Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dreamweaver Crossbody

Leather crossbody bag with leather fringe trimming and drawstring closure at top. Tiered bead embellishment on the front. Long leather strap that is removable. Leather is super soft and supple. Inside is lined with one pocket. *By Spell & the Gypsy Collective *For as long as sisters Elizabeth and Isabella can remember they've been enamored by the feeling created when you combine feathers, leather, and turquoise. In the 1960s and `70s their father was a leather craftsman and their mother was a potter/painter. The sisters work, channeling their inner gypsy spirits, from their Byron Bay studio.
overall average rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Review 1 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautifully crafted
10.8.2013
"My favourite bag! I got the antique brown, which has a slight maroon hue to it that's not depicted in the photos (it's a good thing, though!). The leather is squishy, soft and of high quality. After reading reviews that this bag is quite small in-person I was surprised that it was roomier than expected. It fits everything I need: keys, mobile, small wallet, sunglasses/case, lip balms, etc."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Great buy!
9.23.2013
"Bought this bag in taupe on a whim and didn't expect to love it as much as I do. Most of my bags are designer (Chanel, LV, Balenciaga, BV etc.) and so I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this bag at this price point. When I took it out of the plastic bag, I was happy to see that the bone detailing was protected by bubble wrap and the suede is extremely supple. As other reviewers mentioned, it's a tiny bag as it is completely flat (no gussets) but will fit essentials. I can fit my kindle paperwhite, iphone, small wallet and some makeup. Be careful when wearing dark denim with this color as there will definitely be color transfer onto the light colored suede."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Not exactly the same as the bag sold by Spell
8.22.2013
"I first saw this bag at the Spell Designs website and loved it, and was psyched when I saw FP was selling it for less. I was so excited that I didn't notice they weren't exactly the same, despite both being called the Dreamweaver bag. The taupe from Spell has turquoise embellishments while FP has cream embellishments. Not a huge difference but felt I should point it out for any future turquoise-loving shoppers. Otherwise, it seems to be pretty much the same."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:uK
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Stunning!
7.7.2013
"I love this bag. The leather is soft and gorgeous. The beading is quality. The length is good and the bag roomy enough to hold phone, small purse and a bit of essential make up. It feels special to wear. A great bag!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:norway
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
in love !
6.26.2013
"i had been wanting this bag for a year now, and i finally ordered it!! I cant even count how many compliments i have gotten for this incredible bag... Its my absolute favorite bag, and i love itt!
Even though it was a little smaller in size than i had imagined, it was perfect for all my necessities. Im just so in love with it, and would soo recommend it to everyone
xx
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful!
6.13.2013
"I had been eyeing this bag for a while, and bought it in the stone color, and couldn't be happier with it. It is the softest, most supple leather, and the bag detailing is even more gorgeous in person. It is very long on my small, 5'3 frame (it is not adjustable,) so I tied a knot up top, and that solved the length issue for me. It is large enough to carry just your essentials: wallet, keys, phone, etc. If you put too much in it, it will bulge and look awkward despite its ability to hold more. I find this bag to be of great quality for the price point. I have more expensive bags where the quality of the leather is nowhere near the quality of this bag. Despite it looking a bit dainty, I find it to be durable. Most of all, I love the fringe, turquoise bead work (on the stone color bag,) and raw aesthetics of this bag. A must have!! It's also very lightweight and on the smaller/less bulky side so it's one that I reach for frequently."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love this bag!!!
