Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forester Scarf

Rainbow-hued long knitted scarf with fringe trimming at each end. *By Free People *73% Acrylic, 27% Wool *Hand Wash Cold *Import *88" total length (including fringe), 13 1/2" width
overall average rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Forester Scarf
Review 1 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful
2.16.2013
" I was lucky enough to get one of the pink-multis before they were sold out, and was soooooooo happy when I got it in the mail. This is a pretty substantial scarf. Super warm, long and so soft. I'm only writing this to convince people to buy the light pink. I bought the light pink also as a Christmas gift to a friend and needless to say she loved it! I wish I could have kept it for myself, and am contemplating whether or not to buy it again. The light pink scarf is just as BEAUTIFUL as the pink-multi. Buy this! You won't regret it. As one previous commenter noted, it does shed, so if you wear black a lot prepare to lint-roll yourself constantly. Totally worth it though. :)) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Northern Cali
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So happy
1.23.2013
" Saw this scarf and had to have it. Especially after reading all of the reviews. I am happy to say I love this and have worn it just about everyday. The colors are perfect and add just the right pop of color. It is a larger scarf like pictured and it ISN'T itchy. A must have scarf! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:CT
age:over 45
body type:slender
Two orders, not the correct color
1.16.2013
" I tried to order this scarf and have been totally disappointed with the mistakes in the colors. I was so excited when I thought I purchased the pink multi scarf. A week later I received the pink combo, so I called Free People customer service and was told they were sold out online, but could possibly find it in a store. After calling several stores, I finally thought I found it. The sales clerk said it had all different colors and was NOT dominantly pink. I received it a week later and it was the pink combo again! I was so frustrated at this point! I now just ordered the "last" pink multi online. It popped up out of nowhere! Now I just noticed that another reviewer thought she was going to receive one of the last three pink multi scarves, but received the pink combo! I am not getting my hopes up until it is in my hands! I am still giving it 5 stars, because it is a beautiful, well made scarf and I ended up keeping the pink combo and I also bought the charcoal one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:31-35
body type:petite
SHED FACTOR
1.12.2013
" i had originally ordered the PINK MULTI..was STOKED as when i ordered there were "ONLY 3 LEFT IN STOCK"..was EXCITED that i snagged 1 of the last so imagine my UTTER DISAPPOINTMENT when i rcvd the PINK color.i was literally CRUSHED....it is a gr8 colorway but to put into perspective when u r expecting Alaskan King Crab in your seafood salad & get the IMITATION white fish instead it is just not QUITE AS GOOD & that is how i felt...so after my initial disappointment i decided to keep as it is a FAB scarf..what i wasnt expecting is the amount of BRIGHT PINK yarn all over my Black wool peacoat..a STRIKING contrast to the vtg black wool coat.,,so much that everyday, throughout the day, i have to use approx 10-12 sheets of a tape lint roller..NOT a good look...so if u do not mind CONSTANTLY removing yarn remnants then this is a great scarf...thick and warm and not the least bit itchy..thinking about getting the charcoal at least if greyish yarn falls out it will match my coat. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Bloomington, IN
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Comfy!
12.30.2012
" I was dissapointed that the pink/multi color was sold out, so I asked for the light pink color instead. I got it on Christmas, and I love it. It's huge and comfy and warm. I even used part of it as a pillow while on a long drive haha! I thought the color would ruin my love for it, but the light pink is really pretty and I think it's such a statement piece, you won't need to worry about matching it with other items in your closet. I would love to by the pink/multi if it comes back in stock. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Colombia
age:14-20
body type:slender
It's sad that the Pink Multi has disappeared...
12.25.2012
" ...but either way, this scarf is just the best and coziest and funnest! That is all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Montreal, QC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Addicted!!
12.8.2012
" I now have this scarf in all three colours and I cannot even begin to tell you how much I love them. I wait for the cold weather to be able to put them on. They add a great pop of colour to a drab winter day, and are a great accessory with just about anything. You will not regret getting this scarf! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
It's finally here!!
