Product Reviews

Charlie Converse

Distressed low top lace-up sneakers. *By Converse *Rubber, Canvas *Import
overall average rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Charlie Converse
Review 1 for Charlie Converse
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
WAY TOO BIG
9.15.2013
"I ordered these in a womens 8 and i received them in a mens 8 which is a womens 10! I dont know why they would send me a mens 8 but either way I was very disappointed with this purchase. I have placed many orders through freepeople and this was the first time I was thoroughly unhappy. If they are womens shoes why would I receive a womens 10..."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.18.2013
We are looking in to this right now for you and will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Charlie Converse
Name:
Location:north dakota
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!!
9.13.2013
"I've had converse before, always in the traditional black color. Decided to get these in burgundy and LOVE THEM! It's such a great color.
The quality is the same as other converse. I find they are generally good quality, however if you put too much stress on them they tend not to hold up well. (I wore my previous pair to work every day at a restaurant, and they turned into tatters pretty quickly). But if you wear them simply to walk around, to school, whatever it is, they should last quite a while.
In any case, definitely a win for me, and this time I'll be sure to take care of them! (And the color is SO worth the extra $10)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Charlie Converse
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
came in nectarine not tangerine
7.21.2013
"i bought the orange colour but it came in a box labelled nectarine which looks like neon peach. i'm not even sure if the wrong item was shipped or was it supposed to come that way"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.23.2013
Hi, Converse calls this color Nectarine, but we called it Tangerine on our site. They are the same color. Sorry for any confusion!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Charlie Converse
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great for city walking!
5.24.2013
"I ordered the tangerine in a size 9 - very true to size, though I always find Converse a bit snug at first. The color, however, is a bit more of a light orange than pictured, in my opinion, somewhat less vibrant. All in all, a great shoe to run around the city in for the summer!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Charlie Converse
Name:
Location:DE
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great but beware of sizing
9.9.2012
"This was my first pair of converse sneakers and due to prior testaments from friends I decided to size down as I heard converse runs large. I am usually a 7.5 so I went with the 7. The shoes came is a timely fashion and I loved them right out of the box. The color was awesome. Even more vibrant in person. Lo and behold the shoes were still TOO big. I think a 6.5 would be perfect but as 1/2 sizes are not available I sent the shoes back instead of exchanging. I didn't want to get the 6's and find them too small or close. I hated sending them back as I really liked them. So buyer beware....size a whole size down...not just a 1/2."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Charlie Converse
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Amazing!
5.8.2012
"I bought these shoes in a size 7 (I'm an AU 7) and they fit perfectly :) The grey goes with everything and they are super comfy! Very happy with my purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Charlie Converse
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
A staple
2.13.2012
"Just bought these in both the tangerine and the charcoal. I am usually a 7.5 to 8 and decided to size up with 8s. For some reason the tangerine ones seem to fit better than the grey ones, which are a tad bit loose, but since they lace up it's not a big deal. The tangerine ones are adorable, definitely a more vibrant orange than pictured but i love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Charlie Converse
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Yea! All-Stars!
1.20.2012
"I love Converse All-Stars! When I saw these online, I ordered them immediately. They’re a medium grey, which is so versatile. The sole is as sturdy as ever, the arch support is moderate –everything about these sneakers feels solid and built for longevity. I categorized them as “true to size,” which I believe they are. The size nine fits my foot, but there is a quirky thing happening in the toe box. There’s some extra room at the tip that gives the illusion of my feet being longer than they are, and since they’re already fairly long, this can be potentially undesirable. I measured these against my older Converse, and they’re equal, so I can’t figure out why I never noticed this before. I’m hoping that with time and wear the shoes will mold themselves to a more customized fit/appearance, but, regardless, they are extremely comfortable and practical. Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large