Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Printed Kimono

Beautiful lightweight sheer floral printed kimono jacket. Long over-sized sleeves. Flowy, drapey fit. *100% Rayon *Dry Clean *Made in the USA Measurements for Size 1: Length: 33" Bust: 32"
overall average rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Printed Kimono
Review 1 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Almost Famous-ly Wonderful
2.2.2012
"LOVE this top. Bought it in red. The hems are weighted just right so that it has a gorgeous flow. The material is soft and luxurious. I don't think there's anything cheap at all about this piece... Except the new sale price! I pair this with some tight, ripped jeans and my favourite band shirt and I feel like a classy Kate Hudson a la Almost Famous. However, I'm also thinking of pairing this with a bathing suit for the beach in the summer; wrapping it and wearing a black waist belt with shorts and boots, etc. Love the versatility."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
so pretty & fun to wear
12.15.2011
"I got this in the green colorway a while back and it is so pretty. I am very petite so I prefer to wear it belted to give me shape since I typically wear it with flats, but whenever I wear it I get tons of compliments. It's perfectly floaty, comfortable, and an easy piece to throw on and instantly look stylish. I am an XS/00 and got a size 1, and it's plenty roomy. I think most people could wear a size 1. I think it's a little overpriced but I don't mind, I love it so much. Whenever I wear it I don't want to take it off."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Floral Madness
12.12.2011
"I purchased a size one in the black floral pattern. I am 5'1 and 107lbs with a 32D bust. I was concerned that this would end up looking frumpy but the size 1 fit beautifully and will go with a lot of pieces I own. The only complaint I have about this Kimono is the fabric choice but other than that I can tell the structure and fit is great!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect light weight cardigan with a twist
12.10.2011
"I am wearing a size 1. At 5'3 the length is great and since it is open and drape-y it will def fit a variety of sizes. I am a 34D, 25" waist. The material is light weight and perfect for cooler spring/summer days."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Black Kimono
12.9.2011
"I have been looking for a Kimono jacket forever so was psyched when i found this. It is beautiful and flowy great dressed up or down. I have the black but am so in love with the new red color, just debating whether i can afford it cause it is a bit pricey.
Definately reccomend this one : )
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
kimono
11.14.2011
"Super cute! I have the jade color. I get so many complements every time i wear this. runs very large and tends to look like a robe when worn with the wrong top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:Italy
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Tolerable but nothing spectacular
10.26.2011
"I will keep this but
1) too short sleeves, but could be expected for my 5-11
2) thin and a kind of cheap-looking material, 100% rayon, not too much glamour
3) only 2 sizes, for smaller girls OK, for me (I could be 10-12 in US scale) this kimono could be larger to give more kimono feeling
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
green kimono
9.29.2011
"This kimono is a very cute piece, the colors are vibrant and the fabric is soft, is very light but can really make any outfit stand out. I highly recommend it before is gone..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
gorgeous
8.5.2011
"love this kimono (its not really a kimono at all, more of a sheer cardi, but i like free people's take). i bought the size 1(on the tag it says small), and it fit very nicely. i would imagine the 1 would fit anyone from xs-m. it is big yet not at all overbearing, it flows perfectly with your body. absolutely love the pattern and the texture, this is a great piece to add to your wardrobe. it is pretty sheer, and its definitely not mean to keep you warm, i treat it more as an accessory than anything else. love it, couldn't be happier!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
My New Favorite Piece!
7.28.2011
"After I saw the blog entry for the kimono and lace shorts, I had to get both!! This piece is so flattering. It's so different, yet it makes any plain outfit look cute. You'll stand out, you'll feel cute, you'll get compliments, and you won't regret buying it! I got a 1 and I'm 5'2, 115, fits like a charm! No regrets buying this. I definitely reccommend getting it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:Austin
age:14-20
body type:slender
ADORABLE!
7.25.2011
"I bought this today, and I absolutely love it! The print is even prettier in person. I am 5' 6" , 120 lbs and got a size 2. It fits just as I expected it would. It's loose as it should be, but fits in all the right places. Absolutely LOVE this, and would recommend it to everyone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
A lovely thing
7.18.2011
"This is every bit as beautiful in person as in the picture! I'm so glad I had the patience to wait for it. It's sheer and flowy and a gorgeous color that I think would look great on anyone, and you feel like you could float when you have it on. I'm usually a size 2 and 5' 4", but it doesn't overpower me. A piece I'll have for a long, long time!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
In Love
7.14.2011
"I patiently waited for this kimono while it was on backorder, and when it arrived today I was like a little kid on Christmas tearing it out of the package. It does NOT disappoint! It fits exactly as depicted in the photo. It's incredibly comfortable, and the colors are just as vibrant as depicted. This was a HUGE win for me. I happened to have on a fitted black maxi dress today, and it went well with my outfit, so, I put it on immediately! I'd give it 6 stars if I could!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Printed Kimono
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
lovely
7.6.2011
"This is one of the most beautiful pieces I own! The color is rich and maintains that even though the material is slightly sheer (as pictured). I ordered size 1, which I think would fit most everyone. This is a great/unique piece to throw on over any and all outfits that you have! I just love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large