Product Reviews

FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse

Sheer and lightweight cotton lace-up front blouse with pleat and ruffle detailing at front of chest. 3/4-length sleeves. Hi-low hem. **Special Note: The fit of this style runs slightly big, for that much sought after oversized, perfectly slouchy fit. We recommend to size down if you don't want it to be as oversized. *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Review 1 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Meh. At least it was on sale.
10.20.2014
"I had pretty high expectations for this shirt. I ordered it in the red. I had not viewed the photos of previous purchasers in it and I wish I had. The red is way more vibrant and rich looking in the photo. It is also very thin. I was also a little surprised to see it was made in India! Big let down all around."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Adelaide
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Pretty, but very thin fabric
10.16.2014
"This is a very pretty blouse, however I'm glad I got it for the sale price. As other commenters have said, the extreme high low makes styling difficult. I like to pair it with riding pants and a vest. But for me, the pale white is extremely transparent - it certainly looks more opaque here than it is in real life. You need to be clever with layering to avoid the fabric looking cheap - it's not, it's lovely and soft - but it can look tacky."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
love the front, hate the back
10.2.2014
"I've been in love with this blouse ever since it was first offered, but hesitated to buy it because of the extreme hi-lo hem. When it went on sale I finally broke down and got the pale blue and the red. Both colors are beautiful, and from the front the blouse is gorgeous. I'm petite and usually size 4 on top, got the XS/S and it hits mid-hip in the front. But the back hits mid-thigh - yuck. Who in the world thought this was a good look? Still, there's so much to love about it: the sheer, floaty fabric, the ruffled neckline, the little pleats in front. It is quite oversized, but the lightweight fabric makes it OK. Still, it's very hard to style, not only because of the long back, but the very low-cut front. When I buy a light, airy blouse for summer, having to wear a cami or tank under it defeats the purpose. Still, I love it, I really do. I'm definitely going to have the back hemmed to match the front, and maybe my tailor can do something to make the neckline just a bit higher. The fabric is sheer but not see-through, so another layer wouldn't be needed otherwise. Can't give it 5 stars because of the styling issues, but can't give it less than 4 because it's so beautiful and flattering."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:slender
PRETTY
9.29.2014
"I got the dusty blue in XS/S and it is rather loose fitting in the arms. However the rest of the tops is as pictured and is very pretty. The trim and sleeves is raw silk, which was a nice surprise. It does take some effort to tuck in and fuss with, but it is worth it as the other review says. Four stars for the huge sleeves. Very soft and delicate and breathable. Great staple piece for your wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Dubai
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Colour disappoint
8.5.2014
"This is huge, cant imagine anyone needed the med/lge. I am 34C and the small was big but the fabric is fine so it was ok. I really thought it was a blue grey or pale blue but it was definitely a dingy grey, since I have lots of grey tops this will have to go back. Such a pretty blouse, perfect for layering or a really hot day."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:TN
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Light and airy
6.17.2014
"Got this in the wine color, but it's more of a raspberry than a red. Love how light it is, very cool for the hottest months. As other people mentioned, the hem is a lot higher in front than in back. I tried it on with shorts and a black stretch belt and it looks perfect (and I'm short)! Runs very large, but I have a 32G bust and a small waist, so belting the medium size is perfection for me. Worried that it might shrink in the wash and be way too short in front, so I'll hand wash as suggested or dry clean to save on shrinkage."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Great blouse!
4.29.2014
"This blouse does run very large, but I paired it with a pencil skirt and it looks really cute! It does have a very defined hi-lo hem. Will look really cute with jeans as well.
Great material as well, but will have to iron!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Red and ruffles
3.30.2014
"I got this top when it was on supersale in stores, and it is by far one of my favorite FP blouses. The wine color is slightly less vibrant than in the photos (still gorgeous), and the fabric is perfect for warmer weather, nice and thin. I'm 5'9" 130 lb. and got the M/L and it settles in in the most appealing way. Probably not worth such a high price tag, but definitely worth it. As for the hi-low complaints, don't wear booty shorts with it and it looks great (otherwise tuck it in like others have recommended!) Great purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:CHARLOTTE NC
age:36-40
body type:curvy
NOT WORTH THE PRICE
3.26.2014
"I BOUGHT THE BLUE AND IT IS THE WORST WASHED OUT COLOR! THE EDGES LOOK LIKE SOMONE TOOK A SCISSORS HAP HAZARDLY TO IT. THE FIT MIGHT BE OK IF I WERE ABLE TO GET THE TEN THOUSAND WRINKLES OUT. THE MATERIAL IS VERY THIN-SERIOUSLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Waterloo, NY
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great Blouse!
