Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top

Distressed wash two-tone 3/4-sleeve top. Raw edge hems. Cool rugged and perfectly worn in look and feel. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *By We the Free, a line designed exclusively by Free People *50% Cotton, 50% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 3/4" Bust (all around): 35" Bottom Opening (all around): 36 1/2" Sleeve Length: 18 1/8"
overall average rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Review 1 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Awesome beachy feeling
6.11.2013
" I got size small, in the military/pink combo colour.
This top has the ultimate beachy worn in, rugged feel to it. It is really cute; I love it. Fits true to size; quite big around the neck which means it will look great layered over a lace top/halter bra. Even though it screams beach holiday, you can actually dress it up for the city too; it is all about how you combine/accessorize it. I really like contrasts; a distressed, washed out top over a little lace dress, for example. I make jewellery as a hobby and I will for sure try to make a necklace similar to the one she wears in the "slate" image, but with a tiny bit of pink to match the sleeves. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute
4.6.2013
" This top is cute, but I'm glad I bought it on sale. Definitely not worth full-price to me. The neckline is extremely wide, almost to the point of being vulgar (and I never say that!), and it's only grown with wearing and washing. Nice for layering though, I like the length, the color of the Washed Blue, and the fact that the fabric is so lightweight. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love this!
2.19.2013
" Great fun top! Soft and comfortable. Love the fit. I ordered a small and it fit perfect. On me, Free People clothing runs a little large. I would normally order a medium, but the small fits great. Wash and wear, dress up or down. You can't go wrong with this top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Long beach, Ca
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Worth it go to shirt
1.21.2013
" IThe 4 stars instead of 5 is because I wish the price as lower. Other than that it's a go to t-shirt far superior to the average baseball shirt. Great color, soft light material. Very low cut. I am a 34 D and the small fits well. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:slender
Awesome- my new favorite shirt
12.26.2012
" I got this shirt in the slate combo, and its absolutely amazing. its really comfy, cute, and casual. You can wear it in the winter or the summer because its a very versatile fabric. I love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Simple & Pretty
12.12.2012
" I purchased this top in blue and I really like it. The pictured color and fit for the blue is a great representation of the top. It came out of the packaging as though I've owned it for years, which is the point. It has more shape to it than some of the other Free People tops, but it is still loose and comfortable. A great weekend piece. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
Just like in the photo
11.22.2012
" This is just your average comfy baseball tee. It has a bit of a looser fit but I also sized up, so maybe that's why. The shirt isn't sheer as I find with FP stuff it can be either/or. It's more of a knit-type fabric than t-shirt fabric. It's cute if you're looking for something just to throw on or spice up with a cool necklace/accessories. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Florida's Sunny Gulf Coast
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
like you've had it forever and ever
9.27.2012
" I ordered the blue. Not quite as bright as the photo, which is to say it's very faded. Super soft and comfortable, although more thin than I imagined. Had a casually sexy fit. I was thinking it would be sweatshirt but it was more heavy tee shirt.
I liked it, but wasn't in love for full price. Really cute, but looks like you could find it anywhere. However- iif it goes on sale I'll definitely get it.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
just a slouchy t
8.21.2012
" This is exactly what it appears to be, a comfy oversize t. Had an odd smell upon taking it out of package. Washed and dried it and it's fine now. Runs large, so I went ahead and threw it in the dryer. Soft and comfy, perfect for throwing on and running errands or hanging out. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:over 45
body type:curvy
comfy cozy, fun
8.1.2012
" this is a cozy, cute baseball style top - I bought the blue, and I love the color. I was worried that it would be boxy, because I have a large bust, but it's not. It will be a favorite casual, lazy day shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:ocean city nj
age:over 45
body type:petite
cotton candy burnout cute..and big
7.27.2012
" Love this baseball cotton candy top! It's soft and stretchy and the colors are amazing. I am a bit curvy and 5'4"..normally get a S or M in FP. I got a medium, and it was too big, especially in the scoop neck. It's a great cute top, however, my chest couldn't accomodate the neckline. I tried a small on as well...same problem. Maybe with an undershirt it could be worn better...but sadly I had to return it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cute Tops wrong colours
7.11.2012
" Received my shirts today, I ordered the slate and rose colours and I have to say I am in love with the slate but the rose shirt I received is nothing like the picture. The "rose" is purple, it is washed out and dull and the orange sleeves are a shade that really doesn't match at all, more like a washed out burnt orange colour. I bought the 2 because I just loved the colours of both and couldn't decide:( Really disappointed with the so called 'rose':( "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
fits well, beautiful distressing
6.28.2012
" got this in the rose and the washed blue, they're terrific colors, awesomely distressed perfect fit, not too baggy and with good stretch. i'm 5"4, 107 lbs and the shirts (XS) fit longer and a little more snug than on the modes which i understand wear size S,;sleeves hit about where they do on the model with the slate color, second shot. Fun to layer with racerback tank. Have a feeling i'll were this style a lot. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Central Park Runners Tee
 
 
 
Time Warp Tank
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 14 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect weekend shirt
6.17.2012
" Soft and comfortable, the perfect weekend shirt. I purchased it in slate and it is pretty true to the online photos. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Long Sleeve Cotton Candy Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
comfy
6.14.2012
" This is smooth soft and comfy material. Really great lazy shirt that is cute with everything. Fun baseball tee. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large