Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hold Tight Maxi

Tightly woven patterned maxi dress. Body-conscious fit. Battenburg lace straps and lace detailing at front of bust and all over upper back. Upper back has cool cutout detailing. Rest of dress is fully lined. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 59" Bust (all around): 29 1/2" Armhole Drop: 8 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Hold Tight Maxi
Review 1 for Hold Tight Maxi
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:14-20
body type:slender
Gorgeous quality +colour
2.6.2013
" The colour of this is gorgeous, exactly as per the photo. The detail and quality are amazing BUT I find this tight and unflattering around the hips - not a dress to wear while even slightly bloated, regardless of your body type. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Hold Tight Maxi
Name:
Location:Philippines
age:36-40
body type:petite
sexy!
12.18.2012
" This dress rocks! The fabric is stretchy and sturdy, with lining inside up to above the knees. Fit is snug and will show off your shape and curves. The XS fit my 5", 104lb frame perfectly, except that it was about 4" too long. With heels, I only needed to shorten it about 2". The embroidered lace straps and backs add just the perfect details to give it the wow factor. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Hold Tight Maxi
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Lovely dress
12.10.2012
" I ordered this dress online and just received it in the mail. It looks exactly like it does in the pictures and fits great. I got the extra small (I'm 5'6 119 lbs). I usually take an S/XS in Free People so I wasn't too worried about fit. It's a great dress for fall, spring and summer nights. I've been looking for a maxi dress but couldn't find anything that was different so when I stumbled across this I bought it right away. Everything online is pretty plain and boring. This dress is so cute and I can;t wait to wear it. I love the embroidered back...such a statement. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Hold Tight Maxi
Name:
Location:Key West, FL
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Was disappointed
11.19.2012
" I was disappointed in this dress. I got it because the reviews says it is great for a curvy body. It was stiff and very. very tight. Have to add I ususally wear an XL But FP sizing usually a little larger and L fits me most of the time. Detail is nice, but was not my favorite. It went back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Hold Tight Maxi
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Gorgeous Dress for Curvy bodies...
10.6.2012
" Flattering, beautiful, great fabric. I'm 5'9" and usually wear a size 10 dress. The large fits me perfect and makes my curvy booty look H-O-T. Fabric is awesome. Worth every cent. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Hold Tight Maxi
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Oh. My. Goodness.
9.19.2012
" This dress is absolutely amazing. I was scared at first about spending all this money that I don't have and about the sizing because of the last review. This dress is a must-have. It looks even better in person (which is hard to imagine, I know). The back is soooo beautiful, and it clings to your body in all the right spots. It has a nice little slip underneath so when you don't wear a bra with it; it isn't a problem. GET THIS DRESS! For reference I am 5'2", 100 lbs, and my measurements are 32-23-32 and the XS fits very nicely. :D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Hold Tight Maxi
Name:
Location:OC California
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Very flattering
9.11.2012
" This dress is one of my favorite Free People ever! Very sexy and easy to wear for day or night. I am 5'4" 114lb and got an XS. My bust size is 34D and I wear a 25-26 jean. Fits perfectly. The fabric and colors will take me through the fall season in style! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large