Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip

Sheer floral print button front maxi with frayed edging and tiered ruffled hem. Sleeveless with deep scoop neck.
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Review 1 for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
beautiful ethereal piece
3.5.2014
" This slip/dress is absolutely lovely! I received an email with this photo and had to take a closer look. I have a weakness for navy and ordered the slip in a medium.....I agree with another reviewer that the slip is slightly loose in the waist, but I am large chested (30G) and couldn't have buttoned the smaller size. The navy is a dusty french navy and almost exactly as pictured. You definitely need to wear something under this slip as it is very sheer and, as previously noted, it is delicate.
However, it is versatile and over a cami, jeans & boots and under a chunky cardigan, it looked great and I received tons of compliments and, in the spring/summer, it'll be great with just a full cami slip.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE it!!!
2.8.2014
" This is another one of those pieces at which I didn't look twice on the website, but when I found it in the cream colour at a local FP store, I couldn't leave without it. So gorgeous! And so much prettier in person! Unlike another reviewer, I found it was a little loose in my normal XS, particularly at the waist, but with a high little belt, it's just perfect. The cool thing about it is that it's great for a few different looks; paired with a seamless mini slip and worn open with a waist belt to cinch it in, it's got a kind of sheer cardigan feel, whereas buttoned up, it's more like a maxi dress. Either way, the slit at the bottom makes a train of light, flowery material billow behind you when you walk, exposing part of your legs in the sexiest way. I adore it. Can't wait for summer to get all kinds of wear out of it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Really Pretty, and Really Tight.
11.30.2013
" Gorgeous slip, it's nice and light and has a lot of layering potential, but it is sooooo small, it made me look like a sausage casing. If I were slim and willowy, I would snap it up, but this slip is not right for my body type. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Beautiful
11.26.2013
" I love this slip! It is very beautiful and feminine and the colour is exactly as pictured. The construction is somewhat flimsy, but hey, it's an ethereal piece. I like the versatility of this dress, I've worn it with a slip and sandals, with jeans and cardigan, long brown boots and a jacket, and so long as it holds together I will be getting a LOT of wear from this lovely number. Thank you FP! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Jamestown, Tennessee
age:over 45
body type:curvy
cute but not made very well
10.21.2013
" The size and overall look was true to what the on line catalog description portrayed. The quality wasn't very good. I lost two buttons and only one replacement came with the dress. The first button came off as I was first slipping it on and the second came off some time during the first day of wearing. You don't expect to have to check/inspect something this pricy or to have to reinforce buttons on a new garment. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:slender
cute but delicate
10.19.2013
" really cute slip - i bought the darker color and it looks nice with boots and a sweater...great for winter layering. i'm usually an xs or a s and purchased the small. i think i could have gone either way with the sizing but i wanted it a little loose so the small works well. my only complaint is that i wish they had finished the bottom hem better. i've only worn it once and the bottom is already starting to fray. i think i may take it to a tailor to get it re-hemmed. definitely recommended, but like most free people items, it requires some extra care. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
soo pretty in person...
10.19.2013
" I purchased this slip in blue in my local FP. I usually wear a S, but found it to be a bit loose, so downsized. Fits perfectly and is a lovely addition. You will get alot of wear year round, can be layered, worn with tall boots or combat boots. Also will wear open over thermal and flare jeans, belted...in warmer weather it will be a pretty dress all by itself. I also bought the Parisian slip in washed black to wear underneath, it is very sheer. Don't hesitate on this one...Thanks, FP!... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lucy Button Front Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
My next purchase
10.13.2013
" I stopped into my local Free People to buy some new jeans and came across this slip and had to try it on. This really looks nice on. I like the dark version the best since I think it will work best layered with other items cold days here New York. The color of both slips are exactly what you see here and it fits TTS. This is going to look great with sweaters layered over it, tall boots or even with my new Free People Loafers. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large