Product Reviews

FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse

Sheer and lightweight cotton lace-up front blouse with pleat and ruffle detailing at front of chest. 3/4-length sleeves. Hi-low hem. **Special Note: The fit of this style runs slightly big, for that much sought after oversized, perfectly slouchy fit. We recommend to size down if you don't want it to be as oversized. *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3.474 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Review 1 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Red and ruffles
3.30.2014
"I got this top when it was on supersale in stores, and it is by far one of my favorite FP blouses. The wine color is slightly less vibrant than in the photos (still gorgeous), and the fabric is perfect for warmer weather, nice and thin. I'm 5'9" 130 lb. and got the M/L and it settles in in the most appealing way. Probably not worth such a high price tag, but definitely worth it. As for the hi-low complaints, don't wear booty shorts with it and it looks great (otherwise tuck it in like others have recommended!) Great purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:CHARLOTTE NC
age:36-40
body type:curvy
NOT WORTH THE PRICE
3.26.2014
"I BOUGHT THE BLUE AND IT IS THE WORST WASHED OUT COLOR! THE EDGES LOOK LIKE SOMONE TOOK A SCISSORS HAP HAZARDLY TO IT. THE FIT MIGHT BE OK IF I WERE ABLE TO GET THE TEN THOUSAND WRINKLES OUT. THE MATERIAL IS VERY THIN-SERIOUSLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Waterloo, NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great Blouse!
3.11.2014
"So cute! Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Not like photo
2.23.2014
"Nothing like the photo. Top was HUGE and I got an XS. The fabric is like tissue paper. Sent it straight back."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Shell = 100% cotton, Trim = 100% silk
1.21.2014
"Agree completely with the review entitled "Wine Color". Measurements of the XS/SM top I bought are about 1" smaller than those listed on FP Details & Shopping Page. I washed mine three times in hot water to get any extra dark burgundy dyes out (to prevent color from rubbing off while wearing) and it is still in great condition. Very roomy and wonderful (for reference I am 5'8", 34C and 125 lbs). Fairly sheer and super lightweight. Wears well, comfortable, can't say enough about it! So glad the Boulder Store ( 303-245-0075 ) recommended it--call them and ask them to ship you one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Wine color
1.16.2014
"I just received this. It's plenty long enough in the front to tuck in if you don't like the Hi-Low look. I like to slop tuck it and let the back out. It is thin, but soft and flowy. Love it! contemplating the light blue color... anyway for reference 5'7" 125 lbs. bought the xs/s size. Would look nice with a wine colored cami under it with the laces open. NIce!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Trinidad & Tobago
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Easy and breezy
10.9.2013
"Perfect for the Caribbean, this top is flirty and feminine. Very roomy, but the touch of sheer and the medium length allows me to pair with skinnies or shorts and still feel sexy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Delicate blueness
9.7.2013
"I love this top but I will have to handle it with care, it is lovely, the gray blue is to die for, but this is an item that has to be treated with love. It will look great with jeans, leggings etc. I took one star away because of the delicateness of it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
CUTE BUT HI LOW EXTREME
8.13.2013
"First of all I want to say that I love this blouse and have always wanted and have been on the lookout for a design like this but never found it until now. I love everything about this from the pretty ruffles, the tie front, the sleeve length and the soft and thin fabric which may sound weird to some. However, the fabric is the perfect type to use for a design like this one because if a heavier fabric is used, it would make this blouse too heavy to feel comfortable and would not be as flowing as it is. I ordered my usual X-Small in the Dusty Blue. I gave this only 4 stars because of the extreme hi lo. The back portion is very long and seems so out of proportion to the front. It actually looks kind of weird. You could almost cut some of the back off and attach it to the front. I'll probably just wear the blouse tucked in to my pants to resolve the problem. Other than that, the blouse is pretty and I'm keeping it. Maybe FP will bring out this blouse again with a normal hemline. I think this style will look perfect that way."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
Like it!
