Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Gatwickk Boot

Distressed boot with a pieced pattern upper and adjustable buckle details. *Freebird By Steven *Leather *Import *1" heel, Approx. 20" opening circumference
overall average rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Gatwickk Boot
Review 1 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:Zurich
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Best boots ever!!!
4.28.2012
"great design, super soft, perfect fit, super comfy, i just love them!!! i'm wearing them right now and i'm so happy i got them even before i read some reviews saying the opposite... well... i super recommend this boots!!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Worth it.
2.2.2012
"I lusted after these boots in Cognac for a good while, and now that I've had these for four months I feel like I can give a just review. They definitely have a worn look to them- the toes are slightly curled, the soles are rough, the leather is discoloured in such a way that suggests oxidization. Now if only the buckles weren't bright and shiny, ha.
The fit is snug at first, but due to the nature of leather they will stretch out over time. You will not get a blister in these. They feel like leathery bedroom slippers. I did notice, however, that the upper edge on the shaft of the boot rubbed against my leg in such a way that would snag my stockings and give my bare skin brushburn- which is downright weird, because the shaft is intentionally large.
These are gorgeous boots that can transcend well into the warmer months. They look lovely with floaty dresses or cutoff shorts, as well as thick stockings and socks. Buy them. Do ittt."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:nyc-nc-nola
age:31-35
body type:athletic
my new fav's
12.9.2011
"yes they are a little lighter than the picture. I have a wider foot, and i felt they were a great fit. I own a few pairs of Frye boots, and i think these are more comfortable because they are lighter. I have walked many manhatten miles in them and no blisters. a winner for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:US
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
cute but not worth the price
12.7.2011
"These boots have a very old worn look. The toes curl up and that makes them look used. I didn't like that. I returned them because I couldn't justify something that looked like it had come from the second hand store when I had paid full price. Very disappointing. They look so cool in the photo, but they are not nearly as classy as the photo suggests."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Runs Small
11.3.2011
"Just got these today in the mail. I admired these for some time online. Finally, I made the decision to splurge on these hot boots. Love love them. With said, I normally wear a 7 or 7.5. Ordered a 7.5 in these. They are very hard to put on as leather is stiff and not much room even for narrow feet. But I was determined to wear these. So I got my foot as far as I could and stomp the heck out of them. Got them on and after 8 hours wearing they have stretched and now can take off and on with some ease. Think a size 8 would be too big on my narrow foot. Anyone with large calves size up a whole size. Love the distress detail and everyone loves my new boots. Even my new puppy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Fantastic Purchase
10.25.2011
"I'm happy with this boot. Great fit, great wear level, perfect cut and it's holding up pretty well. A tad lighter than it looks in the picture but still works with almost every piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:SF
age:21-25
body type:petite
you will want these
9.18.2011
"These boots are incredible. The leather, detail, and distress are all perfect! As for the sizing, I always wear either a 6 or 6.5. I ordered these in a 6.5 and find them a little hard to pull on. With that said, I wouldn't size up because I imagine them getting less stiff with wear. Price is steep, yes, but I'll be wearing these for years to come!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great, quality product
9.12.2011
"As another customer mentioned, when I first received these boots they were a tad stiff and therefore a bit too tight, but within two or three days they had softened to a perfect fit. I love these boots and match just about everything. Top quality product, love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
loved the look, not comfortable
9.6.2011
"I love the look of these boots, but the leather is so stiff that they were not comfortable for me. They did not feel like they would soften enough to become more comfortable, so, sadly, I returned them."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Gatwickk Boot
Name:
Location:Saint Louis, MO
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Incredible boots!
9.5.2011
"I have been looking around for short boots with detailing for AGES, & was so excited to find these. I was so thrilled when I opened the box, they look gorgeous & aged but still have that nice stiff leather. I wore them for 5+ hours that same day & am happy to report no blisters or pain. I typically wear an 8.5 or 9, & went for the 9 in these boots. It takes a little work to get your heel down into the boot, so sizing up a tiny bit may help. Truly worth every penny, these will be my go-to boots for the colder months!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large