Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Distressed Leather Wallet

Distressed leather duo fold wallet 4 card slots and one cash slot. Zipper pocket inside. Outside front has zipper pocket and one utility pocket. Snap button closure. Wristlet attached. This wallet is large enough to also hold an iPhone 4 or 5.
overall average rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Distressed Leather Wallet
Review 1 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great Wallet!!
2.3.2014
"I love this wallet! At first I was weirded out by the smell, but I'm just not used to the smell of leather. It's a great wallet! Don't be discouraged by the negative reviews, you can fit your phone in the exterior and interior pocket, you just have to stretch it out a bit first. Same goes for the card slots. But after stretching, it's perfect. Don't hesitate! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Athens, Greece
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Slighly differenct color than picture, but WOW!
1.31.2014
"I'm extremely happy with this wallet, even though when I received it the color was not like the picture here. To be fair, I didn't notice it said "seafoam" but nonetheless, I love it. It's actually darker, sort of a light minty green. Fits my money, ID and credit cards perfectly. It just needs a bit of stretching cause it was all curled up for the long journey to Greece :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Northern New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
Exactly what I wanted.
1.7.2014
"Let me start this out by saying that I have been searching for a couple of weeks for something like this. I wanted a wallet/phone case combo and it was impossible to find something that matched my tastes. Thank goodness I found this! I was a bit worried because of all of the negative reviews but after a couple days of thought I decided to buy it.
I purchased it in the seafoam color and it arrived looking exactly as I thought it would, which is a bit darker than the pictures. It is distressed in the way that the leather is crinkled but not rubbed or ruined looking. All zippers and flaps are sturdy, my credit cards fit tightly in the slots (which is a very good thing) and last but not least.. my iPhone 4s (no case or cover) fits perfectly in the front pouch! So needless to say I am incredibly pleased and will wear this baby down to its last legs.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Ordered two!
5.15.2013
"Glad I went ahead and ordered... I was skeptical from previous reviews but guess luck was on my side. Ordered one for myself and my mom and we both love them. Fits my iPhone 5 perfectly... my mom has a thicker case on her iPhone 5 and has a pretty hard time getting it in and out. My cards were a tight fit to begin with but after using it a few days the leather has relaxed a good bit. Like!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.16.2013
So happy you both like them! Your mom's should loosen up over time this leather is extremely supple and will stretch to accommodate the case! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
age:14-20
body type:curvy
not worth it
5.8.2013
"i received this wallet as a gift. I love free people and was thrilled when I got it. Yet it is so distressed it just looks poor quality. Also the front pocket is unable to fit my iphone4s. As for the inside, it gets the job done. If you love the distressed look then this is for you, but personally it's just not my thing."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Idea--Poor Execution
4.8.2013
"I bought this wallet in Mint and although I didn't love it, it seemed to serve its purpose, as my iPhone was able to fit into the front pocket and there were plenty of slots to hold my credit cards. I also like the two zipper pockets for change and other things that you would want to keep secure. However, within about two weeks of using the wallet, it has become filthy and does not seem to be receptive to leather cleaner. So, while I really liked the idea of this wallet, I decided to order the brown one, hoping it would look better and not look dirty, but unfortunately the two brown ones that I've ordered so far are simply not the same size as the mint one. The front pocket is impossible to get my iPhone into and the credit card slots are too small to fit the cards into and the wallet just seems to be so crumbled up that it goes beyond the definition of " distressed." I purchased it mainly to be able to grab it to go on short errands or to the beach, any place that I didn't want to take my whole pocketbook, but since it doesn't fit my phone or cards, it is useless to me. Also, even if they did fit, I would be embarrassed to carry this one along with me, as it just doesn't represent my style,because it is just way too crumbled up looking. So, it is a great idea, but I think it has a poor execution and I'll return it. I guess I could continue to try and order it until I get lucky and receive one that is more in line with the mint one I got, but I can't be bothered at this time."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.8.2013
So sorry about this -- we will be in touch shortly! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:wanderlust
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful Wallets!
2.7.2013
"I bought two wallets in the mauve and seafoam color.Both are really beautiful! The mauve is pretty true to the color shown on the website and the seafoam is a light mint green NOT a white-out color that's shown online. I see the other reviewer said it was small but I found them to be roomy. Also please note the name of this wallet says DISTRESSED leather wallet. It has a worn in look but it's so beautiful! I believe no two wallets will look the same so if you get one that is of poor quality or too distressed I suggest exchanging it until you get one you're happy with. By the way every pocket is able to fit my iphone 4s!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:Columbus, ohio
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
unfortunate
2.4.2013
"I thought this was the cutest wallet, and the front pocket would be so cute holding my phone... But since there is nothing in the photo to show the actual size of the wallet/pocket, i was mistaken. the pocket on front is very narrow, and the leather strap on the front zipper came off as soon as i tried to open the front zipper pocket. the pouches for credit cards and whatnot are very tight... perhaps with more distressing and once the leather is more worn in it won't be so bad... not sure if i am returning this or not..."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.12.2013
So sorry this happened - the front pocket should be able to fit an iPhone. A member of our service team will be in touch to provide assistance in replacing your wallet! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Distressed Leather Wallet
Name:
Location:spain
age:21-25
body type:petite
not worth it
1.24.2013
"I ordered this item online. And I'm really disappointed. It doesn't look anything like the picture!
It runs small and it looks like if It has been used. It has a really poor quality.
I live in Spain and probably the cost of shipping it back to USA would exceed the wallet price itself. So I'm going to keep it, but if I could I would return it!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.4.2013
We are sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase. A member of our customer service team will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large