Product Reviews

Drop Waist Slip

Sheer chiffon drop waist slip dress. Racer back style with small keyhole opening at top of back with colored ties. Bottom hem has tiered ruffles. *By Alisha Levine *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30" Bust (all around): 38" Bottom Opening (all around): 46" Armhole Drop: 11"
overall average rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drop Waist Slip
Review 1 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cheaply made
5.22.2013
" Got this in large ivory. Very, very cheaply made.
I am 5'4" 125 lbs 34D and while it fit, it fit oddly. It was short on me! Could not be worn as a cami-type layering piece as it wouldn't show under most tops. It is completely sheer and very nasty material so you wouldn't want to wear it as model does here. And unless you are very small in the chest and area above the chest, it will not fit properly - tight and uncomfortable.
What a disappointment this time. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:boston, ma.
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute but clings like crazy.
5.6.2013
" i got the ivory in xs and s to see which fit me better. i'm 5'3", 110lb, 32c and the xs definitely fit me better!! it's really really cute, and would look amazing underneath sweaters, but sadly i didn't keep this top because it was ridiculous how much static it creates from putting on and then taking it off. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Flirty and feminine
4.29.2013
" Just received this and it looks awesome under jumpers. Going to be a great layering top for Winter here in Oz . A really versatile piece for all seasons.
Can't wait to get my other orders:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:26-30
body type:slender
really cute!
2.2.2013
" I could probably wear this every day. I got the silver...as with most free people items, it fits a tad more oversized on me than it does on the model even in the smallest size. I'm keeping it anyway since its so cute under sweaters. I just wish fp made xxs for petite girls! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
So n love with this slip.........
9.16.2012
" I love this slip a lot. It is adorable and works well as a layering piece. I pulled it over the top of the Swing Dress. Runs just a little large. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:26-30
body type:petite
in Luv
9.6.2012
" i just got this slip yesterday and i'm so in love with it. i purchased the XS in ivory and although it is a little long i still just love it! It's so so soft and goes great under my sweaters. I'm even thinking of having it tailored (not in width but in length) because it's such a beautiful slip and I want to wear it as a top. I'm 110lbs 5ft 1inch so I'm sure this would fit any normal size girl perfect. I usually have to get things tailored since I'm short but still this slip is to die for! I might even wear it for my engagement photos with a scarf I love it so much! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:the bay area
age:26-30
body type:petite
perfect layering piece
9.1.2012
" i've got curves and this hits in the right places
it's super sheer, so not wearable as a dress, but it's perfect for layering
also, note that it has a racer back, which i love, but could drive the girl who's against bra straps crazy.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
ok slip
4.30.2012
" I have a lot of slips from FP and this one is just ok. Haven't worn it yet, think the length is not long enough to appear from beneath tunics. I'll keep it, though. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Drop Waist Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
No Go For This Pear
3.31.2012
" I am pear shaped and this style rarely works for me, but I wanted to try this anyway.. The result was not too flattering. I went with a large and it fit as pictured, but made me look WIDE. The ruffle hit at the fullest part of my hips.. making them appear much larger.The fabric is soft and sheer. This would be lovely on a girl with thinner hips. Too bad :( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large