Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Summer Layers Skirt

Printed tiered maxi skirt with sweet scalloped edges. Hidden zipper closure on side. Partially lined. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 41" Waist: 31"
overall average rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Summer Layers Skirt
Review 1 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Pretty flowy skirt
11.2.2011
"I saw this lovely skirt on the sale rack at my local store and took it home despite it was 2 sizes larger than my actual size. Being a size 6, I was swimming in the size 10 that I bought. I solved the problem by wearing it higher with a big belt. Got lots of compliments when I wore it at work. However, I'll wear opaque tights underneath because the skirt is not fully lined. It'll show some skin when the layered fabrics are not falling into the right place."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:curvy
PERRRRFECT!
10.15.2011
"I am in LOVE with this skirt!!! It is truely a work of art. The layers fall so nicely and when you walk or DANCE it moves so gracefully and beautifully with you! It is just a little bit long but a nice pair of heels fixed that. I'm 5'4 100, and the XS fits perfect around the waist. I wore it with my new Joe Lace Up the Knee boots and it was FAB! :):) Perfect for fall"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Most beautiful skirt- maybe ever
10.12.2011
"I'm short and very curvy/busty and this skirt flatters even me. That being said I looked at the stated measurements and decided to order a size that I've never been able to fit into in my life.
I've gotten so many complements on this- it is worth every penny. Dress if up or down-everyway it looks GREAT!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
People stop me to ask me where the skirt is from!
10.3.2011
"You know this skirt must be amazing if this happens in the NYC streets! I got it in a 6 (28''-38 hips) and it fits perfectly. I love the color, a beautiful seablue. I love the way it is made in little triangles of fabric. It really creates a wonderful movement effect when you walk. At 5'9'' this skirt is a perfect length- no need to wear heels."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
A Work of Art!
8.26.2011
"This skirt is very beautifully made, I admire the seamstress who skillfully pieced this together.
The fabric is not only a beautiful print but impossibly soft, and very comfortable to wear.
I am going to pair this with Gothic pieces for a romantic fall look (velvet boots, cross necklace, vintage blouse.) I can't wait until the weather cools down!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sheer Shoulder Buttondown with Ruffle Sleeves
2.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
Hinged Studded Cuff
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Amazing!
7.15.2011
"I love this skirt! It is so beautiful and flowy. This looks amazing dressed up or down. I feel like a fairy peincess when I wear it! I usually wear a 10/12, but I sized down to an 8. The 8 fit beautifully. The length hit right around my ankles. This is truly beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Fabulous
4.22.2011
"I love layered skirts like this! This one is gorgeous. Stunning! It moves well, and doesn't add too much bulk. The fit is true to size. I sort of wish there was a printed version of this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
beautiful
4.18.2011
"This skirt has such a beautiful and romantic look. It fits true to size and is soft to the touch. Double lined. Very whimsical feel."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:UT
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Adorable
3.21.2011
"I love this skirt. I was wondering if it would look as good on the modle before I buy it. But when I get it,I got so much compliment. When I was waiting for the bus one day, I saw all those people looking at me from the cars passing by. PS, I'm 5'5, 25waist, xs, but it's still pretty lost so I have to wear a belt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:petite
FABULOUS
3.20.2011
"What can I say? This skirt is the ULTIMATE skirt of all skirts. If I were to get married now this is what I would wear with a cami.... but Im already married. DARN! Planning to wear it to a broadway show in 2 weeks. But gonna wear it to meet my husband for coffee in the afternoon....or a movie...or whatever...it is just breathtaking and can go everywhere in my opionion. Im only 5'0"...will need to hem even though I am wearing 4" wedge."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love the skirt!
3.18.2011
"I have 1 issue with the skirt. It is not the grey/blue color like the model is wearing. Only the white is available. But…. it is a great skirt. Love it and did keep it. I got a size 4 and I am 5'7 and 124 pounds."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Wonderful!
3.13.2011
"What a fun, wonderful skirt! The fitted skirt lays beautifully just above your hips and the layers just float down. It has a great swing when you walk and the length is just right. I'm 5'7" and ordered the size 4. The hem just skims the top of my feet, so I can wear it with flats or heels and no dragging! The skirt is not bulky at all and is actually rather slimming, despite all the layers."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Summer Layers Skirt
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful!
3.13.2011
"I just got this skirt and it looks just like the pictures. Sizing fits exactly how they said. The movement in the skirt when you move is beautiful. Very light and airy skirt, I love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large