Product Reviews

Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top

Super soft striped 3/4-length sleeve top with one front pocket. Slightly longer in the back than in the front with small slit at each bottom side. *By Project Social Tee *96% Rayon, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 30" Length in Back: 32 1/2" Bust (all around): 46" Sleeve Length (from shoulder seam): 13"
overall average rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Review 1 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:beachy area
age:over 45
body type:curvy
retro stripe 3/4 sleeve t
9.1.2013
"The shirt is very flattering it is tight on me and ihave a bit of a tummy which I usually try to hide but amazingly this top is still flattering. I lgot the blue and ecru color and I like it. I got it at the sale price.
It is not your average t-shirt as I said very flattering and I am plump. I think it proabobly runs tts.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Not quite there...
7.7.2013
"In the photos the top looks loose and thin, but in reality it's actually thick and heavy. The fabric is stretchy as well so it drapes awkwardly, yet still hugs the body enough to show everything underneath. It's just not an ideal "throw on and go" top, which is what I thought it would be. As far as sizing goes, it fits normally. I'm 5'5 and 135 lbs. and got a M, but unfortunately I'll be returning it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful eggplant top
7.5.2013
"I got this top in the eggplant/beige color, which is an accurate description of the actual color of the tee (in the pictures it looks black). The fabric is really soft and has a nice flow. The back of the tee is a bit longer than the front, which gives it a nice touch. I'm 5,2'' 115 lb and the fit is a little bit odd. In the body and arms the XS is great, not too tight and not too loose, but I have to say the neckline on me fits kind of large. Other than that, I can see myself wearing this every day."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Beautiful top!
6.7.2013
"I'm so glad I ordered this, I can tell it's going to be one of my go-to tops for a long time. I got the eggplant/beige (which is a lovely deep purple and cream, although it looks almost black and white in the pictures) and I will probably get it in the indigo as well. The fabric is PERFECT - so soft and cozy while still draping nicely and having some stretch. The neckline is loose and a little lower than a lot of FP tops, but I love it. I also really like the shoulder detail, which I was a little worried would look strange and ill-fitting but looks very intentional and adds a bit of interest to the top. Size-wise I would recommend ordering down; I'm between M and L (usually M), but I could have easily gotten this in S. The M is pleasantly loose on me. All in all this is a really great piece, simple but not boring."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:slender
different colors, different fits
5.31.2013
"I bought this great shirt in the navy; I ordered a small, I am 5'4 120 lbs. It fit great, neckline perfect, and I loved it so much I quickly ordered one in the eggplant, same size. But the fit is so very different...bigger, much lower neckline (twice as low - i would need to wear a cami under it).., and the pocket looked way out of place, down towards my waist, due to the low neckline. Very disappointed with second one, it is going back.
I put the two shirts side-by-side to compare them, and the eggplant is indeed much larger than the blue, even though both are a size Small. Annoying!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI, USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
new favorite
1.21.2013
"I own this shirt in two colors: eggplant and the natural/black. I purchased the eggplant in a S and although it was a bit roomy, I still adore it. I will say, as the the other reviewers have mentioned, the color is far more purple than the apparent dark plum and the fabirc... well... let's just say I could live in it. Forever. Both go with just about everything, can easily be dressed up or down, and did I mention I could live in it?? For refernce: I'm 5'4, 110lbs, 32DD and decided between the two, the XS fits best (still with plenty of room)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:petite
Basic but a good staple
11.15.2012
"Yes the neckline is a little weird but I will be wearing it with a scarf and a coat so I'm not too bothered.
The rest of the top fits fine. The arms are nice and snug and the loose fit body is comfortable and a nice change.
I would recommend sizing down a size or 2 depending on what kind of look you are going for.
I'm nearly always a FP XS (sometimes a S), so I went with and XS. Girls who are on the petite end of the XS spectrum, I would not recommend this piece for you (perhaps a little too big and you could end up swimming in it)
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
Soft but Strange Fit
11.13.2012
"I really wanted to like this top, I purchased it in an XS. The arms fit well but the body fit would cling to all the wrong places. The way the pocket hung made the shirt look droopy in an unfashionable way."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
comfortable top
10.30.2012
"Tried this on at my local free people store in a burgundy/maroon color. I'm 5'8" 140 lbs and the small fit but not loosely like the model, still a good fit. I might have gone with a medium just for a more baggy effect. It's almost a silky material, very soft and comfortable to wear."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE
10.28.2012
"This top is awsome. Super comfy, super cute and best of all it keeps its shape after being washed and dryed. LOVE this shirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Candada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Soft soft soft
10.26.2012
"I love the fabric - it's soft and feels like quality. Overall the fit and shape is lovely but as other reviewers have said - the neckline is very low and wide. Nothing a scarf can't fix!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Meh too
10.25.2012
"I was hoping this would work as a layering piece, but the neckline is so low and so loose that best way to wear it is probably slipping off the shoulder, "come hither" style. Also looked a bit clingy in the hips, because the bottom is fairly narrow and the fabric very soft and drapey. On me, the overall effect was "failed attempt to look sexy.""
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
meh.....
10.22.2012
"Not the most exciting Free People piece but for a basic top it is cute. The material is soft and comfortable. I tried it on because I was considering a staple piece to wear with jeans on Fridays to school. A nice layering piece. The shirt runs big through the shoulders but I found elsewhere it ran true to size. I passed because I love unique pieces, I do not like to look like anyone else and just found this top to "ordinary"."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Amsterdam
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love it!
10.12.2012
"The fabric is really soft, size is perfect and the neckline and sleeves are absolutely fabulous! Works great with a short or skinny jeans. The color is more eggplant than you see on the pictures of the model, but really nice. Downside for smaller women, the back is really long. But I still love this top!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:central jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
obsessed
10.11.2012
"I absolutely love this top. The material is so so so soft and stretchy. I have it in the beige, and the eggplant color already and am really hoping they come out with more combinations. I am an xs in fp and I got this in an xs and it is roomy but the fit looks nice."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
classic tee but more
9.22.2012
"i got the eggplant/beige, and it's definitely eggplant purple and thin beige stripes in person. it has a big low scoop neck and i love 3/4 sleeves. the material has a bit of weight, but not at all heavy, so it does drape nicely. the bust measurement of 46" for a small is most likely wrong, as it's not that roomy in the bust, it just fits true to size.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Retro Stripe Three Quarter Sleeve Top
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Another perfect tee!
9.16.2012
"Just like the short sleeve version, this is a wonderfully soft and cozy tee. It fits just a bit looser than the short sleeve version and a little lower in the neckline but still a great tee for everyday wear. I purchased it in eggplant and it looks exactly as it does online."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large