Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Speckled Slouch Tall Sock

Speckle knitted tall sock with a scrunchy, slouchy fit. *By Free People
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Review 1 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Tempe AZ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Sock Collector
8.20.2014
"I have these in all the colors available. They stay up pretty well, they're warm, textured and comfy for tall, mid and booties. They're just awesome all round."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:west australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
awesomeness
6.20.2014
"such cool socks ... I haven't quite figured out how to wear them out and about but that's ok as my man loves them!! hmmm maybe need to get more..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
10 Stars !!! Perfect !
5.18.2014
"These are soooo much better in person than in the pics...and they are so plush and cosy..... absolutely perfect .... !!! I love them ! The speckles are beautiful...Hope FP brings out some in more colours !!! They are mor eof a muted grey ..not so blue I think....they are luxury for your feet like most FP Sox.. ! I adore them ...AAAA"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Great socks!
4.18.2014
"These socks a medium weight - perfect for spring/fall. They are very soft and feel like cotton, even though they are a mixed blend. I am 5'9 XS/S and they fit the same as on the model, just over the knee. Very comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:41-45
body type:slender
Comfortable and fun!
2.6.2014
"I love these slouch socks. I usually wear them up above my knees and will wear them under loose fitting pants. I love them scrunched down as well. Not too thick and fit fine in boots or shoes. Not thin either. I love them so much I am going to get the other color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:36-40
body type:slender
Very Long, But Oh So Cute and Comfy.
1.21.2014
"These socks were thigh high on me, since I am petite, but they slouch nicely, and they are so soft and comfortable. I wear them slouched, over skinny jeans, inside of boots."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Seattle WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Tall & comfy
1.8.2014
"Great pair of socks. Perfect for tall boots and worn over tights. Just as pictured and described."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Casual perfection
1.3.2014
"Just right. Bought these in the orange/ rust color many months ago. Thin sweater-like material yet warm. Contains just the right am't of stretch for you to design them how you fancy: over the knee or mid calf or ankle socks! Just oh so deliciously casually sexy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:southern california
age:over 45
body type:petite
cozy & soft
12.19.2013
"The socks are a perfect grey with just enough speckles to make the texture interesting and blends with so many colors. ordered the natural also. I wish they came in denim blue."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:14-20
body type:slender
Delicious!
12.3.2013
"These socks are perfectly comfy and snug, just lovely. I ordered these in the color ivory, and like the other reviewers said, they are more of a light oatmeal color, which I actually prefer more! Beware, if you have skinny legs, these socks have major slouch. I like wearing them pulled all the way up, and they reach mid thigh (I'm about 5'6). Perfect socks for the winter. <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:santa cruz, ca
age:36-40
body type:athletic
cute socks
11.17.2013
"i got these in oatmeal - darker than pictured, but probably better for it - love these :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:iI live in Portland Oregon
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
perfect !!!!!!
10.28.2013
"I really love these socks...I have ordered a few different styles and textures and like them all but this one is my very fav....I have the ivory pair and tomorrow am going to order the grey....they are amazingly soft and pulled all the way out they reach mid thigh...I am 5ft 6in. so you know they are really long...not as thick as some so I have choices....You def won't be sorry if you get them.....enjoy!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:vancouver
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love them!!
10.17.2013
"I got these in the oatmeal - the color doesn't look like the photo. They are not so white in real life- but I actually like the color even better! It's more of an actual oatmeal color...still light though.
They are very comfy!!
I am 5'3" and these come up to about mid thigh- so they are really really long...and they only scrunch down so far without looking too chunky. (But I like this)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:las vegas nv
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Love em, slightly different color than expected
10.15.2013
"I ordered the grey online, the tone is skewed a bit to a blueish grey, and the specks seem mustard yellow (almost wondered if they sent the wrong socks) but I love them. They go perfectly with one of my favorite shirts. Super soft, super long. I'm 5'11, pulled all the way straight they hit about an inch above the knee.
These are a perfect, cold weather, cozy sock.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lots of slouch!
10.9.2013
"These socks are comfortable, not too tight/loose, and super long! Even pulled to the thigh there's plenty of extra for a slouchy, relaxed look. I purchased them in the ivory and they're not as "ivory" as I expected - they're almost a light beige color and look even more so due to the speckles. Still cute, but if you're looking for a sock that leans closer to white, be aware of that."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Asheville, NC
age:over 45
body type:petite
YOU WANT THESE!
9.14.2013
"So cozy, with lots of length. It's still too warm to wear them, but as soon as the weather cools, I'm going to wear them with skirts and funky shoes. Think I'm gonna order the gray ones too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect.
9.12.2013
"Gorgeous. They're the perfect speckled sock. Can't wait to show them off along with my FP boots!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Yes yes oh mmhmm just yes
8.28.2013
"These socks are fantastic and oh so cozy! I bought the grey and they are brilliant, warm and cozy without being too thick or tight. They don't make my leg look thick or 'sausagey' in them, they have a nice wrinkle/drape to them that give off an air of insouciance and just-so 'Oh I just threw these on and they wrinkled themselves down into casual perfection'. I often find expensive socks a bit silly because often they are not worth it, but these are. I should also say that I'm 5'4'' . Cheers!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Melbourne VIC, Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great under high boots!
8.23.2013
"I ordered these in grey and I love them! I am 5"9 (with especially long legs) and they hit me just above the knee when pulled up completely. They are quite tight at the top, which is a good thing because it means they won't fall down during the day, though I don't think they would stretch very well for anyone with bigger legs, and may not fit. The material is comfortable and non-itchy, though it's not super soft or snuggly either. I love wearing them under knee-high boots, but they look good pushed down to the ankles with ankle boots too :) The colour is a slightly lighter grey than the studio pics, but the only real disappointing thing is that the little speckles are actually a combination of brown and beige, not white like the pictures show. Other than that they are cute :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Speckled Slouch Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Seeattle area
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Ivory is more beige than on pics.
7.15.2013
"I ordered ivory and thought the socks will be off white truly ivory color. I guess they use serious lightening in a photo shoot because in person socks looks more beige. There are a lot of dark brown (or black) and orange dots, looks like it's a lot more than on pics too. The color works with my uggs but I wanted exact color from the pics. Like really there is a difference: I look at the picture right now and socks on my feet and sigh..I take 1 star for that but should've take two, but I like them in general. I thought they will be thick but they are not.
What I like: they are thin and stay on my calfs without sliding down. I'm 5'6'' 132 lb and they are up beyond my knee when fully stretched. I like slouchy look and they hold that look. They are great for spring/fall and during super cold winter somewhere you'd need additional layer for sure.
Also I wear 8.5 size shoes and these just perfect in a foot area.
My calf in a widest area is 13.5" and the socks are not tight or too loose, just perfect. I hope they won't stretch overtime."
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large