Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Gatherer Mukluk

Beautiful leather boot with painted grass design all over. Shearling lined. Tie detail at top of outer side. Rubber sole. *By Manitobah *Leather Upper *Lined with fleece in shaft and lined with shearling in foot *Made in Canada *15" shaft height, 18 1/2" opening circumference
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Gatherer Mukluk
Review 1 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:Moscow
age:21-25
body type:athletic
WOW!
5.4.2012
"They are so soft, nice and beautiful! The only thing is that they're not so bright ilke in the picture but I can tell that its even better))) Can't wait to wear them in winter or late autumn. Super!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
LOVE
3.15.2012
"My roommate got these for me for Valentine's Day...but that's not why I love them!! They are super comfortable, and go well with almost any outfit I pull together. So many compliments every single time I wear them. They do start to "fall" after a couple of wears like one of the other reviewers said, but wear a pair of legwarmers or two and tighten the strings (be careful), and they are back to the first day of wear! For reference, I usually wear anywhere from a 8.5-10 depending on the shoe and its maker; the 9 worked perfectly for these (size down 1/2 - 1 size if you can)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:Cali
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Interesting
2.23.2012
"These boots are lovely, but they have an interesting fit, kind of like a house shoe. They begin to bunch and fall after a few wears, and they should definitely be treated to protect them. Read the information that comes with them. But I like them overall, they are very unique."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
So chunky.
1.17.2012
"So I love these, they do run about a half size or a size too big. I'm a 6.5 and I got a 6 and they still have a little room. I believe the color is a little more brown than the redstone orange color online. My two complaints are these: The bottoms do not have good traction at all. For being winterish boots, they really are quite slick and I actually slid and fell from them today. Second being that the odd stitching around the ankle digs into your tendon and can cause for blistering. I would recommend thick socks. But otherwise these are very cute. They look a little odd on my since they're so wide and chunky and I have bird legs, but I still love them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Best Boots!
12.22.2011
"I bought these boots last year and I'm so glad I did! I practically live in these during snowy seasons. They offer incredible warmth, comfort and function. Very versatile, they pair well with skirts, tights, jeans and leggings, and boast a wide enough shaft to tuck nearly any pair of pants into. While I wouldn't recommend trotting through puddles, the crepe leather sole withstands slush and damp snow without moisture bleeding into the boot. This was a great buy--phenomenal practicality, wear and value!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Amazing!
12.19.2011
"These boots are so comfortable... The perfect weather boot. They keep my footsies warm in these cold cold winter months! They catch the eye instantly... very unique!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
great boot
11.16.2011
"I'm 60 and still love stuff like this. Fit is great, are warm, and are comfy. I wear over jeans. Love the boots."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:slender
shape to your foot
11.10.2011
"I have these and at first was freaked out to see how shapeless they were on my foot then I read the enclosed instructions in the box. The thing to know about mukluks is that they are not made on a traditional foot form like other shoes. The instructions tell you how to use a hairdryer etc to shape them to your own foot. Once you do that, they are great!"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Gatherer Mukluk
Name:
Location:in my skin
age:36-40
body type:athletic
yes
11.5.2011
"yummy, true to size, the best pair of house shoes i ever had. they go with everthing."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large