Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Printed Cord Super Flare

Extreme flare corduroys in floral paisley print with some stretch and subtle frayed hem. Five pocket design.
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Printed Cord Super Flare
Review 1 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
70's flare, LOVE IT!!
1.16.2014
" Super good look'n pants with a huge flare, just the way I like it! :)
When I first opened the package they were all wrinkled up, they looked a little bit cheapisch...
But as soon as I put them on and let them straighten out a bit they looked FAB!
LOVE THEM!
And for all Swedes:
Jag beställde både färgerna, alltså både de röda och dom lila/svarta. Jag betalade ca. 1200kr sammanlagt men fick även betala 400kr i tull. Man får typ alltid betala tull när man beställer från USA, det suger!
Men dom är snygga så det gör det lite mer okej iaf. ;)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Amazing Fit and SO SOFT!
1.16.2014
" These just arrived in the mail yesterday, and they are amazing! The colors & pattern are gorgeous, they fit near perfectly (just a tad snug in the waist, but I'm sure they'll stretch a little to be perfect), and they are very lightweight and so soft. I am 5'8", 145lbs, a bit pear-shaped (34, 29, 38) and I got these in a size 30. They make my thighs and butt look incredible too ;). Very flattering.. I can't imagine them looking bad on any body type, but they will definitely flatter someone with wider hips! My pair also arrived crumpled at the bottom like others noted, but I don't mind ironing them. A note about the rise: They at first seemed to fall too high on the waist (immediately under my belly button) but then somehow magically (and comfortably) wound up a bit lower *without* sagging or changing the fit in the butt/thighs.. magical pants? Maybe! So I guess they're somewhere between a mid-rise and a low-rise on me, which I personally love. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
difference in sizing
1.6.2014
" I absolutely love these pants. I got them in both colors but here's the strangest thing: the "dark tartan" (red) pair seems to run true to size, maybe even a bit snug. I normally wear 27 in FP jeans/pants and got 27 in these as well. The "black floral" pair runs about 1.5 sizes larger. They were both shipped at the same time and I had to exchange black pants for size 26. I think I might have gotten away with 25 because even 26 is a bit loose. Nevertheless, it's a great buy. They do look very stylish in person. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Kind of Disappointed
1.6.2014
" I was eyeing these for awhile and was so excited to see them go on sale. I was pretty disappointed in them when they arrived. In the picture, you can really see the yellow and blue accents (I got the tartan pair), but in my pair, they're barely visable. Basically the whole pant is super dull and faded, which I don't think looks good with the pattern, especially for the price. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Yummy!
12.24.2013
" Im super excited abt these pants, got in both colors and they r awesome, perfect fit, although i sized down one size. Perfect lengh too, just black combo is a tiny bit shorter than red one, but maybe its only my pair. 5 stars all the way! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Printed Cord Super Flare
11.13.2013
" I have the floral/Charcoal gray one. Goes great with the Victorian Scroll Top in black. These are so soft, they feel like velvet and I love the pattern. Not as bright as the photos, more muted. Looks like it has green in them as well. VERY pretty! They wash up nice - perfect fit and length. Bought size 29 (like room) and the length is perfect. I'm 5'7" 125 lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So Soft!
11.6.2013
" These are adorable, stretchy, comfortable and super soft! They are a bit shorter than many of the other fp pants, but this works for me because then I don't need to wear heels with them (I am 5"8, size 25). To me, they fit true to size. I wish I could afford them in every color, I would wear them every day in the winter. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Great Boho item
10.16.2013
" If you are a true Boho chick, these are a must have for your wardrobe. Fabric is very soft and not like most FP pants, these aren't overly long for me. I ordered my regular size and they fit perfectly, but the pants has stretch so you can probably size down one size. I ordered the black floral and the color is as pictured, because of all the blue flowers, the pants actually seem blue but the background is black. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Cord Super Flare
Name:
Location:upper grandview new york
age:over 45
body type:athletic
... a tear is running down my cheek ...
9.16.2013
" because i just received these & tried them on & they are so fabulous i am crying a tear of joy ! the same pant as the fp super cord flare - they are mid-weight & mid-rise ... my pair of 28's are a skosh larger than my 28's in the solids but that is good because i do not want them skin tight (hoping they will last longer that way) ... my pattern is the design shown but a little less 'contrasty' & the black is almost a dark grey ... i am 5'5" with a 32" inseam & these are perfect with a 1&1/2" stacked heel ... did i mention that these are soooo soft & i haven't even washed them yet ? i am in heaven ... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large