Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Printed Square Neck Tunic

Retro-style printed tunic with square neckline. Crochet trimming around the waist, upper back and bottom hem. Billowy sleeves. Zips up left side of waist. Lined.
overall average rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Review 1 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Monterey, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Not for girls with a big chest
4.6.2014
"I was hoping this dress would work on me, but it is too tight around my chest. (I am a 36 DD and ordered a 12.) but I will only dock one star because besides that, the dress so fun and beautiful! If our on the slender and smaller chest side this dress will be a great wardrobe addition."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Pretty dress, loose and boxy
12.3.2013
"Love the dress, the fabric, the details, the weight but it was oversized and loose with very boxy shape resulting in a gunny sack look. Not flattering. Don't think a smaller size would have improved the dress as the overall shape was fairly straight down the sides. Really wanted to keep it but at this price, it seems silly to have to alter in the side seams, particularly with having to work around a side zipper which was, by the way, completely superfluous.
Size ordered: 2
Measurements: 33-25-33 1/2 and 5'2" in boots
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love!
9.3.2013
"Sooo sweetly cool. Very nice quality. Yummy colors. Looks exactly like the photo, but if you have curves it'll look even better. Really happy w/ this one!
Feeling: Janis Joplin meets her modern day doppelgänger.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:costa mesa, ca.
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
CUTE.
8.10.2013
"Love this dress.. I am 6 feet tall so I have to wear boy shorts underneath or I will give people a show. Wish Free People would make the dresses slightly a little longer but none the less it is a beautiful dress well made and comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:36-40
body type:petite
I will not lie...it is short
8.6.2013
"But just like in the first picture. The fabric is super soft, just like a light tshirt kind of cotton. It was a niuce surprise because I was expecting a tunic fabric. Great colors, just as seen.
The only thing I will try is to take in some of the fabric below my bust, because it fits a little loose ans square.
For reference, I am 5´4", 108 p, 32B bra size, 31" waist and 36" hip. Bought an XS.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:CT
age:21-25
body type:petite
adorbs and unique
7.15.2013
"great pattern, nice calm colors that are true to the picture, beautiful detailing with the crochet, and comfortable and soft! fit as a dress on me (i'm 5'0")."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:41-45
body type:slender
I love the cut of this dress
6.16.2013
"I wish Free People made more dresses with this cut - so flatering and comfortable. Fabric and colors are very nice too. I am 5'3' and 34D - usually size 4 or 6 in the chest and 2 -4 in the hips. I ordered size 4 and it fits me very nicely. The only possible issue is that this dress is short, so I do not think that someone taller than 5'4 can wear it as a dress. I'm 5'3 and I barely can. Otherwise perfect."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:petite
Pretty and comfy dress
6.11.2013
"I got the dress today. I normally wear size 0 and 2 but I order size 2. It fits me perfectly (not too tight and loose). I don't need to upzip the dress when putting it on. The dress is very pretty in person. I am petite so I can wear it like a dress. (a little bit longer on me than on the model)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Purrfection!
6.7.2013
"Im 5'8 and pretty slim, i ordered a size 2 which is my usual size and it fit but it was kinda short so I decided to exchange it for a 4...I'm waiting on it to arrive (cant wait!) from trying it on I'm pretty sure it will be a better fit, the colors are beautiful in person, very vibrant, soft fabric, and lined which is a plus for how short it is."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:seattle
age:31-35
body type:petite
I love this tunic!
6.6.2013
"This tunic is of vibrant color and soft comfortable fabric. The size 2 fits perfectly as always."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Hip to be Square
5.25.2013
"I'm usually between a size 2 and 4, and chose to size up to a 4 because the tunic appeared to be a little more fitted on the model. It runs a little snug from the shoulders through the bustline and upper sleeves, so I am glad to have sized up. The tie at the back of the neck loosens up some of the snugness, and the side zipper definitely helps in getting the dress over your head and shoulders. The colors are pretty true to the online images, and the fabric is soft. The upper bodice is lined with the same fabric, and the lower part of the dress is lined with a solid coral colored fabric that matches the crochet color. The sleeves are 3/4 length, so you can stack up your fabulous bracelets! I'm a petite at 5'2", so this tunic can work as a dress as well as a top over skinnies or leggings. Very cute and comfortable on."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Printed Square Neck Tunic
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:curvy
not a dress
5.24.2013
"good thing they changed the name of this garment from dress to tunic because it is definitely not a dress. it is beautiful, soft, lightweight fabric and looks identical to the pictures. unfortunately i was hoping i could pull this off as a dress but it is extremely short, basically a t-shirt. the piece fits TTS except for the upper arms are somewhat snug. overall this is a beautiful addition to anyones wardrobe, just not what i was looking for."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large