Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Two-Tone Ruffle Legging

Semi-sheer, two-toned tiered lace legging with elastic waistband. *56% Nylon, 42% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 26" relaxed Rise: 8 " Inseam: 26 " .
overall average rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Review 1 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Best Leggings Ever
10.3.2012
"These are awesome! So cute to wear with nothing underneath, or add texture over another pair of plain leggings. I get compliments every time I wear them. Just have to be careful not to snag!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Ok...so I never really wear these...
9.16.2012
"I bought these, but never wear them out of the house...they are a little "young" for me LOL At 32, I think I really need to grow up! However, they are adorable and super cozy for lounging around. I have the beige flesh colored."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Irvine, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Absolutely Love These!
8.15.2012
"These leggings can be worn with skirts, shorts, etc. They are definitely my favorite pair of leggings. They totally make an outfit. No, they're not tight, but that's one of the things that makes it unique, besides the pattern and material. I love these so much that I accidentally snagged them, but I am going to purchase another pair. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Unique!
2.18.2012
"I absolutely love these leggings. They add a bit of uniqueness to an outfit, and are so comfortable. The black parts are a bit sheer, so wearing something long over it would be a good idea. The details are so nice, and I've gotten so many compliments on them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
lovely legging
2.9.2012
"The legging is lovely. but they are a little bit too loose. My legs look fat. But still they are beautiful. nice buy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love but ripped on first wear!
2.9.2012
"I adore these and bought them in cream. The first time i wore them, they ripped in the crotch and i have no idea how because they were loose on me. I sewed them and was able to wear them more. I always get complements and they look great with anything i match them with!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:pa
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love These
2.6.2012
"I got these to wear with my short black and fitted sweater dress and they add both a touch of class and unique flare. They are soft, but could snag if you are reckless with them, or if they catch onto something like a chipped finger nail (but they are stronger than a pair of nylons by far). They are not tight at all, in fact, they may run a bit big. I ordered the xs (my usual FP pant size in leggings etc.) and it could stand to be a little tighter, but they are comfy, even with the black lace like material."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Glenn Dale MD
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Legging Love!
2.2.2012
"This is my third pair These are a great accessory to any wardrobe. I get tons of complements every time I wear them. They do run large so size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Long Island, New York
age:over 45
body type:curvy
This is my second pair!
1.26.2012
"I have them in ivory also. So very comfy and pretty. They beat wearing solid leggings by far. These tones together-just lovely!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazing!!
12.30.2011
"i could not love these leggings more! they are adorbale and comfortable and fit tts. i bought the small and they fit perfectly everywhere. i was worried about sizing with these at first because other free people leggings have not fit as well but these fit perfectly. The only complaint i could have is that the black parts are sheer so you cant wear them without a longer shirt unless you want people to see certain things. However if you out some tights underneath them you can wear them just as regular leggings. love these and cant wait to wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
perfect
12.17.2011
"Not only are these leggings super cute, but they are also warm and extremely comfy... The waistband has a really relaxed fit which for me is pretty hard to find in a good pair of leggings. I was back and forth between deciding which size to order small of medium. I definitely made the right decision with the small."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Cambridge, MA
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Comfy and adorable!
11.11.2011
"My favorite leggings ever! The waistband is perfect - not tight at all. I have both the black, and the two-toned colorways and I want more."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
Simply gorgeous!
11.9.2011
"Gorgeous, stylish, comfortable!!
Love, love!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
the best leggings ever
10.18.2011
"I bought these leggings in the extra small and they fit really well - if you're between sizes I'd probably go for the smaller one because they fit on the bigger side. I absolutely love them, I might just buy the other similar pair in every colour! They're beautiful, beautiful leggings - a must have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 15 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute!
10.9.2011
"I like these tights a lot, but definitely can't wear them with fitted skirts or dresses, as they're pretty bulky. But they look super cute with looser styles like the model. S/M fit me perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 16 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Two-Toned Twice As Good!
10.3.2011
"I already had and loved these leggings in the solid taupe so I don't know why it took me so long to get these too. I just love them. They are the perfect weight between leggings and tights. They really are some of the most wonderful layering pieces I have. I love wearing them as updated pantaloons. Kind of a mixture of sensuality and modesty. A real head turner. Great fit, just as modeled."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:slender
the perfect leggings
10.2.2011
"i am no leggings fanatic, but these are my fave pants i own! i got these on sale at bloomingdales for $28, and they are so fantastic! they are light as air, not at all itchy, and the perfect fall pants. they are sooo worth it, and they are a great color. get them!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
Super stylish!
9.13.2011
"These leggings are really great for fall. I'm 5'7, 115 lbs and the xs fit perfectly. They're comfy and look great with many different shoe styles. Just be careful because they get snagged easily!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:41-45
body type:petite
Can't wait for fall!
9.6.2011
"OK we've barely started summer here but these leggings are adorable. I can't wait to pair them with a skirt and boots. Fun. Fit is TTS."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 20 for Two-Tone Ruffle Legging
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:slender
For the leggings fan
8.5.2011
"These are perfect. They are so comfortable! When buying make sure you get the size smaller as they do tend to run on the bigger side and are stretchy. My only lament about these are that they don't come in more colors!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 2 next>>