP (size 8) and I ordered a medium in this sweater. It is baggy I only wish it were a little longer. I contemplated sending it back it get a L hoping it would be longer but my boyfriend convinced me to keep the M. I have worn it 5 days in a row, I cannot take it off!! Looks great over jeggings, tights & slips and dresses. Loveeee. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Philly
age:14-20
body type:petite
The Best
1.5.2011
" Best sweater you will ever buy! Literally. I went on such a goose chase to find this in my size but it was so worth it. Runs large. Usually a small but the extra-small is perfect but still with the chic slouchy look, any bigger it's just sloppy. Love it!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cozy Chic
1.4.2011
" So glad this finally is mine. I just received the 'tea,' and it is so comfy and cozy. I ordered my usual fp size and it fits just like the pictures, perfectly over-sized; definitely pair with a fitted bottom to offset its bigness. It'll be great with leggings this winter, and I love the way it falls of the shoulder. Easy comfort while still sexy & showing off your collar bones. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cozy
1.3.2011
" I got it in black. This is oversized coz even an XS is quite roomy for me,in a good way though. With this pullover you have to wear something underneath. The material is not as soft as I'd expected, but overall comfortable and practical! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:europe
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
don't size down!
1.3.2011
" Hi y'all
I got this GORGEOUS sweater in black in S (I'm 178cm 140lbs) and I'm so glad I didn't go for the XS in spite of all the reviews. I'm usually a Small/Medium and the small fits great but is actually not long in the sleeves so for you tall girls out there, go for a M or a L.
I think I'm gonna get the tea color also, but in a Large, because I love the oversized look of it.
So if you are hesitant to buy a larger size, don't worry about it, it'll just be even comfier ^^ (maybe best for taller girls)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Cali
age:14-20
body type:athletic
OMGG
12.31.2010
" i loveeeeee this sweater sooooooooooooo much its soo cute with legggings or jeanss and shoes omg oxfordss or toms! soo soft and perfect for lounging im in lovee haha "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
age:14-20
body type:slender
i wear this everyday
12.30.2010
" this is my all time favorite piece of clothing, it is so soft and cozy. you can dress up, dress down, or jus wear it to bed ! ! It goes with nearly anything and lays just beautifully ! the tea color is just so phenomenal. Go and buy this already ! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfy.
12.29.2010
" I love the shape of this sweater, and it can definitely go together with many different outfit, but I wished I sized up to small. I got xs and the front seems a bit short. Also, it is slightly itchy, not too bad, but wished it was more soft. Overall, I like it and will recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
AMAZINGGG!!
12.27.2010
" So today i made my 3rd trip to free people this week, and they were having a hugeee sale! i was so excited to see what they had, and to my surprise this was on sale! i was soo ecstatic because ive been wanting this for so long, it is honestly the best purchase i have ever made, there is no words to describe how amazing this sweater is! i lovee it, it just looks cute with anything, slips, jeans, dresses, bandeau's, and the list goes on. its just such a good boxy sweater and the material is so soft and comfy, it does run big, but thats how it's supposed to look. if you want a fitted sweater this isn't it. i definitely recommend you all get this while its available, and while its on sale! you will not be disappointed! deff getting this in black as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
obsessed
12.26.2010
" best. sweater. ever. sooo comfy! looks cute with everything, too :) i bought one for my mom for christmas b/c i loved mine so much. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Casual Yet Chic
12.25.2010
" This sweater is adorable. The tea color is by far the cutest color. I got the small, and it fits perfectly. I can see myself wearing it with a black top underneath, and off the shoulder, like the model, because the color contrast just looks so cute! I still can't believe it went on sale! This was definately a FP customer favorite! Grab one while they still have them! And trust me, you won't be dissappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Front & Center Pullover
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love this
12.22.2010
" favorite sweater by far from FP. bought it a few weeks ago. a little disappointed to see it's on sale already. i got the size small in beige and i'm going to buy the black. i love it so much. it's so comfy but the fabric is a little itchy. looks so cute with jeans, leggings, or even a skirt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>