5.25.2013
"I was looking for something to give my basic summer wardrobe a little edge and I found it with this bag. So fun to bring out just jean shorts and a basic tank. Could not be more happy. Perfect summer accessory!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:united states
age:21-25
body type:petite
short height
5.12.2013
"so im only 4'10 and i really like the looks of this bag but i dont know if itll be too long with my short height! i might be like down to my knees which is where the fringe will end but i just dont want to buy it if its too long!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fringe love
5.6.2013
"this bag is just as pictured. i didn't find it too small, as it's roomy enough for wallets, phone, camera and quite a few other things. the leather is very soft. i love that the strap is long enough so you have the option to carry it in different ways."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:US
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Very Cool Bag
4.26.2013
"I bought this in the cream color. The leather is buttery soft and the detailing is beautiful. I have never bought a fringe bag before but I'm so happy I stepped out of my zone. It is small. It looks larger on the model but of course she is probably really small so everything looks bigger on her! In this case ladies size doesn't matter. The color and the styling are so beautiful and it goes with everything. You won't be disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:europe
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
much smaller more like a POUCH
4.22.2013
"this bag is cute and LITTLE . little as in 'a wallet a an iphone,keys and a toothbrush (wanted to give create and idea of the length hahah) can fill. nothing more nothing less.Cute, quality is okay but still I was expecting something bigger as the picture. Sorry if I was living in USA I wud definetely send it back, I'm not so I gave this as a gift to my 12 year old niece :)"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Calgary
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Spell's perfection
3.24.2013
"Spell and the gypsy collective have done it again. This is the most amazing little bag, made out of the softest leather and very obviously hand made (in the good kind of way) the crossbody strap is the *perfect* length, none of this too short, sitting on the top of your bum nonsence. If it's too long for you, the leather is soft enough for you to knot it and have it sit a little higher up. The breastplate detailing is made of bone and wood, there's nothing cheap feeling about this bag at all. Something to think about though, when you're buying a white bag put some thought into what you're going to be wearing it with. The dye in your denim will rub off on it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect
3.18.2013
"Perfect little bag, especially if you don't like carrying a lot of things. It looks fragile but it's pretty tough. It's small, for the price, but the details, soft leather, and practicality make it worth it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Paris - France
age:26-30
body type:curvy
My amazing favorite bag
3.15.2013
"The good smell and the softness of a good leather. This bag is very confy and I can put my sketchbook in it and some other stuffs. It's not big but it's good enough for a day.
Details are amazingly beautiful and strong enough.
I will be careful with this bag because I'm not sure that the leather will be very very strong when used.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
dreamweaver = dream come true
2.22.2013
"safe to say i am in love with this bag. it's handmade by the spell sisters in byron bay australia and absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The leather is unbelievably soft and the details are awesome in person. I was a little nervous I may have some issues with the bone/beading falling off however it has been GREAT! not a single issue!!! I get compliments on it all the time!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Dreamweaver crossbody
12.2.2012
"I love this bag and I can tell it is of very good quality. The only thing that bothers me is if you make the drawstring tight the bones get all out of shape. I love the bag so much I would never return it. What I did was just put a bow without the drawstring tightened and since I put very little in my bag I can get away with just putting a small wallet in it. I think the price is great and very well worth it. Drawstring or not it isnt for a women that carrys a lot. I rate this bag high for people that dont carry a lot. The drawstring being tight makes the bones look out of whack."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:36-40
body type:slender
Bohemian Dream
11.29.2012
"This bag is truly lovely. Super soft and supple leather, smells so good! Sturdy and beautiful craftsmanship. Great for carrying just the necessities, I wouldn't recommend carrying anything heavy or bulky in it. No inner lining, just an fyi. Looks exactly like the product pictures. I am very happy with my purchase. Definitely an eye-catcher!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Handiest Bag-o-leather
10.22.2012
"This "satchel" is incredible. I loved it the second I opened the packaging. The leather is supple and amazingly soft. Beading is lovely and this purse matches ANYTHING. I don't think I will ever take it off my body! It is a must have !!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love in Every Stitch
10.11.2012
"This is the first bag I have every loved! Words cannot to begin to describe the details that have gone into this bag. The white beads are actual bone! It is completely obvious that this was handmade which makes it especially unique. The material is high quality: so soft! I love where the bag hangs and the tassels add a baroque tone to the piece as a whole. It will be the cherry on top of many of my outfits."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Dreamweaver Crossbody
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Amazing!
9.23.2012
"I have gotten so many compliments on this bag! I love it. The fringes are my favorite part. The only thing is- I wish there was a black color version."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>