Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Woven Fringe Poncho

Gauzy woven tie dye poncho with frayed edges. Semi-sheer. Two armholes. Oversized, slouchy fit. A perfect beach cover up!
overall average rating:
1.756 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Customer Reviews for Woven Fringe Poncho
Review 1 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Agoura Hills
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Delicate!
4.12.2014
" I didn't inspect it prior to purchase. I wanted to wear it today and I discovered the seams are torn through. Very delicate. I will return. I hope I can exchange. Othwise, very pretty. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
NO, NO, NO!!!!
4.12.2014
" Ok, silly me.... I read the other reviews but still decided to purchase... Big mistake
It literally lasted all of 8 minutes.... I am not exaggerating. I didn't even make it in to the car and it started coming apart at the seams.
I'm really quite annoyed the FP continue it he to sell this, it should be taken out the stores it's a disgrace.
Basically DO NOT BUY! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful but......
4.11.2014
" This is the most gorgeous kimono but like all the other reviews it fell apart after about an hour. Very very disappointed. Have contacted Freepeople 3x in regards to returning it and have still heard nothing!! Very unhappy expensive piece of material!! DO NOT BUY THIS KIMONO!!! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:houston, tx
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Pretty but Material too delicate
3.31.2014
" I ordered it online and only tried it on at home and it immediately began to split at the seams, so I went to a FP store to exchange it and give it another chance. But again when I tried it on at home, the seams separated and the tag even fell off. Too bad b/c it's a cool piece and I have to take it back again for a refund..... "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
shoddy
3.28.2014
" Was excited to receive this only to have it tear in the very first wear. The seams are poorly sewn and were coming undone already when it arrived.
As gorgeous as the material was and was so excited to wear it. Very sad "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:san juan, pr
age:26-30
body type:curvy
if only...
3.28.2014
" if only it lasted more than an hour! i received the poncho in the mail & i immediately fell in love. the only problem is... in just ONE hour the seams in the poncho were completely torn apart. i read the bad reviews but ignored them & ordered the piece. i was being super careful with it... (the only hour i was able to wear it that is). unfortunately i'm sending it back :( love the style but you need to upgrade the material asap. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Colombia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not good
3.26.2014
" Very nice, but 30 minutes after i put it on, there Was a hole in the arm. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love the idea and pattern
3.25.2014
" I love this poncho, its light and it brings an outfit together, however, I do agree with others, the material is VERY delicate. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
horrible quality
3.24.2014
" same as all other reviewers, i bought this in the store and as soon as i put it on, i swear not even 15 minutes of just walking to my car this thing had a huge hole under the arm, I am returning this Today and they better take it back. DO NOT BUY "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
ripped immediately
3.21.2014
" I loved this shawl, it's absolutely beautiful. However, within an hour of wearing it, it tore at the arm. Within 2 hours, the arm hole had ripped completely through. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:slender
I fall to pieces
3.18.2014
" I was very disappointed in the quality of this poncho. Within the first ten min of me wearing it for the first time, the right sleeve came completely unraveled. Because it was sewn so poorly and it's light material, it fell apart in pieces at the sleeve. SOOO mad because I spent $60 on this (with shipping and handling ect). "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:nyc
age:26-30
body type:curvy
ripped while wearing it at a party
3.16.2014
" gorgeous piece BUT piece of junk and waste of money. Wish it didnt rip in the middle of a party and leave me kimonoless. The armhole frayed to the point that kimono turned into a frayed rag. I am very unhappy with this purchase. I feel robbed "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:northeast
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
So pretty, but so not worth it!
3.16.2014
" It should have been a clue when I tried it on in the store and asked the sales clerk for a different one because the one on display had pulls, but I loved it too much to resist! On first wear the entire seam ripped open. It was so gorgeous that I was tempted to replace it, but it's obvious the same thing would happen again. Don't waste your money, even though it is beautiful! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Flordia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Its terrible!
3.15.2014
" I read the reviews and thought "okay- it won't happen to me.." It ripped immediately after I sat down. It's the worst purchase I have ever made! Do NOT purchase this item!!! I"m hoping I can return it- even though its in shreds! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Fell Apart Instantly
3.15.2014
" I talked with the sales woman about the quality before I purchased it and she told me it was delicate and just to be careful not to snag it. It literally fell apart at the seams on my shoulders 5 mins after leaving my house. Unless you can afford $50 for 5mins, I would advise against purchasing. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Heartbroken, DO NOT BUY!
3.11.2014
" I feel in love with this poncho and couldn't wait to receive it. I figured that free people would have listened to all the reviews and fixed this item but no it completely feel apart. This item started coming apart just after a few hours of wearing it. There was a HUGE hole down the sides along the seems by the arm hole. I’m very disappointed in free people. DO NOT BUY THIS! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Ocean City, Maryland
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So Disappointed.
3.8.2014
" When I purchased this product, I was so excited. I loved the animal print and the flowy feel. Unfortunately, that was cut short when I wore it to dinner and it literally... and I mean literally, shredded and fell off my arms at the table after an hour of wear. Not only was this embarrassing, but upsetting because most Free people pieces are of great quality.
This piece now sits in my closet a stringy, ripped mess from where it fell apart. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Georgia, USA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Poorly made
3.4.2014
" This is the first thing I have bought from free people that I wasn't truly happy with. I didn't even have a chance to wear it once, before the seams were falling apart. Not sure if it is the material or how it was made. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Only could wear once
2.18.2014
" I couldn't wait to get this item in the mail! And I didn't even think to look at other reviews before I purchased this item. I buy from FP often and am never disappointed. But I wore this out to a dinner where I was sitting for most of the night. When I got home, one side of the arm hole was completely ripping. I never pulled at it or got it stuck on anything.. I am so sad as I really can't wear it again "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Woven Fringe Poncho
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:athletic
It was beautiful
1.7.2014
" It was beautiful, I tried to ignore the other reviews with warnings that it won't last. The reviews were right. I put on the poncho and walked to my car and it started to separate right at the seams in the front. BE AWARE! This will fall apart. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>