Product Reviews

Sarafina Sandal

Suede multi-strap tall gladiator sandals. Zips up the back. Rubber sole. A summer beach essential! *Jeffrey Campbell for Free People *Suede Upper, Rubber Sole *Import *13" tall, 22" opening circumference
overall average rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sarafina Sandal
Review 1 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Love love love
6.25.2013
"I love these sandals I have skinney calves and it's so hard to find sandals that fit. These are great love the color and fit you won't be disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
Odd fit...
4.25.2013
"I just received these...
- Color is lighter than pictured. More of a camel color.
- I'm a size 7.5, but ordered a 7 and the shoe length fits perfect.
- The shoe housing is very baggy around the tops of my feet, heel and ankle. Looks a little strange compared to the fit of the upper portion of the sandal. However, I do have very narrow feet.
- I'm 110lbs and 5'6" with an 11.5" calf at it's widest and these are rather snug most of the way up. I wondered if they would zip up at first... Baggy on the bottom shoe housing and snug from the ankle up the calf until the top thick band which is about a 2" loose gap. I'm hoping with a little wear time around the house they'll stretch some where they need to, but I am contemplating a return. I'm not sure how I feel about the fit.
- From what I gather by reading others' reviews/measurements and photos is that the sizing differs from what they received vs. what I did. Seems to vary quite a bit case by case. If you order, you won't know what you're getting.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:26-30
body type:slender
One of a Kind Sandal...
4.19.2013
"I absolutely adore these sandals. You wont see anyone wearing these and I got so many compliments on them. These sandals can be worn with most anything and will take any outfit to another level. A great spring/summer sandal. I usually wear a 10 and purchased a 10 in these. They were slightly larger and i probably could have gone with the 9.5 for a more fitted look. But given that sandals stretch, with time, i wont have a problem with that now. Super comfortable sandal. The only slightly negative thing that i can say about these are that the color in the pictures has a slightly more reddish/rust undertone and in person mine has a more camel color. It seems to be lighter in person. But no matter the color its an amazing sandal that deserves to be in your free people collection."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:26-30
body type:athletic
perfect fit, calf size was NOT an issue!
1.8.2013
"I was nervous about the fit around the calves when I read the previous reviews before buying these online. I went for it, and I'm glad I at least gave these a shot. They fit perfectly. I'm half filipino and don't have "skinny white girl legs" like the model pictured does. I have an athletic build and fit legs, and the sandals are a great fit. They're definitely more snug than pictured on the model, which is a good thing because they're less floppy on me, and I have zero issues getting them on. As a reference: I"m 5'6" and 122 pounds, with a size 9 foot. My calf measures 13.5 inches around at it's widest. I bought these for a vacation in February, and they're they type of shoes that you get in the mail and try everything on in your closet with. They make all of your clothes look more interesting. Fricking awesome."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:Key West
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
serafina sandals
1.5.2013
"I love those! They fit so well and look really, really cool. Buy them people, they are so worth the price. I am buying another pair and dieing them dark brown. I get compliments everywhere!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Sarafina Sandal
8.23.2012
"I've been admiring these sandals for a couple months but based upon other reviews, I held off....while this is a beautiful sandal.....the other reviewers are correct with the leg being tight (& I do not have big calves) & the foot being quite roomy. Not sure if I'm keeping them but the are very nice just not cut the best."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:KY
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Not a good fit overall. Returning
8.18.2012
"I had the sandal shipped next day so I could wear them to a party on 8/18/12. I was disappointed bc the bottom portion of the shoe was very loose and the top portion I could not even zip it all the way, Also they seem to have some type of defect at the lower part of the sandal. Cute sandal but not for me!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:ny
age:31-35
body type:slender
love these
7.24.2012
"hot sandels but run a little small so order up in size.a little hard to zip up but you just got to wear them in.over all i love these."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:nashville, tn
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love them!!
7.20.2012
"I have been eyeing these babies for months now and decided to take the plunge. They are Fab-U-Lous!!! I am a marathon runner with athletic calves but they measure about 13 inches around. I was afraid that these sandals would just fall and look sloppy. Not the case!! They are fitted enough to hold there shape but still give that boho/relaxed look that I was going for. The color is beautiful, the suede is soft and smells wonderful. I haven't seen anything like these around and I love how unique they are. When I took them out of the box some of the strands where bent a bit, but I have had them on for about an hour now and I can already see them molding to my legs. The foot bed is padded and is super comfy. I usually run between a 8 1/2 and 9 and went with the 8 1/2 and the size is perfect."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:Lexington, SC
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Don't despair; they're fantastic
7.7.2012
"I have these shoes. Yes, they were difficult to zip up the first few times, but give them a chance. They loosen up nicely. I can't tell you how many compliments I get on these shoes. I've worn them in Vegas and San Diego and people stop me all the time to compliment these sandals. They have a distinct relaxed look, not messy. The poor reviews stun me, but also secretly please me. The more people that return their shoes only makes mine that much more unique."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
I could have cried.
6.30.2012
"I literally dreamt about these shoes when I was waiting for them to come in the mail. Dreams, guys. Dreams. I was so so heartbroken to find they weren't at all what I hoped for/expected. A) If you have even remotely athletic calves, you can forget about it. I was sprawled on my bed trying to get them zipped and I just ended up with zipper indents in my legs. Really sexy. B) The parts that I DID manage to zip were totally uncomfortable... I felt pending blisters in the heel and I had them *on* for 5 minutes tops. Gorgeous shoes to look at. Just not to wear :("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:South Florida
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Close but no cigar
6.29.2012
"Very cute and on trend but I hard difficulty zipping them up. My legs are average size and I could not rely on them stretching out. So I unfortunately had to return them."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute but soooo tight!
6.25.2012
"I love the look of these sandals, and was hoping to take them with me to Africa, but could barely get them zipped up! I had to stuff my legs into them, and I do not have big legs or calves! I was very confused as to why they are so tight. Maybe they will stretch, I haven't decided whether or not to keep them, if they don't stretch they will be impossible to wear. So cute in the photos though!!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Sarafina Sandal
Name:
Location:Fort Lauderdale
age:21-25
body type:slender
I really wanted to like these shoes....
6.20.2012
"Although they look SUPER CUTE on the photo... I was disappointed when i got them and noticed how messy they are! The top part moves as you walk in them because they are not stable and its not comfortable to sit down.... They zipper hurts the back of your knee. The upper calf portion was really tight.. they are made for girls with skinny legs/calves. I really didn't like how disorganized the strings are; they may look nice in the pic but in person it just looks cheap! Definitely not worth the money.... I could get better elsewhere. The only good thing i like about it was the material; it's sturdy."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large