Product Reviews

Crochet V Wire

Sheer crochet lace balconette bra with underwiring "V"-shaped wire dip at middle front. Adjustable shoulder straps are removable. Adjustable clasp closure in the back. Side boning for extra support. This "V"-wire bra sits straighter across the body, but still offers nice uplift and support.
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crochet V Wire
Review 1 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:Berkeley
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute when not worn with other items
4.21.2014
"I was really excited about this bra and it IS beautiful. The bordeaux color is deep and sexy. The first time I ordered it I sized down and got a 32-B because of what I read on the reviews however it wasn't necessary for me so I ordered it in 32-C. The band fits great but I still feel like I get a sort of double-bubble-boob where it cuts into my chest. This is because of this line of elastic or plastic to keep it in place (like some headbands have inside). For me I think plain lace would look just as good and not cut in weirdly. Nevertheless, I love the bra but probably won't wear it under my clothes very often because of this feature. Enjoy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
Favorite Bra
1.6.2014
"Most comfortable amazing bra ever. I'm in love."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not for me.
9.11.2013
"I ordered this bra in the "bubblegum" colour, and it is more of a "dusty rose" colour. It isn't really a light pink at all.
With that said, not only was the colour disappointing, but the fit didn't work out for me. I am usually a 32D-32DD, and I ordered this in the 32D since I'd read reviews saying that it fit large. Instead, the cups seemed unusually small. I have pretty round-shaped boobs, so I usually am not concerned about unpadded bras, but this bra made my boobs look pointy, almost cone-shaped. It was super weird, I wouldn't want to wear this bra underneath anything, let alone by itself. This one's gonna have to go back!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:Sydney, AU
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A bit big
8.14.2013
"I have always been a big fan of the look of the Free People bras, but was always worried to place an order because I have a big bust and usually need to try it on first. But I took the plunge and ordered. I am a 36DD and I ordered a 36D, it looks amazing, however a little big in the band. I would suggest going down a band size and if you are an inbetween cup size go down a whole cup size. I love this bra non the less, its really perfect for those lazy days when you don't want to wear a bra but need to."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:petite
So hopeful
7.8.2013
"I saw this in June and fell in love with it right away. i order the purple in a 32D which is about my normal size. When i got it, i tried really hard to love it, but the cups were way to tight and the straps were so thin and wimpy that i felt like i was getting no support from the cups at all. sadly, i had to return it. i'd recommend it for those who are maybe a little less busty as i've discovered most free people bras give little support (wish they did though)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:Sherbrooke
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute but don't fit
6.21.2013
"The band is quite wide, but the bust was too tight. Didn't like the ''fitting''. I'm normally 32E (5.6, 130 lbs), so I tried the 32DD, the band was wide and the cups were tights. Anyway, the color's cute and so is the bra."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Very nice
5.12.2013
"Great bra, lovely design. I love that it is an under wire bra but it has no padding, it's just thin material so it still gives you that 'natural' look. Only thing I found was that the actual cup size was a little small, but I don't mind busting out a little bit of my bras so it doesn't bother me."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:DC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Band a little big
5.7.2013
"I should have listened the previous reviewer who said the band fit a little big. I am a true 34C and it felt like i was wearing a 36. Sad to send it back, but will re-order in a smaller size! Very cute and the straps are so dainty and pretty!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:houston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty
3.18.2013
"I'm a 32 DD closer to a DDD. I ordered the 32 DD in black and it fits me very well. The straps are sort of dainty, but over all the bra fits nicely and looks pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Crochet V Wire
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Very Versatile
2.27.2013
"This is one of those summertime essential numbers. As the photos show, the bra can go completely strapless, traditional-styled straps, and, what the photos don't show is that they are long enough to accommodate a racerback style, which is great for a convertible bra. The entire inner-perimeter (side of the fabric facing your body) is trimmed with a grip-like material to help keep the bra in place when worn straplessly. the cups are sturdy and can retain their own form slightly; the straps are very minimalistic an lightweight, suggesting a strapless or convertible nature is this bra's true calling. I wear a 36B through and through, and i found that this band runs large - the only hook that's really going to work would be the most snug, and even at that she's still a little looser than i'd like; i'm going to exchange for a 34B. All in all a nice bra."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large