7.31.2013
"I bought both the blue and gray and might have to get the white too. I really love the tops. They are a big thin and I need to wear something under it but it just looks so nice. A big help was to steam it because it was so wrinkled when I received them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:31-35
body type:curvy
eh
7.29.2013
"This shirt is much longer in the back than it is in the front making for a really extreme and weird hi lo fit. It looks great on the model and, while I'm sure I could manipulate and style it in a way that would make it really cute, I'd rather spend $80 on something that can look cute on its own. I seriously went in to the dressing room with almost every piece in the store. I had $250 store credit in my pocket from a return and I walked out empty handed. I just found the fit of every piece to be off. As far as the actual sizing of this particular piece, I'd say it runs TTS. A bit loose, but not enough to size down."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:québec
age:over 45
body type:petite
Parfait !
7.22.2013
"Je viens de recevoir ce top et je me préparais à sortir ma machine à coudre à cause des commentaires précédents. Mais bonne surprise; elle est parfaite! Je mesure 5``4 et 34d. Je ne comprends pas les critiques négatives...Le tissus est doux sans être diaphane. J'adore la couleur blue dusty et la coupe est très originale et tombe très bien.De plus, c'est une blouse que je vais porter 4 saisons. Alors, je considère qu'elle s'avère un super achat !"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Worth the Effort
7.17.2013
"I'm not sure if this will work for everyone, but I just tucked the shirt (both the front and the awkwardly-long back) into a pair of high waisted shorts and cuffed the sleeves a bit and it worked wonders; I ended up with the look from the catalogue that I'm pretty sure is the reason why everyone and their mother wants this top. For reference, I am 5'8", 125 lbs and opted for the xs/s. So basically, it'll take a bit of fussing to get the shirt to look as perfect as it does on the model, but it's well worth the effort if you ask me."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
A huge miss!
7.16.2013
"I went to FP to buy this shirt specifically - I love the idea of an oversized, baggy, pirate shirt that would look cute with work pants or jeans.. however, the fit is just plain strange! It's cropped way too short in the front, then longer in the back, with no transition between the two. It's just awkward. The short length in the front ruins whole boho look of the piece, and instead just cuts you at the worst place. I thought this was gonna be a for sure slam dunk, effortless, throw on and the outfit is made type of shirt, but I have a hard time seeing this work easily, unless you put a lot of thought into it. :("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Nice fabric and flow to it
7.16.2013
"This does run very big, but because material is so thin and semi sheer, it can work. It flows when I walk. I chose the washed black so it looks nice with white jeans. The back is longer on me because I'm not that tall, but with a higher heel, it'll look better. Thought about returning but will probably keep."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
how do you size down from XS/S
7.15.2013
"...wish i could...like the other reviewes say...this shirt is very wide and was not very flattering on me. Its beautiful, the mateials exquisite...and if 7'' were removed from each side...mmmm this one would be delicious! So size down...and be on the taller side for success with this one...."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Runs HUGE!
7.12.2013
"I loved this in the catalog photo, but was disappointed when it arrived in person. The top runs short and extremely wide! Holding it up, it has no shape whatsoever and is just as unflattering on. I tried tucking it in to give it some shape (which I'm assuming is why it's tucked in the catalog) but it's too short and does not work. Even the sleeves are such a strange length- not long or short enough to work. It's all kind of pirate-y and not in a good way. Back it goes :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:New Haven, CT
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Disappointing
7.10.2013
"This top looks great in the catalog and online, but in person the high-low hem is awkward, the fabric is very thin (see through even in the blue) and the cut of the top just doesn't seem to work. I may size down to see if there is a difference, I ordered my usual M/L but it was huge and lacked any shape."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Bummer
7.7.2013
"I really wanted to love this, because I fell in love with the catalog shots but it wasn't for me. What you can't tell from the catalog or studio shots is that instead of this top draping nicely, it basically feels like you're wearing a thin sack. I got the XS/S and it was very roomy, and I tried to tuck it in and wear it out to find a way for this to work but there was always this excess of fabric ballooning outward from my body. Also, a bra is a must, unlike these studio and catalog photos because the fabric is somewhat sheer and thin. A thin cami underneath might help with the sheer fabric and low cut front, but that wasn't going to help with how much fabric there actually was. You can't really tell from the photos but there's a bit of a hi-low styling where the front is completely paneled shorter than the back which makes tucking in the front sort of strange. This might work for a taller girl, but on my 5'0", 110lb frame it has to go back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large