Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lou Ankle Boot

Suede zip-up heeled bootie with rolled ankle opening and super-cute fringe trim. Features inside zipper closures. *By Sam Edelman *Suede Upper, Man Made Heel *Import *2" heel, 12" opening circumference
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Lou Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Don't know what took me so long!
3.13.2012
"After staring at these online for a looong time I finally ordered them and, wow, are they cute! Very impressed with the quality of the suede and sturdy zipper, and they are so adorable on! The tan is a nice taupe/grey tannish color that will go with so much. I am loving these boots!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
An All-Season Favorite
1.13.2012
"I bought my Lou's last spring, I think, and I've worn them through until mid-winter. With some suede protector, they've held up well. I wouldn't trudge through the snow with them, but they are so darn comfortable and cute and versatile, I want to keep finding ways to extend their wearing power!
These little boots fit so well, have zippers that are heavy duty, and have a heel that is comfortable enough to carry me through a full day of walking. They look great with skinny jeans, and in the summer, they are terrific accent pieces for short skirts and cutoffs.
I'm so pleased with these; I wish I'd bought the black suede boots when they were available.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:IL
age:26-30
body type:curvy
I love Louie!
1.3.2012
"I have wanted these boots for months but I was hesitant to take the plunge given the cost. With a little bit of Christmas money in my pocket, I finally broke down and ordered these sweet little booties and I was not disappointed. The quaiity of the suede is fantastic. The fringe is fun and flirty without being too over the top. It definitely adds a nice bit of Western flair to any outfit to really make it stand out. I love that the top of the shaft has a fold in it which it allows it to be popped up or folded down for two different looks. The tan is really more of a taupe in person but I prefer that as it makes the boots a little bit easier to wear with browns or blacks. The heel height on these is perfect! These are so comfy, I wore them shopping for hours without any dicomfort at all. The sizing on these is true. Given my past experience with Sam Edelman shoes, they can run a bit narrow (I have slighty wide feet and a high arch). After reading reviews on other sites, I stuck with my normal size 6 in these and I still have room to wear a thin ankle sock. In my opinion, what really makes the boots worth the investment though is how versatile they are. They can be worn now with skinny jeans and a cable knit sweater, a dress or a flowy skirt and a little leather jacket or later on with denim cut-offs and a slouchy tee. They're incredibly easy to dress up or down. If you're thinking about these, I would get them. They've sold out in other stores and they're really a seasonless boot. I love these Louies so much, I actually ordered them in black and cognac from other sites. Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:austin tx
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
great little boot!
11.16.2011
"i got these boots in the pale pink a few months ago, and i'm glad i did because now they appear to be out of stock! these adorable little things are tts and so so so soft! yes you can chose whether or not you want to fold them up or down ( i perfer rolled down) if you plan on practically living in these things i would get them in brown because the pink ones get dirty VERY easily, although if you really want them in pink you can find them on other websites and for a better price too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:austin
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Investment
11.14.2011
"I ordered the Tan in a size 7 1/2. Pros: These boots go with almost anything and everything and they are very comfortable! Cons: They run just a little narrow so I would recommend purchasing a half size bigger."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Houston
age:over 45
body type:athletic
CUTE! CUTE!
9.26.2011
"These boots are super cute in person. The fit is tts and comfortable. Love the fringe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:31-35
body type:slender
PERFECTION
9.23.2011
"These boots are all i dreamed of and more. They are Perfect!! They are gorgeous and the fringe is EverYthing!!! They are worth every single penny! I am a true size 8 and that's what I got.. perfect fit! You need these boots!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Boston,MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
most amazing shoe ever.
9.13.2011
"This is the best investment anyone could ever make. This shoe runs a little bit tight, but is so perfect with every outfit i have ever worn. They are super comfortable and I wore mine in the summer and now am transitioning into fall with <3 I absolutely adore my lou ankle boots <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:United Kingdom
age:over 45
body type:slender
Good fit, good colour and quality
8.11.2011
"Glad I ordered 8.5 very comfortable, could wear all day even with my grumpy old feet. Lovely colour tan and the rose pink is very pretty for summer. Nicely rounded toe, Just the right height, nice soft suede. Expensive but worth it, good for cooler days as well. Very glad I got them both. Helpful info when I asked about sizing. Very pleased. Thank you."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:AR
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE these boots
7.30.2011
"these are so great - perfect heel height... and the fringe is adorable - - - very very comfortable ....... if there were more colors, i would order more ........ i would love to see these in black or chocolate brown.......... these will go with anything at all .... from shorts to dresses ..... will be wearing these in the fall with tighs and skirts ........ they look great with crop or skinny jeans too - - - you cant go wrong with these !!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
ADORABLE
7.6.2011
"These boots are awesome...they go with everything!!! five stars!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Southern Ca
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Amazing!
5.11.2011
"These are amazing little booties! I wear them everywhere...The only thing is that I have pretty wide feet so the first couple of wears were pretty tight but they are stretching out now and I can't wait to wear them all summer long. I was nervous that the cut of the boot would cut off my leg weird but that is not the case. They look great with shorts or skinny jeans!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
The Style is Perfect!!!
5.2.2011
"These boots are so perfectly stylish. These are well made, sturdy boots. Just got these yesterday. I usually size up one-half size on boots. I wear a 7 and the 7.5 fits perfectly. Also, I have a high arch which makes shoes/boots difficult to fit. The zipper is actually cute. These are a great fit for my layering, great fit for my arch/size and just a perfect style. I don't see how anyone could go wrong with these. Oh, and the fringe!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
AH-MA-ZING!! I may even get a second color!
4.20.2011
"I was eying these babies for WEEKS. The Tan is more practical but the Rose color is so different and fun I needed them! I saw the Tan in a few different stores and they were breathtaking. The Black started to appear also but never the Rose!! This made me want them more! I finally splurged on them. A little steep I normally don't spend so much on trendy boots I am glad I did. I wasn't sure what to expect but when I opened the box I was in heaven! They smelt sooo yummy of amazing suede leather. So soft and not stiff! You can flip up the top roll so you can wear them a different way also. I felt these were TTS and fit great. They are also sooo comfy and so far appear to be very well made. The sole is thick and sturdy. Def worth the price! Can't wait to rock these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Little booties, I love you.
4.12.2011
"These boots are gorgeous! So soft and pretty. They really will go with everything and look like they are made to last forever. I ordered these in tan in my usual size 7--they fit perfectly. I am really, really, really wanting to order them in the pale pink color as well. Loving the tan though, it is the perfect neutral color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Quite Possibly the Best Boots I've Ever Bought.
4.6.2011
"After a couple of weeks, I finally decided to get these boots in the tan suede, and I'm so glad that I did! They're very comfortable (not to mention super cute), and are a lot more versatile than I'd thought-- they go with just about everything, from shorts to dresses to jeans. The quality of the boot is very good, and they're so unique-- they're well worth the price. As far as the sizing goes, I'd say order a half-size up; they run a teeny bit small, and I'm glad I ordered the 8 rather than my usual 7.5 or I wouldn't have been able to wear them with socks. Lovelovelove these boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lou Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
More great Sam Edelman Shoes!
4.3.2011
"These shoes are fantastic!!!! I ordered them from Free People with the intent to wear them over the summer with cutoff shorts but I've already been getting tons of use out of them. They are a very versatile little bootie! The fringe is super adorable. They fit true to size and the heel height is just perfect for someone like me who is already tall and hates adding too much height to themselves. The small heel also keeps them wildly comfortable. I can wear these all day and night like it's nothing! I'd call these shoes a must have!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large