Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lacey Boyfriend Blazer

Jacquard blazer with lace inset on the back and lace up detail. Front button closure with zipper pockets. Buttons on the cuffs. Fully lined. * 50% Polyester, 48% Cotton, 2% Spandex * Dry Clean * Imported Measurements for Size 6: Length: 31" Chest: 36" Waist: 31"
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Review 1 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:dallas,TX
age:14-20
body type:slender
obsessed
2.13.2010
"i just got this blazer in the mail yesterday and let me tell you i am OBSESSED! I am pretty slender and 5 foot 4 & 1/2 inches, 32B, and a size 2 fit perfectly. This is seriously gorgeous on and my only complaint is that it came in a tiny little envelope and it was super wrinkly when i got it, but nothing a little ironing can't fix. GET IT BEFORE IT SELLS OUT, SALE PRICE IS RIDICULOUSLY CHEAP!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Te Ador
2.2.2010
"I've been looking at this jacket for quite a while, but didn't want to pay full price. When I saw that it was on sale for $70 I ordered it even though they did not have my size (ordered the 4 instead of a 6) and it fits fine, though not as loosely as on the model. As a previous reviewer said, it does look kind of formal, but I don't mind. The buttons, which look kind of plain in the picture, are actually kind of cool. They're metal-ly looking which adds to the steampunk look of the jacket (more so in the red). Very happy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Just Great!
1.23.2010
"This was my first purchase from Free People and -- I was very impressed. I ordered size 2. I'm 5'7, 130 pounds, 32 B. It fit great except it was slighty long and the sleeves were a little long.. it still works though... I could have gone down to a 0. I got the burgendy blazer--very rich looking. Victorian, gothic even... Really classic! Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:Riga, Latvia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Modern and Stylish!!
1.15.2010
"This jacket fits like a glove! I'm very tall with long arms (i'm 5'9) and usually wear a size 6. I ordered size 8 to be sure that the arms will be long enough, but because of the ties in the back, it fit perfect. I love old world looking clothes with lace, embellishments, etc. And this is a great jacket that looks classy but modern and stylish."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
beautiful and very classy
12.3.2009
"this is a really cute blazer for lots of occasions. a little formal looking but easy to dress down. my only warning is that if you are slightly broad-shouldered you should consider sizing up one or two sizes. my shoulders are a little broader than most girls and it was tight and looked awkward as a size 6, but i just sized up and it was perfect...you dont have to worry about it becoming baggy if you size up because of the ties in the back which make it fit like a glove on anyone. very flattering on me, i got a size 8 and i am 5'7, 145lbs. i normally wear a 4 or 6 in tops, but the size 8 in this jacket fit much better on me.
i love old world looking clothes with lace, embellishments, brocade, embroidery etc. and free people does a great job of making this style look classy but modern and stylish."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:nyc
age:14-20
body type:petite
love.
11.7.2009
"I rarely become IN LOVE with clothes. I can really like something, or love it, but IN LOVE not so much. however, this coat is one I happen to be in love with. One of the few things I probably couldnt live without now. working at 5th ave, I had been thinking about it for literally 2 months. I dont know why I waited so long to get it! dont hesitate. its so flattering and so different, everyone will compliment you on it. perfect fit, perfect length. everything about this coat is absolutely amazing. so worth it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Great purchase
10.29.2009
"I absolutely love this jacket, wore it for the first time with skinny jeans but can envision wearing it with so much more!!!!! It's well worth the money, a little big but you can adjust it with the corset in the back, buy it you won't be disappointed!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Long sleeves.
10.23.2009
"This is super cute and it's well fitted. The sleeves were a little long but it's definitely flattering. I would have bought it but it's not quite my style."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect for fall
10.17.2009
"I got this jacket in maroon and it is positively stunning! It's very unique and just a different look than what most people wear.. The detailed back is absolutely gorgeous - a perfect jacket for early fall!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:Cleveland
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Stunning
9.13.2009
"This may be my favorite item hanging in my closet (and that says a lot)! The fit is true-to-size, the cut is tailored to perfection, and the material is luxurious and comment-worthy. This one's worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 11 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
gorgeous!
9.9.2009
"This blazer is so unique and special! the fit is very flattering as well. a bit pricey but completely worth it. This is perfect for the fall and i cant wait to wear it! I bought a size 4 and it fits like a glove (5'7, 120 pounds)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
Vampire
9.1.2009
"What a beautiful Jacket, I know im going to keep this forever. I love how Free People makes things that look so old world Gothic Victorian. I feel like a vampire when im wearing this. Im so happy i found and bought this. Thank you Free People. Keep creating more things like this!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 13 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
gorgeous
8.24.2009
"I don't know what to say. this blazer is fantastic!!! I just bought it today in navy in a size 4 (my usual size). the waist is so flattering when buttoned up. the back is sooo beautiful with the lace and the tie. i cannot wait to wear this in the fall and winter. it will look incredible with everything! dresses, skirts, pants..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 14 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:HB, CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love Love Love It
8.20.2009
"My favorite of many jackets. It is gorgeous. Well made, substantial and beautiful. I am usually a 2 in FP and the 2 fits perfect. So it fits true to size I think. The tie in the back makes the jacket more fitted than it appears in the pictures so it is really flattering. I has a goth, modern victorian or steampunk kind of style to it. It's just very, very cool. FP has so many great jackets. If you're liking this one, don't hesitate."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 15 for Lacey Boyfriend Blazer
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
adorable but one idea...
8.14.2009
"I absolutely adore how this jacket fits me. i'm very tall and skinny with long arms, i'm 5'9 and wear a size 4. this fits like a glove. my one complaint is it's kind of formal, and almost outdoorsy to me. i wish it had some lining because it would have been the PERFECT transitional fall coat. still adorable!!! :)"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5