3.11.2014
"So cute! Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Not like photo
2.23.2014
"Nothing like the photo. Top was HUGE and I got an XS. The fabric is like tissue paper. Sent it straight back."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Shell = 100% cotton, Trim = 100% silk
1.21.2014
"Agree completely with the review entitled "Wine Color". Measurements of the XS/SM top I bought are about 1" smaller than those listed on FP Details & Shopping Page. I washed mine three times in hot water to get any extra dark burgundy dyes out (to prevent color from rubbing off while wearing) and it is still in great condition. Very roomy and wonderful (for reference I am 5'8", 34C and 125 lbs). Fairly sheer and super lightweight. Wears well, comfortable, can't say enough about it! So glad the Boulder Store ( 303-245-0075 ) recommended it--call them and ask them to ship you one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Wine color
1.16.2014
"I just received this. It's plenty long enough in the front to tuck in if you don't like the Hi-Low look. I like to slop tuck it and let the back out. It is thin, but soft and flowy. Love it! contemplating the light blue color... anyway for reference 5'7" 125 lbs. bought the xs/s size. Would look nice with a wine colored cami under it with the laces open. NIce!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Trinidad & Tobago
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Easy and breezy
10.9.2013
"Perfect for the Caribbean, this top is flirty and feminine. Very roomy, but the touch of sheer and the medium length allows me to pair with skinnies or shorts and still feel sexy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Delicate blueness
9.7.2013
"I love this top but I will have to handle it with care, it is lovely, the gray blue is to die for, but this is an item that has to be treated with love. It will look great with jeans, leggings etc. I took one star away because of the delicateness of it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
CUTE BUT HI LOW EXTREME
8.13.2013
"First of all I want to say that I love this blouse and have always wanted and have been on the lookout for a design like this but never found it until now. I love everything about this from the pretty ruffles, the tie front, the sleeve length and the soft and thin fabric which may sound weird to some. However, the fabric is the perfect type to use for a design like this one because if a heavier fabric is used, it would make this blouse too heavy to feel comfortable and would not be as flowing as it is. I ordered my usual X-Small in the Dusty Blue. I gave this only 4 stars because of the extreme hi lo. The back portion is very long and seems so out of proportion to the front. It actually looks kind of weird. You could almost cut some of the back off and attach it to the front. I'll probably just wear the blouse tucked in to my pants to resolve the problem. Other than that, the blouse is pretty and I'm keeping it. Maybe FP will bring out this blouse again with a normal hemline. I think this style will look perfect that way."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
Like it!
7.31.2013
"I bought both the blue and gray and might have to get the white too. I really love the tops. They are a big thin and I need to wear something under it but it just looks so nice. A big help was to steam it because it was so wrinkled when I received them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:31-35
body type:curvy
eh
7.29.2013
"This shirt is much longer in the back than it is in the front making for a really extreme and weird hi lo fit. It looks great on the model and, while I'm sure I could manipulate and style it in a way that would make it really cute, I'd rather spend $80 on something that can look cute on its own. I seriously went in to the dressing room with almost every piece in the store. I had $250 store credit in my pocket from a return and I walked out empty handed. I just found the fit of every piece to be off. As far as the actual sizing of this particular piece, I'd say it runs TTS. A bit loose, but not enough to size down."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:québec
age:over 45
body type:petite
Parfait !
7.22.2013
"Je viens de recevoir ce top et je me préparais à sortir ma machine à coudre à cause des commentaires précédents. Mais bonne surprise; elle est parfaite! Je mesure 5``4 et 34d. Je ne comprends pas les critiques négatives...Le tissus est doux sans être diaphane. J'adore la couleur blue dusty et la coupe est très originale et tombe très bien.De plus, c'est une blouse que je vais porter 4 saisons. Alors, je considère qu'elle s'avère un super achat !"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Ruffle Me Up Blouse
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Worth the Effort
7.17.2013
"I'm not sure if this will work for everyone, but I just tucked the shirt (both the front and the awkwardly-long back) into a pair of high waisted shorts and cuffed the sleeves a bit and it worked wonders; I ended up with the look from the catalogue that I'm pretty sure is the reason why everyone and their mother wants this top. For reference, I am 5'8", 125 lbs and opted for the xs/s. So basically, it'll take a bit of fussing to get the shirt to look as perfect as it does on the model, but it's well worth the effort if you ask me."
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>