Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rows Of Ruffles Dress

Stretch knit dress with metallic mesh ruffles throughout. Adjustable straps and scoop backline. * 93% Polyester, 7% Spandex * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 24 7/8" Chest: 33" Waist: 34"
overall average rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Customer Reviews for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Review 1 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Rows of perfection
2.18.2011
"I have this dress in ivory, size large. It runs big, so I would recommend sizing down. The entire dress is just beautiful! The ruffles lay nicely and the material is soft. It's easy to pair it with other items. I highly recommend this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:norway
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
fantastisk
9.30.2010
"this looks positivly amazing! i feel incredible in it, and i usually don't wear dresses like this. but i feel fantastic in it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Orange, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
not as cute as it looks online
9.28.2010
"I thought this dress was really cute online but when I got it in the mail and tried it on, it looked a bit like a clubbing tight hoochie mama outfit. I didn't like the fit at all, it hugged all the curves instead of loose like it is on the model. This model must be about 90 lbs because this thing hugged me like a glove and I felt like a woman trying to hard to be young. I admit I have hips and a rear end so if you're a twig this dress would probably look good on you."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
kinda cheap
9.27.2010
"I was afraid the fake silver fabric would look cheap... and it does.
It's roomy like the picture shows and too short to be a dress or a slip.
I wouldn't wear it by itself the fabric is too tacky... so I'm returning it.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
should have bought
9.25.2010
"i tried the solid black on in my mall in a size XS and S and they both fit. but if i can remember i think i liked the XS on my better. im 5'3 117lb 34C/D and 25" waist. the length was perfect on me i just wasnt feeling the price. when this finally came on sale it wasnt in the color i wanted. i liked how the solid black looked rather than the black with silver sparkles and the white with gold sparkles. i think im too old for metallic stitching."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Would be better snug
9.20.2010
"I really like the shimmery material with the ruffles, but I wish it was a snug fitting dress. It looks shapeless and ugly on me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:14-20
body type:petite
soo cute!
9.13.2010
"I'm 4'11" and 98 pounds, so I wore this as a dress. I've never felt so pretty! And when I knocked on my boyfriend's door he was speechless (it was really cute). The ruffles are really flattering especially if you're as petite as I am. Even though I hate buying the same thing in different colors, I just might have to for this dress! It's my favorite!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cuuuuute!
9.3.2010
"I'm short and curvy -- 5'1", 134lbs, and 38C --- so I was worried that the ruffles and neckline wouldn't be very flattering on my body. However, I found the white shade of this dress so charming (especially with the sale price) that I figured it was worth a shot. Lo and behold, this item exceeded my expectations! Not only is it adorable, especially with a brown belt and some turquoise jewelery, but it's also super soft and comfy! This was my first Free People purchase, but it definitely won't be my last!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Painted Circles Necklace
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:cambridge, ma
age:26-30
body type:athletic
For the Svelte or Super Curvy
8.31.2010
"For me, this dress added volume in a less than stellar way. I am mainly athletic with moderate curves, not skinny, not super super curvy (36/28/37). Neither S nor M is flattering to my body. It hides my curves in its ruffles, and thus seems to add bulk to my overall look. I could see this working for a full figure, though. Looks excellent on petite and/or slender girls. I like the quality of this piece very much."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
A got to have dress!!!
8.19.2010
"It is so cute!!!! It runs true to size and fits well. It is alot more sparkly than they show on the model. It is a litle short so you should probably going to have to put jeans or leggins underneath it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Hoopa, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
beautiful detail
8.12.2010
"very pretty dress, can be casual or dressed up. a little short to wear as a dress though...the adjustable straps help with that. beautiful detail on the ruffles, the dress flutters when you twirl or jump, love it! runs a little loose, but i like that."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
two thumbs up for this dress!
8.7.2010
"i got this in the shimmery black and I love it! It is extremely short, and I am only 5' 1" so that's saying something. however, I kind of like it being so short because it's just a really hot dress. I can picture myself wearing this to college parties. And it is versatile if you wear leggings or stockings with it and a cardigan to make it more suitable for a fancier event.
Overall this dress is just so perfect. It is such a great item to have in your wardrobe.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Orlando
age:21-25
body type:slender
So precious!
6.19.2010
"I stumbled upon this little beauty in a pale pink color and I felt like a flapper/ballerina! I really loved this dress but only found one problem with it, it was totally see through. I wanted to get it so bad, but I didn't feel like trying to worry about figuring out what to wear under it. I'm totally regretting not getting it now because it was so cute on. It fit very true to size and was def on the short side but I've said it once and I'll say it again, I love short dresses so it was no issue for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:UT
age:21-25
body type:petite
the black color is so sexy
6.16.2010
"Got tons of comments on this! Good job FP people! Also Im 5''4 and 120. S is perfect for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:charleston, south carolina
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great for layering!
6.15.2010
"I got the dress for as a present and I love it. It's too short to wear alone, but its great for layering, like the model in the picture. It is one of those pieces you can wear in summer and winter. Leather jacket, leggings, boots and this dress...winter outfit done. I love it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Phoenix,AZ
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Beautiful
6.3.2010
"I got the white and it is very shimmery. It falls beautifully and is very flattering. Glad I got the white. I got the small and it's great, but usually a small is perfect, in this an X-small would have fit a bit better. But I'm keeping it as I intend to layer under and over it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:14-20
body type:athletic
prom dress
5.16.2010
"I looked at this dress online, and i liked it. But when i went into the store i loved it! it was perfect, party, dance dress. Doesnt look cheap at all. and i got the one with the shimmer silver in it. I am wearing it to prom next week, the necklace you should wear with this is a black chunky necklace. and black shoes. Go out and dance!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:athletic
so pretty
4.26.2010
"i bought this dress in the ivory color to wear it over the ruffled skirt in ivory/gold. i'm 5'5" 130 and the dress is a little too short, so wearing something under it is a must since i would not wear a dress that short in public, but it is so pretty and i know ruffles are "in" right now, so i'm looking forward to "showing it off". i also love the black dress and am considering purchasing that one as well"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:bc
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute little dress
3.22.2010
"i'm 5'3 110lbs and ordered the sm in ivory/gold. the sparkles are subtle so it's not too glitzy. i found it was pretty loose but if i sized down i felt it would have been too short, for even me, lol. i've attached a pretty tie to the sides so i can pull it tighter and you can actually see my waist! i guess a belt would work too, like in the pics. it's cute and worth getting."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Rows Of Ruffles Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
Wish it was a little longer.
3.17.2010
"This is a seriously short dress, so I would recommend a skirt or a slip under it to avoid any wardrobe malfunctions. The white is a TINY bit sheer, but nude underwear will fix it, no problem. Still, unless you want a super baggy dress, I would get your normal size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>