Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs

Distressed denim cutoffs with eyelet pockets peeking out from bottom hem in front. Stitch detailing trimming the sides, upper back and each pocket. Zipper and button fly closure. Bottom hems are raw edge and frayed.
overall average rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Review 1 for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
So tight, so bummed
9.12.2013
" I usually wear a 28/29 in bottoms and listened to the other reviews that said these "run a little big." Not true in my experience. The 28's are skin tight, more like 26's. Not the look I was going for. (I ordered the gunpowder wash). Outside of the fit issues, these shorts are perfect and I'm so disappointed because they do not have the gunpowder wash in 29's. Thinking there's some sizing discrepancies w/these shorts after reading the other reviews again. Maybe I'll exchange for the Carrie Wash, but really wanted the Gunpowder wash :( Not having much luck w/FP shorts. I ordered the regular cut off's in 29's and they were huge. Hmmmm....But, I have to say, if you can get the right fitting size, these shorts are absolutely adorable so I still gave them 4 stars. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Plaid Patchwork Maxi
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Finally.Finally.Finally.
4.30.2013
" It took a LOT to finally get these shorts. Just as a warning to potential buyers. It has been 5 weeks and I finally have the right size, right pair, right fit. I first ordered these mid-March, sz 27. They came and were clearly a manufacturing error, it was more like a sz 24. I went to a FP store to make an exchange and tried on the other washes in sizes 27 and 28, sz 27 in store fit like a glove. I returned the 27, the store employee recommended I order a 28 because of the wash (!?). So I did. Too big. 2 weeks later (USPS return labels take forever) I receive an email saying my return has been processed. I was looking to make another exchange for a size 27 (no manufacturing errors). The customer service rep says they somehow were mailing me back size 28/same wash shorts! WHAT? They quickly cancelled that order, apologized, and said they would expedite shipping on a correct sz 27. I received them today and cannot wait to wear them. Awesome quality, fun for spring/summer, but buyer beware on sizing issues!! "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Greenwich
age:14-20
body type:slender
my new go-to shorts
4.17.2013
" I found these shorts in my Free People store and love them! The detailing with the flowers is very cute and these shorts fall at the perfect length. These shorts are not too short and not too long. They run a bit large, I bought a size 24 in carrie wash and they are slightly roomy but in a comfy way. I definitely recommend these shorts! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
so disappointing
4.6.2013
" I got these in carrie wash and I'm so disappointed with them. I'm always a 27 and these feel like size 32. they're HUGE and the color looks dirtier in person than in the picture. They're also so long you can't see the pockets at all. Definitely returning. Not at all what I was hoping for. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.9.2013
So sorry that these didn't work out for you. We will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
good shorts
4.3.2013
" got this in the gunpowder wash, and they look just as pictured. the fit is tts, and they fit comfortably. they're also longer than you short shorts, so offering more coverage if that's what you want. the distressed details and the eyelet pockets are cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Name:
Location:austin
age:31-35
body type:slender
love them :)
3.28.2013
" i got these in the store. they are true to size. love the way the fit. They are not too short ...not to long.... they are just right. i got the gunpowder ones size 24. i am 5'4 and weigh 106. they fit great. they are also kinda stretchy making then super comfortable :) get them! you will love them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Name:
Location:michigan
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
The best shorts ever!
3.1.2013
" A must have pair of shorts. They are super cute and I love how they go with everything. They are extremely flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Eyelet Pocket Cutoffs
Name:
Location:MI
age:26-30
body type:athletic
cute shorts
2.17.2013
" I bought these in store and they're super cute (in the carrie wash). The flower embroidery detail is even cuter in person; the white flowers even have little green leaves! Mine are much more frayed than in the picture; I"ll probably have to trim the fringe a bit. I think they run a little big. I'm usually a 27 at FP but I went with a 26 in these--they were tight but will stretch to fit. I'm 5'6 127. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large