Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pandora Sandal

Strappy flat leather sandal with adjustable ankle strap. Flat stud detailing on leather at lower back. Leather sole *By Faryl Robin for Free People
overall average rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Pandora Sandal
Review 1 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:slender
Rad Boho Sandals
12.3.2013
" I really like these sandals and they arrived very quickly which was especially pleasing since I ordered them just a few days before black friday. I bought these in size 7 in black. They look great and I love the exposed nail heads on the heel. Having said this, however, I must point out a few flaws which I found with the sandals. Though the sandals themselves fit true to size, the strap is very long and it only has three holes. I had to tighten the strap as far as it would go and this made the end stick out at least two inches, so I ended up trimming the strap. Now I am very satisfied with the sandals, but I would not have paid full price for these. Still, these are awesome boho sandals and I look forward to wearing them in the spring! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Survived the Dominican Republic!
11.29.2013
" I wore these sandals every day for 2 weeks in the Dominican Republic. They made it through tropical showers, walks along the beach (where they did get soaked in sea water), marches down cobble stone streets... The works! I never once got a blister or a cut or even the tiniest bit of chafing. The color didn't change. Really, they held up splendidly! And they go with everything. My only peeve was the leather on the heel kind of rolled up a bit because it seemed to be held on primarily by the nails... But after all the use and the rough treatment these babies suffered, they get an A+! Got a size 8, TTS. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
On the fence with these..
10.2.2013
" Firstly, I have to give 10 out of 10 for FP for amazing customer service. The 1st pair I received were faulty and they sent out a replacement straight away. Just received them today and I am not really sure about them. The leather is not sealed on one side of the strap so with a few irregular cuts on the leather, it rubs against the skin. I haven't worn them out yet as I am not sure how they will hold after a few wears. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Made for walking
9.29.2013
" Got these ,wore them the same afternoon.
Very comfortable!!!it is very lightweight .
I only thing it's not as shinny as the pic.
I went back to find one for my daughter who is in college but the sizes were gone.
Luv ,luv,Luv!!!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great shoe, fixable kinks!
8.31.2013
" These shoes are great for the summer and transitioning into fall. They look just as rich in person as they do online and the leather is superb . The price is amazing for the quality of shoe as well. Only complaint is the buckles are a little loose and you would have to use the third or fourth hole if your feet are not wide. This could be fixed though by getting a shoes maker to cut the strap down to your liking. OVerall a good shoe with fixable kinks. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Romania
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
EXCELLENT!!!
8.29.2013
" You just need to love these sandals! I wore them 3 days in a row at work and out in town and they didn't hurt my feet at all!! They are so comfy even if I was very skeptical at the beginning because of the locks position... I just can't feel them. I feel blessed because I love them very much! :) Plus when I walk around I can see other girls looking at them, it's crazy because they are simple black sandals but they pop out like crazy! High quality leather, very true to size, rock'n'roll-hippie sandals :3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Birmingham, AL
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love these sandals!
8.28.2013
" These black sandals are very cute, and look great. Love the nail heads around the heel! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
BUY THESE!
8.27.2013
" for the ridiculously low sale price, you get a pair of sandals that fit like a dream and are very well-constructed! they go with everything. i wore them on a recent trip to tucson; they are solid and stand up to the considerable abuse to which i normally subject my shoes. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:new york city
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE
8.27.2013
" These shoes ran true to size (I'm normally an 8 or 8.5 in sandals; I ordered the 8 and they fit perfectly) and I found the quality to be suitable to the (sale) price, but these are just not the only things that matter to me in a summer sandal.
-
While I do live in New York City and possibly do a lot more walking than other buyers, I cannot believe that anyone who has written a previous review spent even a day walking around in these shoes. After the first hour (most of which I spent on the subway) I had to apply one band-aid to each foot. After another hour, the leather straps attacked a new part of my foot, and I had to put more band-aids on.
-
Let me put it like this: raw cuts and band-aids did not add any chicness to these really awesome-looking sandals. It was pretty embarrassing.
-
I was so excited for these... and was so let down. I've never bought anything from Free People before, because I've never been able to justify even the sale prices, and now I don't imagine I'll be shopping here again.
