Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami

Floral printed cropped cami with muted neon mesh straps. Open-back style with one button closure. Bottom part of cami is texturized with pleated detailing. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 16" Length on Side (from armhole): 9 1/4" Bust (all around): 33 1/2" Total Strap Length: 13 5/8"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Name:
Location:Halifax Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfectly Girly
6.15.2012
"Love this top so so much. So delicate and girl, and a must have for the summer. Looks great with high waisted shorts or skirts. I got the small and it fit TTS. I wear a 36B, 5'7, 150lbs and am curvy. Its flirty and sexy whiles still be girly which I love. I have the white and I will be living it this summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Missed the mark for me. :-(
5.29.2012
"I purchased this cami in the orange blossom colorway in my usual size M. I personally feel it fits TTS. (I am 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra). The cami does flare out below the bust (trapeze shape) as it is meant to do, which may not suit those who prefer a more fitted look. Since it is cropped, I do not think it adds bulk at all. I could not see wearing this piece alone as the model is. It is simply too bare and floats away from the body. It would be cute worn over a basic layering tube, cami, bandeau, etc. The orange blossom color is lovely and just as pictured, but I was disappointed in the quality of the screen printed flowers in person. It is such a shame as all of the other details of this piece are perfectly adorable. It is a fabulous design concept that falls short on the execution for me. If the flowers had been embroidered or screen printed using a higher quality process, I would have loved it. The color of the flowers seems a poor choice on the orange background (when combined with the screen print process) because they do not remain true. They appear muddied by the orange background, which is likely not a problem with the ivory colorway. Overall, I just feel it looks cheap for the price point. I will be returning this for credit."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Delicate
5.29.2012
"This top is a MUST HAVE SUMMER PIECE! It is definately one of the best purchases I made @ Free People. I'm 5'2'' petite/slight pear-shaped and I bought both colors at my local Free People store in small. They look exactly like the pictures online except that the bottom part is a bit wider than the picture shown online and the straps are a little bit longer but it's still cute. It's a very ethereal piece, very easy to match outfits with."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
SO CUTE
5.20.2012
"might be my favorite thing i've ever purchased from free people - the back is adorable!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Summer love!
4.17.2012
"This is a great piece for summer layering! It's certainly meant to be loose fitting but I'd say the straps are a bit long. Itd be nice if they were adjustable but it's ok if you are wearing another top underneath. Overall a great buy! Great with high waisted shirts and shorts or over dresses!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
Absolutely adorable
3.31.2012
"I am also petite, 5 f and about 100 lb and I have to disagree with the reviewer that said this top was too wide, it is supposed to be loose, I think.It is a little wider than it looks in the models but it does not make you look big. The top is airy and delicate. What I did was add a button hole (the top comes with 2 buttons sewn and one more in a plastic bag as replacement) just to make it a little less easy to unbutton, but may not be necessary. I plan to use it over other tops or fitted dresses, or by itself if I am not going out in public or at the beach. I ordered both colors in my usual XS and I am keeping them! The white one is delicate and sweet, the orange is a great top to make things stand out and it goes with many colors. I have tried both of them in different combinations, even having the buttons to the front like a vest over a fitted dress. Just get it and have fun mix and matching!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Fabulous
3.23.2012
"I bought this in the orange color in my usual size (XS) and it's perfect. The shoulder straps are delicate and not adjustable, so keep that in mind if you're narrow up top. I had in mind to wear this over a fitted blue dress, but there are many many ways to wear this cami."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Printed Crop Cami
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awkwardly wide
3.22.2012
"I was so excited for this shirt to arrive... But I got it today and wasn't as happy with it as I thought I'd be. I love 99% of what I buy from Freepeople... (I rarely buy from anywhere else actually...) and everything usually fits me perfectly. This item did not, however. I got the coral in XS, and it's huge. I love oversized tops, but this is just not flattering. I'm not an extremely small girl either, (5'3", 115 lbs., on the larger size of 32C...) and this top really looks too big. I'm going to be returning this. I love the color, but the applique isn't as nice as it looks in the picture and the texture isn't as soft as I'd expected... so it's not worth it to me to try and pin it or otherwise adjust it to fit me better. If you're bigger/taller, maybe it would be perfect for you!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large