Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Anders Moccasin

Distressed leather ankle moccasin sneakers with fringe trimming around ankle. Ties at back of ankle. Stud detailing at each outer side of heel. *By Free People *Leather *Import *4" shaft height
overall average rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Anders Moccasin
Review 1 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:London UK
age:41-45
body type:slender
Lovely boots
3.26.2014
"I ordered a UK 6. Perfect fit. Lovely colour & style. Look cool with skinny jeans & dresses. Very comfortable. Well happy with my purchase. ;-)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:WV
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
design flaw
1.29.2014
"i loved these when i got them but they are just impossible to get on. i was so frustrated that i just sent them back. would love to see them again with a zipper in back."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:Montville, NJ
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Had to return :(
1.25.2014
"I love these sneakers and was so happy to get them but I could not get my foot into them! I wish they had a zipper in the back or on the side for easy on and easy off. Sadly I had to return them."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:Blacksburg
age:21-25
body type:petite
stylin'
12.24.2013
"I purchased these shoes in the tan color. They are extremely comfortable but getting them on is difficult. You have to stretch the leather some but then it becomes very thin. The rubber seems to already disconnect from the leather after two wears.I still really like the style of these shoes and the comfortability but I don't feel like they are going to last very long. We shall see because I still like them enough to keep."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
nice but not for shorties
12.19.2013
"I absolutely love the style of these shoes. I mean, look at how cute they look on the model! However, I am only 5 feet tall so the wide mouth opening of the shoe that hit me above the ankle was not flattering at all. Sadly, I had to return these shoes and leave them to the twiggy tall girls."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Totally cute
8.28.2013
"Purchased these in tan color- so fun! A little challenging to put on initially (first time only) but no problem thereafter. After reading all sizing reviews, I stayed with euro 38 and am a size 8 and I would suggest to order regular size. I LOVE these fun little boots."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:seattle
age:over 45
body type:athletic
waaaah
8.5.2013
"I love these, great leather, very cute I absolutely could NOT get them on
After trying a few minutes i realized that even if I did get them on I do not want to go through that every time I put them on. A zipper up the back would be great. sadly, they have to go back :(
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:Harlem, New York
age:over 45
body type:slender
These Sneaker Booties Are So Sick!
7.22.2013
"I Loved The Swag on These Ladies When I First Saw Them....Even Though I Paid Full Price They Are Still So Funky... I Get Compliments All The Time....They Definitiely Run True to Size... I Wear 9 / 9.5. They Feel Closer to A 9....."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cute alternative to Converse
7.19.2013
"I love these cute, comfy mocs, even more so at the sale price! I don't like athletic shoes - I'm petite and they look so clunky, so for casual I live in Converse sneakers, These mocs are a nice change and go well if your style is boho/FP (I wore today with my FP Knit Hooded Twill Jacket - really cute together).. Lightweight and nice leather. I wear a 6-1/2, (6 in Converse), so I ordered a 37. Fits great - bit loose all around, room for orthotics. I don't have a high arch, so no problem slipping them on with medium weight socks Especially love the cute ties in back (note: although you can tie/untie them, they are not really functional as far as adjusting the opening on the shoe). Cute, cute, cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:Tahoe
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Awesome and beautiful shoes
3.30.2013
"I just received these yesterday and i was excited and nerves waiting to get them to see if they would fit. I have to order everything by mail and well it gets tiring paying for returns to FP because their sizing is all over the place. I have to say I love them . They are soft, beautiful fit true to size, comfortable to wear. Words just can't describe how fantastic these shoes are. They already have a distress look on soles as if they have been worn in so there not bright white. I wear a 9.5 and the 40 was a perfect fit i also got the distress tan, it is only slightly light in color to picture but i can see it darken as they get older but the olor is wonderful espeially for summer.they will be great for winter and summer super light and I did not have any trouble getting them on, my feet are average width. Love, love them totally unique and worth every pennie."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:Denver
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Too Cute!
2.18.2013
"These sneakers are comfortable & cute at the same time! As I read in one of the reviews it was hard to get on, I just used a shoehorn and they slid on. Now I see they have it in distressed grey!!! OMG!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
Just as i hoped!
2.13.2013
"These moccasin/sneakers are just what i was looking for..something cute & stylish to run around town in but also comfy & easy to wear since im running around with 2 little kids. I prefer these to "sneakers"/gym shoes because they are cuter, more bohemian & different! also, the cognac leather matches belts & little leather bombers better than sneakers...perfect. I needed a size 5 (35) but they didnt come that small..i need short socks with the 6."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
cute but no way for me
1.23.2013
"I had to struggle to get them on & off. I want a shoe that's a little easier to slip on & off. Otherwise they are gorgeous & cute! I had to send them back. So Sad!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Anders Moccasin
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
love 'em
1.17.2013
"As adorable as they look -- only difference is that the color is a little less orangey gold/a little more pinky beige. Nice quality leather and amazingly they are made in Portugal, not China. Sizing is tricky though. I am almost always a 38 (= 7 1/2 American) and the 38s are very roomy. The 37 probably would have worked better -- IF I could have gotten it on my foot! Lacking a zipper it got stuck halfway on. I have quite a high instep so that no doubt had something to do with it. My advice: size down if you are in between Euro sizes and consider sizing down anyway if your instep is normal/low.
As for me...I have put hefty insoles in my 38s and that seems to work fine. I also plan to darken the white soles with shoe polish for a more flattering monochromatic look.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large