12.6.2012
" This was love at first sight for me. I adore the multi-color but it was out of stock! :(
I ordered the pink instead and I love it! I wish I had this scarf in every color. It's beautiful, not to mention very soft and cozy.. All around a great buy.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:slender
For the love, BUY THIS SCARF!
11.30.2012
" It seems that Free People has an annoying problem with not getting the colors right in product photos ... not this time!! I ordered the Pink Multi and it is so, so beautiful I can't even tell you. Also, it's the biggest scarf ever. Its thick qualities give a lot of dramatic girth and dimension. I love that. I watch a lot of Korean dramas and I have always drooled over their very wide, thick scarves. Now, not only do I have a scarf that rivals theirs, but mine drips rainbows. If you buy this, you will probably not return it because you'll never find your way back out of the scarf again. And that's a good thing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
necessary item for winter
11.29.2012
" I got the pink multi colored scarf and its true to the picture. Very warm, so it will be great for those winter days/nights. It's definitely worth every penny. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
So Warm!
11.28.2012
" The perfect pop of color for a gloomy winter day. The colors range from pale to very bright...it goes with nearly every coat/sweater. I ordered the pink multi scarf and love it! It is so soft and does not itch my skin as some scarves do. It is pretty thick and oh, so warm. My season "must-have" accessory for Northwest winters. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
pink multi
11.27.2012
" Love that this scarf seems to go with everything! The quality is remarkable and the color schemes should be flattering on just about every skin tone. I will enjoy for many years to come! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Big Smile
11.20.2012
" I bought this scarf in pink. It is thick, super soft and the color pattern is just beautiful. To sum it up as soon as I opened the package it just made me...smile! Well worth the price in my opinion. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Washington, US
age:21-25
body type:slender
Soft, Beautiful, Statment-making
11.19.2012
" As soon as I saw this scarf in the Snow Queen ad, I knew that I had to have it—despite not being one to normally dish out $40+ on basic accessories. It was thick, beautiful, and vibrant, and once I saw the picture, there was no going back.
It took only four days to receive it (despite no service on Sunday—so technically, only three days) which makes Free People one of the fastest orders I’ve ever gotten despite only paying for standard. When I received the scarf, it was neatly wrapped in cream-colored tissue. It was vibrant (though not quite as vibrant as in the pictures), extremely soft, very thick, and simply gorgeous. I know that it’s soon to become one of my favorite scarves thanks in part to the multitude of colors that really add statement to any outfit.
Thank you so much, Free People! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Simply a must have
11.17.2012
" I was on the fence and went for it. It is the best scarf that I have ever owned. It goes with everything, it is soft, not itchy and is beautiful.... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:36-40
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE
11.16.2012
" I can't get enough of this scarf. Of all the scarves I own, I keep wanting to wear this one. The colors are beautiful, its made beautifully. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Colorful and Cozy
11.13.2012
" WONDERFUL SCARF!
I don't usually buy scarves at Free People because it's so expensive but this is a MUST BUY! It's thick and cozy and VERY soft! The colors look like the picture shown maybe a TAD bit less bright, but it doesn't look THAT different. It is wonderfully crocheted as well! :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
Wow!
11.8.2012
" This is a scarf to get excited about! It is so pretty, so colorful, so soft, so SCRUMPTIOUS! I love it. The colors in it are beautiful. I can't imagine what I COULDN'T wear it with.... It makes me want cold weather to come quickly. Totally worth the $, I would have paid more for it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love!
11.7.2012
" I find myself reaching for this almost every morning! It is so colorful, soft and warm and it truly goes with just about everything. Awesomesauce. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Forester Scarf
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:31-35
body type:petite
Wonderfully huge and colorful! :)
10.30.2012
" I love this scarf! It really kicks up your winterwear in a very gorgeous and colorfully crazy way! I was going to by a big coat for winter this year but I think I'll go with this scarf and lots of layers. I just couldn't pass it up. It's not itchy either, just nice and warm and heavy! Yay! It's one of those pieces that just make you smile! :) I'll be wearing this for a very long time! You can wear it with just about anything! I'm going to play this scarf out so hard! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>