Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout Henley

Sheer burnout patterned henley with button front opening at chest. A wonderful layering piece! *58% Polyester, 40% Cotton, 2% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25" Bust (all around): 29" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Burnout Henley
Review 1 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Anchorage Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
super new favorite
4.19.2013
"This IS a perfect henley. The lace is soft and sweet without being overly delicate or snaggy. The fit is form-fitting but thanks to the soft fabric, doesn't look 'tight'. I adore it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
love!
4.9.2013
"I've gotten so many compliments on this top! It's comfy and goes with just about anything. Definitely a must-have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love the light green
3.12.2013
"It is a very sheer top, but very cute with a white tee underneath, just like the FP model.
The colors are pretty for the spring. Highly recommend it with a pair of jeans and a denim jacket.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Pretty but delicate
3.7.2013
"The top is sheer and pretty. I took the plum color and it looks beautiful. The top is available in some other pretty and different colors. The top is TTS. The only issue that I see is that the fabric is very delicate and will bobble easily. But I am very happy with the purchase on sale."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:germany
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute and very delicate!
2.20.2013
"Have the black one and I really like it. The only thing I have to criticize is that it's getting some fluff after a few washings. I do have an extra wash pouch and I only do delicates.
Beside that, after reading the questions where s.o. said she has an older version of this top, it might be possible that I have an older one because the rim at the neckline looks different as pictured - more like stuff. But that's fine.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:SG
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love it enough to get 2!
2.13.2013
"I rarely buy the same top in different color, but love this enough to get both Black and Dark Turquoise. I'm 5'4 36-30-38 and M fits just right. As pictured, need a tube/cami as it's a light-weight transparent piece. The material is not as soft as I thought, but hopefully a little fabric softener will fix it. I like the option to button/unbutton for different looks (more slimming than a round neckline) and I felt so feminine wearing it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Absolutely beautiful
1.17.2013
"I love this Henley top; got it in the turquoise/blue colour and it is just stunning. The fabric is very soft and high quality and it feels light. Love it. Fits true to size (small in my case)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:petite
Lovely top
12.3.2012
"These are really lovely tops. The fabric is soft, the shape is perfect and the low neck with buttons really suits me. I like the trim around the neck and the raglan sleeve trim feature. The length is also perfect. I'm xs and the size is perfect for me.
I bought three different colours, the black, plum and blue. The plum and blue shades are not the perfect colours for me as there is not enough blue undertone in the colour, but I will compensate with jewellery instead of sending them back.
they are really lovely tops, you could team them with almost anything and wear them anywhere.
Very happy with my purchase.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Mass
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Button?
11.22.2012
"Love! Love this shirt have in dark blue color. However lost top button on first outing. Probably not shirts fault I do have 2 toddlers and puppy. Is there any way to get replacement button?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Bend
age:26-30
body type:petite
great fall henley
10.13.2012
"Very flattering top- I got the xs and I'm 5'3, 115. Perfect for layering or all on it's own."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:slender
Beautiful top
10.6.2012
"Beautiful top, lovely fabric...fits perfectly.
Ordered in my usual size xs.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Florida's Sunny Gulf Coast
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
endless possibilities
9.27.2012
"I also love this year's version. I think this one is better made and more sturdy than the one I have from last season. I love how soft it is, and the cut. I sized up so it would be a little longer. The turquoise and the black are my favorites. I tried the "Ivory" and once again I opened it and thought "yuck" It is simply panty-hose beige. I dislike this color,so blah ( on me) I would be so thrilled with a true snowy off white.
The only thing to mention is that in a few of the photos it appears that the cuffs have a button , neither of mine have this.
I love this piece.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Incredibly beautiful
9.23.2012
"Love this updated version! Got it in black, it fits true to size, is incredibly soft and looks amazing with the stretch eyelet cropped bra underneath and FP high rise skinnies. Highly recommended <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Mid Rise Stovepipe
4.4 out of 5(81)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Best Burnout Shirt Ever!
9.10.2012
"This Burnout is the best I have ever tried. The shirt is forgiving and stretches enough to fit my chest and fit over the top of other shirts or dresses you layer with. Drop a size for sure. I tied it up in the back when I placed it over a FP dress that I purchased. The peach color is a very soft color. Beautiful shirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Lovely to layer, but not quite long enough
8.10.2012
"Bought this in the turquoise for some contrast. Wonderful layering piece but surprisingly quite warm too. Only small negative is that I wish it were a little longer so that it can peek out from below the layers too. Not as delicate as I thought it would be but I do hand wash it as recommended. Considering getting it in pink too. I am 5'4", 115lbs, 34C - the XS fits like a glove."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Beautiful top
7.29.2012
"I purchased this top in black and dark turquoise. I was a little worried as I ordered them online but am so glad that I bought both colors. This top is gorgeous!!!! Its slightly sheer and sexy. - I wore it over a cami and received heaps of compliments ... love it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Burnout Henley
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Simply beautiful
7.23.2012
"This is a slightly heavier version of FP's Floral Burnout Henley and it is just gorgeous. It is still a sheer and delicate fabric, but I got so much wear out of the previous version that I had to get a replacement for it. Fabric is soft and stretchy, not itchy at all. Looks great over just about anything from camis to slip dresses, and just as nice under a buttondown or a sweater. Very versatile! I purchased it in the dark turquoise and it looks exactly as it does online."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large