-
I only wish there was a way to return shoes after they've been worn, because I can't risk wearing them again!
-
PS: I'm so sorry for the gross foot picture, but like Free People says "pictures speak a thousand words." (This is my foot a MONTH after wearing the sandals for that one day. The other cuts have healed.)
-
PPS: I almost forgot to mention that a friend of mine also got these sandals, and I saw her wearing them the other night, and I asked how she was still wearing them? Didn't her feet hurt? And she said "Yes!" then proceeded to walk around barefoot.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Nice, classic
8.15.2013
" These are great. Classic sandals with a little flare on the heels. I am a 10 in some shoes a 9 in others. I gambled on the 9 (ordered online) and they fit perfectly. The only issue is that the leather is very stiff and I got a hope to have these a long time, however, the leather under the studs goes right to the heel so I don't know if a shoemaker will be able to repair the heels once I wear them down. At $30, no regrets at all. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:bay area
age:14-20
body type:athletic
GREAT SHOES
8.14.2013
" I just got these shoes today and was really concerned that they wouldn't fit my feet seeing as how typically its hard for me to get shoes at free ppl b/c the shoes always run really small. these however were perfect, very much true to size. I have really big but slim feet (size 9). The only issue is that they are wide and i had to create a hole for the buckle to slim them down to my feet. Other than that they are very comfy and would definitely suggest them to a friend! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Allen, Texas
age:over 45
body type:petite
Totally Bummed Out!
7.30.2013
" So I ordered these shoes because I like shoes that have this look. In the description it states that the soles are leather, however when I received them the sole was a high gloss plastic sole. Also the picture shows the leather to be high quality, but the leather on them was very poor. I would never pay the original price for such quality shoes. Free People, you can do better than this. Too bad they didn't work out. I sent them back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Latvia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A wardrobe staple for many seasons ahead
7.25.2013
" Strange as it might be, it is not easy to find a pair of simple, sophisticated black sandals, especially at a reasonable cost. You would think that such a wardrobe staple should be in every store and in endless variations, however, there is a very limited range of truly classy styles. This is why I was very excited to find these beauties and at such a bargain price! I received them today and I have to say that not only these sandals are a great addition to almost any kind of outfit, they are really comfortable as well! Yes, the sole support could have been better, but this is a wide spread issue for most low heel sandals and it is nothing that an insert can't fix . Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and I know that this will not be the only summer when I will wear them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
High Quality, Stylish
7.11.2013
" I just got these last night and I'm already in love. They're high quality, and have a sturdy, thick sole, unlike many other sandals today. The price is a steal, especially because Free People sent me a 15% discount because I wrote a bad review on a pair of sandals that broke. Free People REMOVED my review for those sandals btw... (Reviews are not free speech on this site people) They are even more sophisticated in person, and I'm quite happy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Cincinnati, OH
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Charmed by Pandora
6.26.2013
" I love, love, love these shoes. They're reasonably comfy and look great with everything. I love that their cut is earthy but the color is sleek and professional. The silver detailing is also an interesting mixture of edgy and classic, without being overly trendy. They are my go-to this summer, both when working and when playing!
Like some of the other reviewers, I did find that the clasp and strap rubbed against my ankle the first time I wore them but that's pretty typical of sandals for me. Now that I've broken them in and my feet have adjusted, I never want to take them off.
The only downside is that the sole is flat and plastic-y, so the Pandoras don't really work for a full day of walking. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Philly
age:26-30
body type:slender
Ouchy.
4.11.2013
" I tried these on in the store and they're really great looking in person. I found them to be 100% true to size, too. (I'm an 8 and I tried on an 8.) However, the buckle does fall a little further back on the heel and rub the ankle bone. I wore them around the store and they hurt. The soles are also a very rigid, shiny plastic that doesn't seem very sturdy or flexible. So I opted for another style instead. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Sized large
2.11.2013
" These sandals look nice however are a size larger than I expected. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pandora Sandal
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Very Cute.
1.23.2013
" These sandals are adorable! I purchased them in a size 9, they are a little loose on me, but not too bad. Two things, the buckle is more in the back, not the side of the sandal and also the white is more of a bone color. Very cute though and I will be keeping them..very comfortable! =) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large