Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Kent Boot

Gorgeous distressed lace-up ankle boot with macrame detailing throughout. *Washed Leather, Macrame *Import *1" heel, 8" opening circumference
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Kent Boot
Review 1 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
vintage shoes
2.28.2012
"Nice shoes worth the sale price. Fabric is soft and stretches. The photos make it look as if it would be too narrow and held off buying them because of that. But, I was surprised how soft and how much the fabric stretches. They do not offer support, so if you wear these shoes and walk/stand in them all day, your back will ache."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:Appalachian trail
age:over 45
body type:athletic
cute and comfortable
11.7.2011
"The first time I wore these, I wore them all day long and they were as comfortable at the end of the day as they were when I put them on. I did have an initial problem with the euro size and sized up and they are so perfect. The picture here does not really do it justice--it's hard to show comfort!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:Southfield
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Dudd
10.22.2011
"Extremely disappointed. Runs at least 1 size smaller than advertised. Price is great but what good is price if item does not fit. Repackaged for return the same day received."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE IT but small!
10.5.2011
"I really love these shoes and I wanted to wait before i wrote this review to make sure they are of good quality and they are! the only problem is that they are very tight so size up!! they also take a few wears to break in:s but they're adorable and I always get compliments when I wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
Interesting...
9.4.2011
"After reading all the reviews, I knew to order a smaller size. But I have a 38.5, and obviously, I could not get a shoe 1.5 of a size more. So I ordered a half size up, a 39. The shoes were tight but enough space to wear and walk in them. The shoes do look better online and the leather is darker when you get them. However, since they are on sale, the shoes are a keeper. But, very vintage. Just make sure to order a full size up :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:humboldt county, ca
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
nice but small
8.31.2011
"I am usually a size 8, so I got these in size 38. They were way too small, so I have to send them back now. I really like how they look in real life though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Freaking Adorable!
8.11.2011
"These shoes are absolutely amazing! I normally buy a size 39, so I got a size 40 based on the advice of the other reviews. It is true, they run a bit small, but I think that getting a size larger might have been a bit much. They fit fine with a thick sock, but if I bought them again I would buy the size that I usually get.
They look great! They feel like a good durable shoe. I'm very happy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very happy
8.2.2011
"I was so excited when I saw that these shoes were on sale, and even more thrilled when I read complaints about them running small. I wear a size 5, so I have a hard time ordering shoes from Freepeople.com. So after reading that they're tight on most, I decided to shoot for a 6. They fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend sizing up. And if you have tiny size 5 feet, don't shy away! The 6 looks and feels great on me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
disappointed
7.13.2011
"I was so looking forward to loving these boots but they were at least 2 sizes too small and super narrow. They also looked a bit cheap. Very disappointed. Sent them back."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Kent Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Super cute but runs small
4.24.2011
"I tried this on at the store with the hope that it would fit me, but they were really really tight and really really narrow. I do not have wide feet but I do wear a 10 1/2 and the 11 was small ! So I would recomend trying it on or sizing up one size. If you are in doubt, get the Bass lacey shoes. Those are so confortable and TTS."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large