Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leopard Swing Coat

Faux leopard printed fur coat with double-breasted opening in front. Retro-cool swing shape with a cute collar. Fully lined. No fall wardrobe is fully complete without a retro chic leopard patterned coat to throw over all your looks. *Body - 100% Acrylic *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 33 1/4" Bust (all around): 39" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leopard Swing Coat
Review 1 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
A Kate Moss vibe coat
2.13.2013
" I bought this coat at the beginning of the season. I'd been looking for a winter coat and had bought one just 20 minutes earlier, but when I saw this, I skidded to a halt. I had to have it (why not 2 winter coats?) As it turns out, I've worn this little leopard coat exclusively all winter. It's very Kate Moss-y.
As for fit, I'm extremely petite (under 90 lbs) and the sz 2 fit me very well, I turned up the sleeves (as in the catalogue pic), showing a little black lining, and like to wear the collar up (showing another touch of black). The few little pleats in the lower part transform it into a swing coat reminiscent of my mother's 40's coats. And the buttons are gorgeous.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:kalloni lesvos island
age:26-30
body type:curvy
so smooth!!!!
1.14.2013
" i recieved it this morning!!!!it's a faboulus coat...!so happy to have it!!!size 10 uk/8 us...perfect fit,exactly as the foto describes!!!easy to wear as casual....is a good deal, the price is lowest than the EU sites... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Boston
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
The search is over
12.19.2012
" Searching for a leopard print coat that didn't smell of mothballs when I stumbled across this in the catalog. True, the lines of the swing are not as refined as they could be. If you look closely at the pictures it is pieced together top and bottom. But it's a good if not perfect fit for my taller frame. The color is a pale beige unlike many of its vintage cousins. This was a huge selling point. The print is not a classic leopard pattern of black and brown but instead a black "cheetah" spot print. It is nicely lined and the double breasted detail when buttoned looks sharp. I was lusting for this coat and found it marked down $100 in the store. A steal given that I've seen vintage coats for over $100 at second hand stores. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:naples,italy
age:41-45
body type:curvy
nice coat for everyday
12.5.2012
" It's real confortable.A little tight in the shoulders,but you can move.It's a little wavy because it has a cut underneath the last button,so it goes out with shape,not down and straight.It's not suppose to be tight.Nice and soft and unique.Can't wait to wear it.Like it and was a good buy
. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Oh Oh my heart!
11.30.2012
" If you are a tall, slender woman who loves the item that you throw on and just go with your fav skinny jeans AND have people stop you in the street, this is the jacket for you. I love individual items that say WOW. The arms are plenty long. The fabric is soft and warm. This is the the jacket you can wear with a quick hat, boots and lipgloss and you are done, and fabulous. Get it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Odd - ughhh.....
11.20.2012
" Not sure if the model is 6'2 but I can't imagine this looking right on anyone other than her - she deserves a raise. My jacket is not the same cut at all.
This jacket is just oddly made. The fabric is decent quality and it's a super-fun concept, but mine would need to be completely re-worked. I was expecting a swing jacket but it seems that the proportions/cut are completely off. I've tried to consider ways to alter this to make it similar to the pictures but it's just not happening. I have the size 4 but think bottom 2/3's was designed for a tall size 12. I LOVE it on the model though and will have to go try it on one more time.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
Small is Big
10.10.2012
" I got the smallest size in this coat and it was very long and wide on me.
Basically, it's just not a fitted coat and the swing is a little awkward.
I'm pretty small- 5'2" 100lbs. I had my friend who is 5'11" and slender try it on and it fit her much better.
Maybe just not a short person coat.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
wanted to love, but had to go back
10.9.2012
" I found this coat to be oddly sized. Like another reviewer, the arms to me, were SUPER skinny. No way was I going to be able to wear a sweater under this. Arms aside, the "swing" part of the coat, was swinging, but on me, it made my butt look big. Sadly, I'm sending this back. I'm really hesitant to order any more FP coats because I am finding them very oddly sized, skinny on top, and big on the bottom. Going up a size would have only made the bottom part bigger. For reference I'm 5'4" 32B, typically an XS and got size 2 in this coat. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Charleston
age:26-30
body type:slender
love love love!
9.30.2012
" I normally am not the biggest fan of cheetah print, but in this jacket I absolutely LOVE it! Kudos to Free People for nailing the look in the September catalog. Runs large as with most FP - I was worried size 0 would be too small because I like room in my heavier coats for wearing layers underneath, but it is a swing coat and not super fitted by any means, so a 0 was more than perfect and larger than a standard zero. GET THIS JACKET!!! statement piece! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:14-20
body type:petite
Better than I expected!
9.28.2012
" I've been wanting this coat ever since I saw it in the catalog. I ordered it in a 2. I'm usually a 0, but I like it when my heavy coats are a little large. I'm 5,3 and about 105 lbs. The fur on the coat is very soft and cozy. I wish I could wear it now, but it is still to hot where I live:( "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love this coat!
9.25.2012
" I was very excited to receive this coat! I found that it ran a bit big. I am usually a size 4 and had to exchange it for a size 2. The size 2 fits much better in the arms, and still roomy on the bottom. Love this coat! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love!
9.20.2012
" I fell in love with this coat as soon as I saw it. I assumed it was just going to be a flat material but it actually has a fur like texture which I personally didn't find too scratchy. I went with my usual size 4 (5', 110lbs) but was afraid it would be too large in the shoulders, but I found that it fit just right. The coat does have some volume in the swing portion, so expect there to be some actual swing to it. However, I wouldn't necessarily recommend sizing down as I felt the shoulder area was a bit too fitted for going down a size and still retaining comfort and functionality. I didn't find the arms themselves to be too small, and was able to wear a thermal underneath with no discomfort, but I can see that wearing something heavier underneath may become a problem. Otherwise, I love this coat! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Berkeley
age:31-35
body type:petite
Aww...
9.19.2012
" I was super excited to get this jacket, and even though it seems to run just a little but large and long in the arms, I do like the way that it's cut overall. However, I was disappointed by the quality of the fabric and the *buttons* were uneven! The buttons on the right side of the jacket were about 1/2 an inch lower than the ones on the right. Grr. I thought about resewing them, but the fur had been trimmed a little where they were attached, and it seemed like too much $ to spend given the quality problemos.
Bummer :(
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:Philadelphia PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Rawr
9.17.2012
" I love everything about this jacket, however, I thought that it ran a little large. I am 5'2", 105 pounds, and ordered a 2. I am exchanging it for a size 0 in hopes that the fit is better. All in all, though, this jacket is FIERCE!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:austin, tx
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
not sure if worth it
9.15.2012
" i got the coat in the mail today and was so looking forward to it. however...
the sleeves are seriously tight. you can't wear a sweater under it. and i have tiny arms. scarecrow arms. the coat is a lot warmer than i expected, which is nice, and seems well made, but the fur is more bristle-like than soft. so not really comfortable. i personally don't think it's worth 250 dollars. 150, maybe, just for it's uniqueness. but, with as much as i wanted it, i'm still going to return it. too many comfort problems.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Leopard Swing Coat
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Heaven
9.14.2012
" This jacket is perfect! I love everything about it and want to wear it everywhere I go. Get it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large